Oxy : Maximum Action Advanced Face Wash

Brand:
Reviews
4.1
500 Reviews

Active ingredient:
Benzoyl Peroxide (10%).

Inactive ingredients:
Anhydrous citric acid, butylene glycol, capryl/capramidopropyl betaine, cetostearyl alcohol, cocamidopropyl betaine, diazolidinyl urea, disodium PEG-5 laurylcitrate sulfosuccinate, fragrance, hydrolyzed soy protein, hydroxyphenyl propamidobenzoic acid, methylparaben, PEG-8 dimethicone, pentylene glycol, propylparaben, purified water, sodium citrate, sodium lauroyl sarcosinate, xanthan gum.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
49.4%
4
25.8%
3
14.6%
2
4.8%
1
5.4%

Used Oxy : Maximum Action Advanced Face Wash? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
October 27, 2018
Made acne much worse
I've had moderate acne for about 3 years now and I have tried many products which have not worked. I came across this product while looking for a new face wash to try out after the one I was using before (Bioré Charcoal Acne Cleanser) wasn't helping my skin one bit. I was overly excited when I found this product and read all of the amazing reviews. I bought the wash and after using it for the first time my skin didn't react in any way at first. I kept using it nightly and eventually about three days later my skin reacted badly. It became very red and itchy and I could literally feel the new bumps arising from my cheeks. I didn't really think much of it and just put aloe Vera all over my face and went to bed. The next morning little bumps were all over my cheeks. I was so upset and was crying. The bumps never really became actual "acne" until about a week later and my cheeks were covered in tons of little pimples. It's now like two months after that happened and the acne is still here. I'm now beginning to get larger pimples that hurt under touch. I have never reacted this badly to any product ever before. Wish I had never tried it. And btw, my skin was mostly oily at the time and was never sensitive. Good luck with clearing your skin to anyone reading this.
January 8, 2018
Not great for sensitive skin
Found this rather harsh for my skin. Lots of redness and flaking!
January 2, 2018
Beauty Hurts Apparently
It does work very well. You can visibly see the difference within a day. But boy does it burn. My whole face was red, warm, and burned to the touch. Good for oily skin. Don't recommend using it every day. Other than that this works!
October 25, 2017
Too Harsh for Face
This face wash was WAY too harsh on my face and dried my skin out like crazy. I had slather on lotion like crazy to counteract the dryness. That being said, this worked WONDERS for my back acne! I guess because the back skin isn't as sensitive? It cleared my back completely if I kept using it in the shower. Pretty good stuff - just not for face!
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
August 16, 2017
......
This Irritated my skin so bad and did nothing for my acne.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
September 29, 2016
Amazing results!
This worked so well for my son, I am actually seeking out places to leave a positive review. We used clean and clear with salicylic acid for a couple of weeks with little improvement. I purchased this and after using it after school and in the evening, he woke up with noticeably clearer skin! After only 3 days, his face is almost completely smooth and clear!
This Was Helpful

17 user(s) found this helpful

Report
September 9, 2016
AN AMAZING PRODUCT
I suffered from slight acne on my cheeks but nothing was helping to clear my face. I tried 5% oxy, 10%oxy, avene treatments but nothing worked like this $6 product. I have been using it for the past 2 months every night and my skin has definitely shown improvements. It is not completely clear yet as i am still dealing with hyperpigmentation marks but this facewash is helping with that as well! I read some reviews that said it caused dryness but personally, this was never the case, in fact, my skin felt smoother and more moist. Oily skin is now a concern for me! This is an amazing product but they don't ship it to Asia so i hope they ship it soon!
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
August 21, 2016
Acne ...
I had just bought this product and I was wondering if I am suppose to use a topical cream after I wash with it ?
August 17, 2016
great at combating acne bacteria
this wash is great for combating the acne bacteria. Does dry out skin a bit but that may be what you're looking for.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 13, 2016
??
Are these reviews for the red bottle on this page and also for the colorful bottle I'm seeming to find in stores?
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report