Omnilux : Light Treatment

Brand:
Reviews
3.4
38 Reviews

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
39.5%
4
23.7%
3
2.6%
2
10.5%
1
23.7%

Used Omnilux : Light Treatment? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
Anonymous
March 8, 2011

Pros:

I don't think I have any...honestly. The facials felt good in between treatments. That's about it.

Cons:

Too expensive
Didn't do squat.
Did I say too expensive?

May work for some, but not for me....I'd rather go tanning outside, at least that seems to help and get me tan.
This Was Helpful

34 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Katherine
September 13, 2010

Pros:

It cleared up my face fast. with a help of an atibiotics. really seen the result for the 1st or 2nd week of the treatment/session!

Cons:

makes your skin sensitive.(especially in the sun) other than that nothing!

i have clear face before when i was in my teens i never really had any issue or worry about having aq zits biut when i reached my 20's i started to notticed that my face is starting to gets worst. i had acne all over my face. it was so fraustrating that i dont want to go outside the house no more or i put lots of makeup to hide it... ive tried proactive and every product in commercial or even drug store that says and promise to clear your face within weeks but sad to say they all crap! so here am i one day i search about treatment and found about this red and blue laser treatment i was skeptical at first but i was like it wont kill me if ill just try. my doctor charge me $55 dollar per session and i have to do it twice a week. i am in my 5th week now and i am so happy.. my face just cleared up and i dont have acne now/. i am just working for my next step coz it left me discoloration on my face..
This Was Helpful

63 user(s) found this helpful

Report
MedusaG
September 30, 2009

Pros:

I had the professional treatments and my skin was definently clearer with this

Cons:

It is expensive and you need top up treatments once a month

Worth it.
This Was Helpful

86 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Mercedes
July 4, 2009

Pros:

No pain involved, no downtime.

Cons:

Need to do it frequently for long term results. See even better results for mild cases of acne.

I loved it and found it a good in-between before I could save up for my laser procedures. You need to go twice a week for about 4 weeks for a full cycle of treatment so that can be pretty time consuming. Overall I highly recommend the procedure. I wasnt as oily and my skin looked had a better look on the surface.
This Was Helpful

75 user(s) found this helpful

Report
kat
April 21, 2009

Pros:

works better than anything I have ever used before, completely cleared my skin - no new spots and has helped to clear old red marks. Skin is clean and not greasy anymore.

Cons:

Expensive but worth every cent.

The only thing other than Accutane that will work and keep acne away for good. Best results when done with two peel treatments and three monthly follow ups.
This Was Helpful

94 user(s) found this helpful

Report
an Irish Tony
February 6, 2009

Pros:

Took a golfball size cyst away in one day

Cons:

lots money

I have cystic acne. this worked well. i had one that suddenly grew giant! huge huge. this worked. went back a few times to work on some spots. looking for a home laser.
This Was Helpful

61 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Hattie
September 1, 2008

Pros:

Cleared my skin

Cons:

Cost high

Worked for me. Expensive but it worked.
This Was Helpful

51 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Alex H
August 27, 2008

Pros:

It worked for me.

Cons:

Cost

I am happy with the result.
This Was Helpful

98 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Very Unhappy
August 4, 2008

Pros:

NONE

Cons:

Omnilux made my skin 100x worse. I am breaking out like crazy. It did way more harm than good.

Before omnilux, I would never have considered myself someone with severe acne. Now I don't even want to go out of the house. I am very upset and displeased with this treatment. I went through nine alternating sessions of red and blue lights about five weeks ago. With every week, my skin has gotten progressively worse. I would not wish this treatment upon anyone. It has been the worst five weeks of my life. No one told me that my skin was going to get worse. Now they claim that it will get better in 12 weeks. How can I go through 12 weeks of absolute torture? This treatment is not worth your pain or your money. Do not do it.
This Was Helpful

44 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Dominique
April 30, 2008

Pros:

I ad this done when I was about 15 and my skin became perfect! Smooth clear and even. The ONLY thing to ever work! It's magic! lol I highly recommend it I finally had confidence in myself and a much higher self esteem

Cons:

Its been about 5 yrs later and my skin is acting up again but only a quater as bad as it was originally so ive booked myself in next week to have a few more treatments. It makes ur skin a little sensitive just after BUT ITS WORTH IT!!!

Its worth it. I feel so much better about myself and dont have to clog up my pores with thick makeup.It is expensive but definitely worth it
This Was Helpful

80 user(s) found this helpful

Report