Isolaz

Reviews
2.3
12 Reviews

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
25%
4
8.3%
3
0%
2
8.3%
1
58.3%

Used Isolaz? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
April 18, 2018
Changed my life
I have been doing the treatments for 8 years or so. I would have 8-10 deep open cysts/sores on my face and scarring at any given time. Products burned and didn't work. Antibiotics worked, but I didn't like the risk involved. My dr. said Accutane was the only solution left. My husband insisted we try to find something other than Accutane. I found Isolaz. There was an initial ramp up period where I went every other week or so to get the cystic acne under control. I believe I did 4 ramp up treatments to get clear. I pay 265.00 a treatment. From there I started doing a treatment every 3 months, then 4 months.... I stabilized at needing a treatment every 6-7 months. I still get "hormonal" breakouts and the occasional pimple. Isolaz does NOT treat those, and you should go thru a good consultation and understand what it does and does not treat prior to undergoing. I am cystic acne free. When I start to feel a cyst node start - I know its time to book a treatment. Like I said - every 6-7 months. It is mildly uncomfortable in sensitive areas during the treatment. My face feels sunburned the rest of the day. I am able to reapply my makeup and return to work without any ill effects. It takes about a week for any existing problem areas to clear up. By about 1 week post treatment, I am good for the next 6 months or so. Can't say enough about how great this was for me. To NOT have to go on Accutane or burn my skin off with products is wonderful. I use Murad skin care products for daily cleansing and skin care. I can say this treatment has made a world of difference for me.
January 4, 2016
Isolaz works!
One year ago, i broke out in terrible ance and decided to go for a session of isolaz. However, i did not continue with the treatment because it was too expensive. Instead, i continued with 10 other chemical peel within a span of a year. That did clear up my skin together with topical treatment of tretinoin 0.05 (nightly) and differin 0.1 (morning). I was so grateful to have back beautiful skin for a while and started trying new makeup products. That was when all hell broke loose within 3 months. My advice to all you ladies using makeup to cover up is to make sure the makeup is suitable for your skin. Also, the key to makeup is a makeup remover. In my scenario, my skin couldn't take benefit boi-ing and urban decay powder and foundation. I am now back to using estee lauder which i have always been using prior to serious breakouts. Since my crazy breakout, i decided to go back on isolaz treatment to hasten the process of getting rid of ance. My topical treatment of using AHA (morning and night), tretinoin 0.05% (nightly- whole face) and stevia a 0.1% (nightly- add on top on tretinoin on pimple areas) continues even while on isolaz. So i have gone for my first isolaz and that felt like it really clear my pores and kickstart the absoprtion of ance creams. This because after that isolaz, a lot of the bumps under my skin was surfacing as papules. At the two week mark just before my next treatment, i had 15 papules all over my chin. This however subsided after my second isolaz treatment. Super grateful honestly. 2 weeks from now, i will be going on my 3rd isolaz session. With what i have gone through so far, i can honestly tell you that isolaz does help in clearing up your ance. The earlier you start on it, the earlier you will start clearing up your ance. Be strong and keep going because one day you are gonna wake up and realized that your ance has cleared up entirely. Remember to not stop your topical treatment. I will update you guys when i go for my 3rd isolaz. Till then, for all you who are still wondering if you should go on isolaz, please go!
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
February 4, 2017
Hi how's the update
Anonymous
February 27, 2013

Cons:

-Did not work
-Huge waste of money
-hurts

Don't use this treatment
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
September 11, 2011

Pros:

My skin felt smoother after treatments

Cons:

Expensive
DOES NOT WORK
Made me break out even more
WASTE OF MONEY

I went in very optimistic, the technician I saw recommended this and told me she would help me get nice skin again. I have been dealing with Moderate acne since high-school and I am 23 now. I bought a package that included 5 Isolaz treatments 1 microdermabrasion and 1 glycolic peel. She recommended to come in one week intervals and prescribed me a facial cleanser with AHA pads. I have been doing everything as told. They say this treatment is painless which was a complete lie for me. The machine sucks up the skin and in sensitive areas (around my cheeks and chin where my acne is worse) it was very painful. I couldn't wait for each treatment to be done with. My skin was always very red when I was done which I expected. The redness went down a couple of hours after, but I would never go out in public after a treatment. Also I would break out like crazy the day after the treatment. So far I have done The microdermabrasion glycolic peel and 4 of the Isolaz treatments. My skin is so much worse than before and I wasted 1400 dollars :( After the last appointment I went to, my technician 'reminded' me that this was not a cure for acne. From the beginning they assured me my skin would improve, but now that I only have 1 treatment left and still see no improvements they tell me this. I am pissed and don't even want to go back for my last treatment. Please don't waste your money and your time!!!
This Was Helpful

13 user(s) found this helpful

Report
February 4, 2017
Where did u do it at
Liz
August 9, 2011

Pros:

