Walgreens : Maximum Strength Benzoyl Peroxide Gel

Brand:
Reviews
4.3
12 Reviews

Active Ingredient: Benzoyl Peroxide (10%). Inactive Ingredients: Water, Laureth 4, Carbomer, Triethanolamine, Hydroxypropylmethylcellulose, Disodium EDTA.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
50%
4
33.3%
3
16.7%
2
0%
1
0%

Used Walgreens : Maximum Strength Benzoyl Peroxide Gel? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
November 10, 2017
Dried out my face and left a rash.
I suggest using this ONLY on the blemishes/ acne spots. It will hecka dry out your skin. I used it and I guess I spread too much and it's dashing out my chin area. I like the product. It works well with acne but I now have dryness :( use a good moisturizer after I beg of you.
February 28, 2015
This is like a wonder gel for acne
This is a very cheap and easy way to quickly get rid of acne blemishes. I use it whenever I need a relatively quick fix, and this was just the thing. The only downside, is that it tends to dry out your face, so you should always use a good moisturizer afterward--
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
November 10, 2017
Agree
August 12, 2013
This is the best acne product out there!

Pros:

Amazing
Works every time
Works on everything

Cons:

May dry out face so moisturize before going out
Use at night-may sting if sweat (gym class) with it on

I have used this product for a year and have had nothing but good results. My girlfriend who also suffered from severe break outs noticed how clear my face was and I recommended it to her and now she even keeps a tube in her purse! This stuff is the "bees knees" and I would have terrible cyst acne and huge white and black heads all over again if it weren't for this magical gel. If only the tube held more stuff because even on those stubborn pimples just put a big old glob of this on there and if it isn't gone by morning it is AT LEAST 75% less notice able. It will even clear up those nasty red spots or those not so visually pleasing scabs because lets be honest - we all pick an pop out acne. But it doesn't matter anymore because we have this. I love this stuff!!!
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 7, 2013
A good spot treatment

Pros:

Very effective spot treatment

Cons:

Use caution when applying to sensitive skin and follow with moisturizer, or dryness will result

I use this for spot treatment only. It's effective, but my skin is sensitive enough that daily application in the same spot can cause bad dryness in just a few days, which lingers even after the pimple has cleared. If you have sensitive skin, you should use this product sparingly, and ALWAYS follow it with a strong, reliable moisturizer. Never use it on already dry areas, over a large area, or as a preventative measure.
June 4, 2013
This really worked for me

Pros:

Clears acne really fast and completely!
Inexpensive
Easy to use

Cons:

Does dry your skin, but it's easy to treat with moisturizers

I've had moderate acne for a few months and was getting somewhat desperate. I'm 27 and never had acne before. My guess is that my acne has to do with some kind of hormonal imbalance. I tried other over-the-counter products before this but they didn't help at all. This cream worked immediately. It dried up this area of painful infected pimples on my forehead over night. I noticed a huge difference in just two days. I wasn't getting new pimples anymore and the old ones faded away. Right now my face is almost clear. This product is great and inexpensive ' give it a try.
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
June 2, 2013
Hit or miss

Pros:

Dry's pimples overnight (sometimes)
Cheap

Cons:

Pigment discoloration
Leaves skin dry

This product is kind of a hit or miss with me when it comes to treating spots. Sometimes dabbing a few areas with the cream will dry out the pimples, other times it will not. Overall, compared to other products like indian healing clay and tea tree oil, 10% benzoyl peroxide seems to be the best product for fast spot treatments. I do notice that the benzoyl peroxide seems to leave red marks where the pimple once was and tends to stay discolored for a while. Overall, if you are in desperate need to treat a blemish, this product will do fine.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
June 5, 2012

Pros:

doesnt dry out skin
clears all kinds of acne FAST

Cons:

none

This is AMAZING!!
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
December 24, 2011

Pros:

dries oily skin, clears up acne fast

Cons:

a bit dry and can burn a bit if used too much but using oil free moisturizer prevents this (which should be used anyway with any bp)

I LOVE THIS , I'm on a small budget and have just moved to the states and something here in the air or water or food, has made me breakout like crazy !!!!! It has been going on for about 4 months now and its terrible I have never had this much pimples in my life and passed the pimple period over 4 years ago ! I came across this website and saw the acne treatment and decided to give it a try, I do not have the budget to get the tiny neutrogena BP so I just got this one hoping it would do something, surly enough once I put it on my face I felt it working right away I'm only on my 3rd day and my face is freaking clear 0 pimples !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! at first when I got them every time I got a pimple i would try and pop it and it never did anything it would just bleed and stay swollen and red and will eventually leave a scar, after I got this I decided I would not pop anymore pimples that come out, I just left it huge and swollen and put this stuff on and woke up in the morning and it was gone ! I really can't belive I have smooth beautiful pimple free skin in only 3 days !
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
mee(:
August 8, 2011

Pros:

works great
only takes about 3 days to see resultss

Cons:

dries face.
leaves face red if too much is used in one spot

ive used this for like a year now. and its worked great :) just dont prevent acne :/
Anonymous
July 17, 2011

Pros:

It really seems to be working, i've been using it for about a week now... And is also cheap

Cons:

Leaves your skin very dry, but you can solve that using a moisturizer.

I really like, i hope to see even better results in the weeks to come!