Youthful Essence : Microdermabrasion System

Brand:
Reviews
2.9
55 Reviews

Youthful Essence Resurfacing Cream Ingredients: Alumina, Water (Aqua), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Carthamus Tinctorius (Safflower) Seed Oil, Cetearyl Alcohol, Stearic Acid, Propylene Glycol, Propylene Glycol, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Oil, Daucus Carota (Carrot) Root Extract, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Extract, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Bran Extract, Tocopheryl Acetate, Retinyl Palmitate, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Panthenol Lecithin, Sodium Cetearyl Sulfate, Cetyl Alcohol, Aminomethyl Propanol, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Fragrance (Parfum), Citronellol, Yellow 5 (CI 19140), Yellow 6 (CI 15985). Youthful Essence Facial Warming Cleanser Ingredients: Glycerin,  Glycereth-26,   Sodium  Lauroyl  Lactylate,   Ethoxydiglycol,  Hydrogenated  Soybean  Oil,   Lavandula  Angustifolia  (Lavender)  Oil,   Rosmarinus  Offcinalis  (Rosemary)  Leaf  Oil,   Pelargonium, Graveolens  Flower  Oil,   Lavandula  Hybrida  Oil,  Lavandula  Hybrida  Extract,  Thymus  Vulgaris  (Thyme)  Oil,  Cupressus  Sempervirens  Leaf/Nut  Stem  Oil,  Linalool. Youthful Essence Skin Enhancing Serum Ingredients: Water  (Aqua),  Cyclopentasiloxane,  Dimethicone,  Pentaerythrityl  Tetracaprylate/Tetracaprate,  Cetyl   Alcohol,  Dimethicone  Crosspolymer,  Hydrogenated  Coco‐Glycerides,  Cyclohexasiloxane,  PEG‐100   Stearate,  Glyceryl  Stearate,  Hydrolyzed  Kluyveromyces  Extract,  Cassia  Angustifolia  Seed  Polysaccharide,  Dipeptide-4,  Stearic  Acid,  Butylene  Glycol,   Glutamylamidoethyl  Indole,  Caprylyl  Glycol,  Ethylhexylglycerin,  Hexylene  Glycol,  PEG‐75  Stearate  ,  Ceteth‐20,  Steareth‐20,  Xanthan  Gum,  Disodium  EDTA,  Phenoxyethanol.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
16.4%
4
23.6%
3
20%
2
18.2%
1
21.8%

Used Youthful Essence : Microdermabrasion System? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
courtney
October 8, 2011

Pros:

None

Cons:

Does not work well at all. Absolutely no difference. It is impossible to get rid of this company. They will send you packages and keep charging you even after you have cancelled.

DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
June 11, 2011

Pros:

NONE!!!

Cons:

I had the hardest time getting the lid off to put the batteries in. Finally got the batteries in. The vibrating sponge didn't do much of anything. I used this product 3 times before it stopped working. I thought that it just needed new batteries, so I replaced the batteries and it still doesn't work!!!!

I would not recommend this product to anyone!!! I knew that it looked cheap when I got it, but I gave it the benefit of the doubt. In this case, the looks were not deceiving!!!
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Amanda
March 16, 2010

Pros:

I did like the way the brush helped remone my dead skin layer when I'm using Tazorac-prescribed by Dermatoligist for wrinkle preventative.

Cons:

Custumer Service id Terrible. I ordered a replacement brush and they debited my credit card and never got the order right. Mailed back and forth wrong brush head three times.

Not Worth the trouble that I had with Customer Service. I was charged and never recieved correct brush head replacement.
This Was Helpful

26 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Shannon
March 5, 2010

Pros:

good for sloughing dead skin

Cons:

I now have broken blood vessels on my cheeks from this product

I would not recommend it to those who have sensative skin
This Was Helpful

16 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
March 1, 2010

Pros:

cream works better rubbing with your hands

Cons:

machine is stupid. a vibrating sponge. ineffective. Plan requirement is annoying, can't just buy exfo cream

will return
This Was Helpful

19 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Canadian Guy
November 24, 2009

Pros:

Makes your skin shine.

Cons:

It really broke me out with acne, i never had such a bad acne in my whole life, but now it is so terrible i am afraid to look at my face in mirror. I would never recommend to somebody who has sensitive skin.

Never Use this product, it causes lots of breakout Even though i stopped using it it still has left lot of acne on my face and acne scars are worst
This Was Helpful

30 user(s) found this helpful

Report
mimi
November 22, 2009

Pros:

none

DO NOT BUY!!! I have been trying to return this for 3 months. They have charged my charge card 3 times.. $103.00 each time I have yet to see a dime back. They keep telling me I didnt return it in the 60 day trail period. BULL CRAP I called and the girl said just write return on the box and send it back. I DID (wrong PLEASE get a reciept from the post office that way you have proof that you did it) Anyhow I didn't and now they are saying they didnt get it with in the 60 day time period. But the kicker is they are still sending me this crap. I had to cancel my credit card. If you want to try something like this with out the hassle go to your cvs store and try one, if you dont like it take it back..I have been using MARY KAY it gave me the same result with out the little vibrating tool.
This Was Helpful

25 user(s) found this helpful

Report
jenny
November 17, 2009

Pros:

easy to use. made my skin feel soft and glowy. got rid of my light acne and acne scarring.

Cons:

cannot be use on sensitive skin. CAN make acne worse

not for heavy scarring. can be compared to drug store treatment kits.
This Was Helpful

19 user(s) found this helpful

Report
The Truth
September 10, 2009

Pros:

its fun to use

Cons:

everything

people who have acne... there is only one solution to it. Hot water and icy cold water. Im 18 and had acne severely since i was 13. I have tried to find out how to get rid of acne for the longest time until i was 17 and figured out what the problem was. all the soaps and chemicals people have placed upon their face only clog the pores. by using hot water to open the pores of ur face, it clears the dirt and debris that has built up and ur body defenses are trying to get rid of. after applying hot water to ur face u use ice cold water with ice cubes on ur face, that closes the pores and keeps dirt and bacteria from gettin into the pores. due this daily (every day) and u'll c results in 2 weeks. Tip: every time u use the bathroom or wash ur hands, wash ur face while ur at it. =) Hope you find this Advice helpful. oh, and you'll save a ton of money by not buying any medicines for acne. If it works for me it should work for u!!!
This Was Helpful

18 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Mahea
May 23, 2009

Pros:

None

Cons:

Everything

I saw this product on tv and thought, why not. I called and ordered the product and couldn't wait to get it. The first time I used the product, no change, but after the third my skin got really dry and I started to break out really bad. I called customer care to cancel my future orders, but 30 days later was charged for a 3 month supply. I called customer care again and was told that since the product already shipped out that I would have to wait until I got the product (6-8 weeks from shipping) and then send it back to them, and then credits could take another 4-6 weeks. When the product came I refused shipment on it. When I called customer service I was told that since I didn't insure the unopened, refused package that they could not tell if I kept the product or not. I told them that I still had the first shipment that was barely used. I called my credit card company and was told that by law you only have 60 days to dispute the charges so there was nothing they could do.
This Was Helpful

32 user(s) found this helpful

Report