Clearasil : Maximum Strength Pore Cleansing Pads

Brand:
Reviews
3.2
90 Reviews

Active Ingredient:
Salicylic Acid (2%).

Inactive Ingredients:
SD Alcohol 40B, Aloe Barbadensis Gel, Denatonium Benzoate, Disodium EDTA, Fragrance, Isoceteth 20, Triethanolamine, Water.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
14.4%
4
30%
3
28.9%
2
17.8%
1
8.9%

Used Clearasil : Maximum Strength Pore Cleansing Pads? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
May 22, 2017
Worst product for acne
This product is not meant for people with acne . I am using chambor cleanser toner and moisturizer since last 1 month and my skin has recovered a lot.After that one of my friend suggested me to use these acne pads from clearasil to reduce the acne from inside so I ordered this product from ebay and as all you know ebay services it took them so long to deliver this product . Then I used this pads for 2 days all of sudden my cheeks started getting red pimples big one with full of blood not even with pus.. Irritation started my skin started looking so red and irritated in just two days then I stopped using this and continued my Daily routine my chambor cleanser toner and moisturizer ..twice a week himalaya neem face pack .and putting coconut oil on my dark spots every night before sleeping. .and now everything is fine my skin is looking perfect like before . Well moisturised .clean .. I would not recommend this product to people with red blood filled pimples and oily skin .It will make your skin worse .dont use it. Thank you
February 18, 2017
Did not work for me
I have gone through so many acne products (this being my first product) and it was definitely the worst. As soon as I put the product on my face, it stung like crazy and my eyes started to water furiously. Since it was my first time trying acne products, I thought I was just being a wuss, but even after the pain and suffering for a couple of weeks, it still made no impact. Not to mention, it made me scared to try other products, thinking all of them would put me through that pain.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
March 14, 2013

Pros:

Easy to find
Price

Cons:

Didnt work
very irritating
burns

Its not for people with sensitive skin. It hurt me to use it and I may have gotten a chemical burn from it. I used it twice.
August 18, 2011

Pros:

Exfoliating
Reduces acne
Cheap

Cons:

Stings
Strong smell
Oily skin

Not a bad product overall. Exfoliates the skin and removes dirt etc. Reduced acne slightly, after using once a day for a month. Would not recommend using near the eyes or using more than once a day. It does sting briefly and can make your face oily if you use it too often.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Rob
July 27, 2011

Pros:

-Really cleans your skin
-easy to use
-comes with a lot of pads
-helped control and minimize my breakouts
-gets rid of dirt and oil

Cons:

-Your acne will flare up for a few minutes
- stings a litte

I strongly recommend this product for anyone who has Oily skin and is trying reduce there breakouts. A lot of reviews for this product are saying they got more acne when using it, that's because they didn't stay consistent on using it. To get the best results of any acne product, you have to stay on top of using it for a few weeks.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
February 10, 2011

Pros:

Cleans skin with out soap
Makes face REALLY smooth

Cons:

Burns a little at first
Makes ur face red for about a minute

These things work way better than this clinique stuff. It cleans you face and makes it really smooth. They can make ur face a little dry so use moisturizer.
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Cailtin
December 12, 2010

Pros:

Easy to use

Cons:

after using the product for 2 days, I broke out in bumps and my face felt like it was on fire, and extreamly itchy, I have used many cleaning products and this one is the first I have had any kind of reaction to.

I love the fact you don't have to have a sink near by to clean your face of make up, but I wont be using the product again.
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
August 8, 2010

Pros:

LOVE THESE THINGS:D

Cons:

nothing

these things or the best. they are just supposed to be like a face wash, they dont clear your acne. I hate washing my face with the water and soap and stuff, it just takes too much time and sometimes the water goes everywhere and its just annoying. I found these and they worked amazingly. I use them like a face wash then i put watever cream im using at the time on.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
TheRainbowCello
March 8, 2010

Pros:

-For a long time while I was using it I could really feel it getting into my skin and cleaning
-Doesn't make your skin dry

Cons:

-The pads start to dry out after a while while they're in the container
-Stopped working after a while
-Made eyes burn and face red

I was VERY pleased with this for a while. But the pads became dry after a while while they were in the container and they were just like plain old cotton pads. Also the ones that worked started to make my face dry and my skin peel.l would reccomend it, though.
This Was Helpful

10 user(s) found this helpful

Report
February 27, 2010

Pros:

clears spots and face fast, cheap and easy to find in store

Cons:

dries out skin a bit, stings a little bit too

good product to use but i got alot of pimples because of it.