Spectro : HydraCare Facial Moisturizer

Brand:
Reviews
4.0
20 Reviews

Water, Carthamus Tinctorius (Safflower) Oleosomes, Polyglycerin-10, Polyacrylamide, C13-14 Isoparaffin, Laureth-7, Benzyl Alcohol, Phenoxyethanol, Salicylic Acid, Benzoic Acid, Dehydroacetic Acid, Benzethonium Chloride, Sodium Hydroxide.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
55%
4
15%
3
10%
2
10%
1
10%

Used Spectro : HydraCare Facial Moisturizer? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
February 16, 2015
Avoid
run. If you live in a cold country like Canada and you want to protect your skin from constant switches between heated-with-electricity places and freezing places during winter period, the product is really not effective... every single move i made with my face gave my skin small and plenty of "cracked folds" if it makes any sense. Anyways my skin was left dry with this product... I tried this product and the one for dry-skin even though i don't usually have dry skin and even there it didn't help... Please give a favor to your skin don't purchase spectro's moisturizers. They don't reach their cleanser's level though because they are terrific in this case!
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
September 22, 2014
nooo
clogged my pores and made me break out, and made my face like a tomato
September 29, 2013
Been using it for 5 years!

Pros:

Lightweight
Absorbs relatively quickly
Oil/fragrance/harsh chemicals free

I have very acne prone and combo skin. When I was in 7 grade I had pretty bad acne on my forehead mostly between my brows so I tried this moisturizer with the cleanser and it leaves my skin feeling great. I've been repurchasing it since. It doesn't clear away acne but it helps to sooth them and it won't clog pores. I do only use it as a day moisturizer and use another at night to switch things up. If your on an acne treatment and the products that you use are very harsh and drying, then you most likely won't like it because it's a light moisturizer.
A. B.
June 25, 2012

Pros:

- Came bundled with Spectro gel cleanser for only $9 at Wal-mart
- Skin absorbs the lotion quickly
- Sits well under makeup
- Not greasy, less shine on my face as the day goes on
- Unscented

Cons:

- Spectro's products can run a bit expensive

So far, this product feels like a bargain. Compared to Garnier's gel moisturizer, it moisturizes more, and compared to Neutrogena/Olay's basic lotions, it doesn't feel as greasy. Also, they have either reformulated or the others are mistaken: there is no salicylic acid. I think I have finally found a moisturizer I can keep... my only regret is that I didn't try it sooner!
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Robbie
March 24, 2012

Pros:

Moisturizes well
Scentless/oil free
Non greasy

Cons:

Expensive
Takes a while to rub in

It is the best moisturizer I have tried yet! Definitively worth a try!
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Simon
February 20, 2012

Pros:

- Skin feels good
- Helps controlling oily skin
- Doest not break me out
- Good dispenser
- Not too pricey

Cons:

- Greasy only when applied then smooths out
- Does not truly moisturize. My skin is still dry when this is used on the Regimen.
- Smells funny

I'm not sure how I like this product. It didn't really moisturize my skin on a two weeks period but when I put this my skin isn't stiff and doesn't FEEL dry. It takes about 10 minutes to absorb. It will roll up if you re-apply during the day without washing. It's not a bad product but I can't say it's amazing. Try it.
Anonymous
February 4, 2012

Pros:

Light, Non-greasy, doesn't irritate skin or cause acne

Cons:

Leaves a residue, doesn't moisturize very much.

It seems that this moisturizer (the purple bottle) was made for people with very oily skin. I have "normal" skin, and for me it didn't moisturize well enough, especially since my skin gets dried out from the BP. I have not tried the orange bottle, but I assume that it would moisturize more than this one. Also I found that it didn't get completely absorbed and would leave a residue on my skin, which I could feel the next time I would wash my face.
Sally
October 20, 2011

Pros:

Non oily
Non greasy
Moisturizes well
Leaves skin feeling smooth and healthy looking
Doesn't make my face look oily or feel greasy

Cons:

A bit expensive

Works great! I've always been scared of putting moisturizer on my face because all the ones I put on made my face looking very oily and feeling greasy. When I bought the cleanser, it came with a free bottle of this moisturizer and I was a bit scrared but the minute I put this on I was thrilled. Since then i've always use spectro hydracare. LOVE IT!
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Kay
June 21, 2011

Pros:

Good at reducing dryness and flakiness

Cons:

I found it to be heavy and greasy.
It also gave me more pimples.

I used this with the Spectro Blemish Prone Skin cleanser hoping the compination would help. The cleanser worked great, but everytime I used the moisturizer, I would get more pimples. I didn't realize the problem was with the moisterizer until I skipped it one nite and my face looked better the very next morning. This may work for others, but not if you have sensitive skin.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
April 12, 2011

Pros:

in specific for their dry skin moisturizer, not blemish prone:
- makes skin super soft, not greasy
- does not give you acne (no difference in comparison to blemish-prone moisturizer)
- reduces redness!!! this was a huge problem for me, even with their blemish-prone
- evens skin tone and oily/dry spots

Cons:

it's $15, but it is really, really worth $15.

The hydracare for dry skin is the best moisturizer I've ever used. I used spectro's blemish-prone cleanser and moisturizer for a while, and decided to try out their stuff for dry skin. It's just as awesome as the blemish-prone, except it moisturizes a ton better and makes my skin EXTREMELY SOFT and a lot less red.