-Painless
-Skin is left feeling smooth after treatment
-Uses heat and light to destroy bacteria
-Vacuum suction to unclog pores

Cons:

-Expensive
-Not something I would use on its own

This is something that I decided to do to speed up my process of treating my acne. I'm currently taking monodox (doxycycline) and tretinoin. I'm on my second month on monodox and using the 0.05% tretinoin. I don't think I would have initially done Isolaz on it's own just because I've read mixed reviews on it, and for those who have tried it and it worked, they were all on medication and/or using a topical. I just had my second treatment today after about a month, I'm really enjoying my sessions. I go to Dr. Lisa Meils's office in Rochester Hills, MI and my esthitician, Cheryl, is awesome. She starts out by extracting any pimples, then cleanses my face, and ends by putting a hot towel on to open up my pores. She then uses the isolaz device, and what's great is that she'll go over problem areas two or three times. There is a little snap from the laser but it doesn't hurt. I would say if your face is a little sensitive, the suction from the vacuum might hurt just a little bit. She ends the whole treatment by cleansing the face, putting on the hot towel, and moisturizing my face. Afterwards, my skin feels so smooth and so clean. She thought it was a great idea that I was doing the treatments to speed up my healing process with the monodox and tretinoin. During my first treatment she spent quite a lot of time extracting pimples, but today I only had 3 which is amazing. I can't owe my success with treating my acne all to Isolaz, but it is definitely helping. She says that I'm healing beautifully and that I probably only need a few more treatments. I bought a package of six for $1445 which is expensive, but it's totally worth it. If you're in the area you should definitely go in for a consultation.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
August 8, 2011

Pros:

- Six weeks after stopping treatments and none so far.

Cons:

- Ridiculously expensive
- Made me break out initially
- For the past six weeks after treatments, my acne has been worse than ever before
- Caused me to break out in places that had never broken out

I usually don't go and bash products that don't work, but trying Isolaz was a horrible decision. My dermatologist told me I'd be a great candidate for her new Isolaz treatments. I was weary of the price, but she assured me that it would clear up my skin. I successfully cleared my acne in high school, but it came back during college, along my cheek bones. Before I started Isolaz, I had a couple of blemishes on my upper-cheek area basically every day. However, the treatments caused me to break out in places that hadn't broken out in years -- my chin, the lower half of my cheeks, along my jawline, and on my forehead. My dermatologist told me that everything was just coming to the surface, and lead me to believe that it would eventually stop. I had five treatments. However, it has been six weeks since stopping treatments and in these six weeks, my acne has been worse than ever. I've tried Retin-A (at my dermatologist's suggestion), a drugstore benzoyl peroxide, and have just started to use Epiduo again (which worked in high school). Before the Isolaz treatments, I was only breaking out along my cheekbones. After, I am consistently breaking out on the whole cheek area and jawline, and sometimes on my forehead and chin. And now, I have whiteheads all over my cheeks, which I didn't have before Isolaz. Apparently, these treatments have activated acne in placed I hadn't seen breakouts before. And, to make matters worse, it was ridiculously expensive. My derm recommended five treatments at $170 each. I wish I could get back my money and my skin prior to Isolaz treatments (even with my minor breakouts). Horrible mistake.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
March 20, 2010

Pros:

Doesn't hurt, clears current spots.

Cons:

Ridiculously expensive for a very temporary fix. You can buy a machine for £15 on eBay that does the same thing.

In my opinion, this treatment is a con. The laser is far too mild to have any real impact and it's my belief that the suction part of the treatment is what is doing the spot removal; as let's face it, if you put any kind of suction device on a spot it will remove it! So it does remove spots (although creates scars as most of my spots bled when they were sucked out) but it isn't an acne cure. I would never dream of spending a thousand pounds on a treatment that isn't long lasting and I therefore complained and got several other treatments instead (a very mild peel and microdermabrasion), none of which worked.
This Was Helpful

10 user(s) found this helpful

Report
mike
November 29, 2009

Pros:

none

Cons:

dont do it plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz trust me just burns skin

donttttttttttt attempt dont give in the hype and commericals are just lying.
butlerl
September 10, 2009

Pros:

Compared to other laser treatments I liked that no prep/cooling gels were needed - I just had to wash my face, only water was used during the quick 10-min procedure, and it was actually comfortable. I bought groceries and went running afterwards.

Cons:

May seem like a con that is isn't covered by insurance but what I paid for my procedure was what I was spending on my acne yearly anyway. After Isolaz I discontinued meds, copays, peels, etc - and now I just use a salicylic treatment gel morn/eve.

This is THE new option for acne patients. It's safe, quick, comfortable, and when you put the #s to paper on what you're spending yearly, affordable.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
mike
September 7, 2009

Pros:

doesn't take long

Cons:

hurts despite what they say, caused me to break out drastically worse then before treatment (this was because the treatment involves vacuuming the skin or something). expensive

not worth it, hurts, makes acne worse and it is expensive.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report