Clinique : Liquid Facial Soap

Brand:
Reviews
3.5
20 Reviews

Water, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Sodium Chloride, Cocamidopropyl Hydroxysultaine, Lauramidopropyl Betaine, Sodium Cocoyl Sarcosinate, Tea-Cocoyl Glutamate, Di-PPG-2 Myreth-10 Adipate, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, PEG-120 Methyl Glucose Dioleate, Sucrose, Sodium Hyaluronate, Cetyl Triethylmonium Dimethicone PEG-8 Succinate, Tocopheryl Ethyl Succinate Ethyldimonium Ethosulfate, Butylene Glycol, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria), Hexylene Glycol, Polyquaternium-7, Laureth-2, Caprylyl Glycol, Sodium Sulfate, Edta, Disodium EDTA, Sodium Benzoate, Phenoxyethanol.

Items marked with orange can be irritating and over-drying, especially to acne-prone skin.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
50%
4
10%
3
10%
2
0%
1
30%

Used Clinique : Liquid Facial Soap? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
September 17, 2017
doesn't work
I have severe acne and it really affected my self confidence, a friend of mine having the same condition as mine suggested me to use Clinique product but it's not worked for us then we consult with dermatologist and he recommend dermalmd acne serum for our acne. And We give it to try dermalmd serum and the first week was kinda slow I just notice that my acne dried, but at the end of the month my skin was smoother and the frequency of acne in my face had became lower. Its effective and I love it
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
June 19, 2017
It's mild enough
This by far one of the best facial wash that I adore besides Modere US Cleanser. I used this when I was on accutane treatment in early last year. By using this as the 1st step of my facial care routine to cleanse my face, it helps to reduce the tightness and dryness of my skin on face due to the side effect of accutane. It is very gentle & mild but yet it really works to cleanse away the dirt on my face effectively, leaving my face clean, smooth and supple. Give it a 4 stars because sometimes I need to double cleanse when my face is more oily than my normal condition. I even bought one to my younger brother who works in steel industry and he like the cleanser as well. I would recommend this if you're on accutane treatment or have been looking for a gentle but effective cleanser which doesn't harsh to your skin. It's a'lil pricey but it worths a try with 200ml that it can last for about 6 months (based on my usage experience).
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
March 6, 2017
Burns your eyes
I hate most of clinique's facial cleansers and acne fighting products because of their harsh formulas. Although they try to pull you in by saying it's fragrance free, it doesn't change how strong and abrasive the soap is. I also used the cream version of this formula and a tiny bit got in my eyes and it feels like they're on fire. I hope this doesn't damage my skin.
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
May 13, 2016
Worst product ever!
I purchased at sephora the little box with samples from clinique, so when I ran out of my dermadoctor cleanser, I gave this liquid facial soap a try. Let me tell you, worst decision of my life. I'm 22, I've never had acne in my life, and always get compliments for my skin even with no make up on, but somehow this product managed to fill my forehead with whiteheads and little bumps, my skin was red and I felt terrible. Stay away from this soap!!!
This Was Helpful

12 user(s) found this helpful

Report
November 22, 2015
gentle and efficient
works well with my oily acne prone skin and i haven't had any noticeable problems with my skin. i use it twice a day and because my genes suck i dont really know if it has helped. i have very acne prone skin but this does seem to help! the smell isn't bad either and it's gentle enough. my skin does feel tight sometimes but i always just make sure i moisturize afterwards
This Was Helpful

9 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 28, 2014
A must
I used to use this and then I switched to Many products but have always came back to this . This has really helped with my acne and cleaning mu skin without stripping
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Jen
December 16, 2012

Pros:

Lasts a long time
nice lather
not drying
good for sensitive skin

This soap did not get rid of my acne but it is definitely still one of my favorite soaps I cant really understand all of these negative reviews, it doesn't smell, it makes your face feel very clean and its so gentle I find it hard to believe it gives anyone skin problems, if your looking for a nice gentle soap its a good one
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
August 20, 2012

Pros:

last a while
easy lather
not much of a scent

Cons:

dries skin out
made my breakouts worse
Face was tight after every wash

Ive been using the 3 step system that Clinique offers and it has done nothing but make my face worse. My face wasn't breaking out terribly when I purchased it. I only bought it because I wanted to get the few I had on my forehead gone quickly. However, after a month and a half of using the product my face broke out worse. I now have breakouts on my jaw line and cheeks, which I've NEVER had before. My face is always super tight and dry after every wash. I will definitely not purchase any of their products again.
This Was Helpful

14 user(s) found this helpful

Report
CaroG
February 24, 2012

Pros:

- Nice smell
- Good packaging

Cons:

- Dried skin way to much
- No improvement on my acne

I was recommended with this product by a cosmetic seller at the airport. I used it for a few months expecting some sort of improvement on my skin but all I got was dryness and more oil on the T zone than before. After 3 months my skin looked old and the pores were huge. It is expensive and def not a product for me.
This Was Helpful

11 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Michelle
February 9, 2012

Pros:

Evens skin tone

Cons:

- Very drying
- Makes acne WORSE

I have been using this product as part of the 3-step regime for over two years now (my sister-in-law works for Clinique and gives me free samples regularly). This product is absolutely horrible, it has RUINED my skin. Clinique has started an acne problem, before I started using their products I didn't have a problem with acne! It also completely drys out my skin. The reason I've been using it for so long? I've been naive in thinking that the reason for my acne problem is because I've moved to a different state with huge differences in the air/water pollution. Its a recent revelation of mine that my acne just might be to do with the facial cleanser, so I decided to stop using 3-step and see what happens. I've seen an instant improvement, however now have acne scars. I've written this review to save others' skin from being ruined like mine has been. Luckily I didn't pay a dollar for it, but I'm sure there are others out there wasting their money on this ridiculously expensive product that does not do what it promises.
This Was Helpful

9 user(s) found this helpful

Report