Zeno : Hot Spot

Brand:
Reviews
3.1
34 Reviews

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
20.6%
4
26.5%
3
17.6%
2
8.8%
1
26.5%

Used Zeno : Hot Spot? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
October 1, 2014
Works pretty well
For half a year now I've had painful hormonal breakouts on my chin which is strange since I'm not the type to get acne... So I went ahead and got my birth control switched to something that eliminates hormonal acne but it takes 3-4 months to kick in.. I'm currently starting my 3 months now. I needed something to tone down my acne on my chin because I am truly embarrassed by it so I went online and saw the zeno hot spot... Not impressed that it has 80 uses (4 stars) but I do find it worked!!! When I got this I had around 8 pimples on my chin.. Huge ones.. 3 cysts. I bought this about 4 days ago and It eliminated 4 pimples which weren't going away and I'm left with one smaller one and 3 small cysts (which are almost gone) I also combine this with clean and clear persagel 5 I use it as a spot treatment before bed. Been using the zeno three times a day and it definitely has made a big difference!!
April 9, 2013

Pros:

batteries included
easy to use
actually works
can flatten a big pimple by alot

Cons:

only 80 uses
not practical for severe acne
pricey

For a couple of days I've had a gigantic pimple on the tip of my nose. After purchasing this product, i used the zeno once or twice every three hours and the bump went down a little but not alot. The next morning I iced the pimple and used the zeno twice and the bump was noticably fltter. Usually it takes 2-3 weeks for these kiinds of piimples to heal for me, but with the zeno, the pimple should be gone in a day or two.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
April 8, 2012

Pros:

Easy to use
Actually works

Cons:

Pricey
Limited number of uses

I've been breaking out for about four months straight and have tried every kind of OTC treatment and nothing worked. I bought the Zeno Hot Spot on Tuesday and by Friday, I was totally clear. I was really skeptical when I bought it, but am thrilled that it actually worked for me. I used it on about 8 pimples two to three times per day and on day two, they were all noticeably smaller. This product definitely works.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
A person
April 7, 2012

Pros:

Easy
Painless
Effective

Cons:

Disposable

Works really well on dermatitis, reducing length of break-out by 75%, with results visible within 24 hours. After first use "growth" (for lack of a better word) is arrested; reduction apparent the next day. When used soon enough spots are gone the next day. Does leave a mild red area where used, but this fades quickly. As with anything, use in moderation.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
December 31, 2011

Pros:

NOTHING

Cons:

JUNK!!!!

This product is junk! I bought it for my daughter and it turned on and worked once. It is crazy priced for something you just throw away after a supposed 80 uses. What a big RIP OFF!!!!
August 21, 2011

Pros:

Estimate that 75% of the pimples I've treated have gone down significantly or been eliminated within 1-3 treatments.

It's cheaper and more convenient than getting a cortisone shot. Not as perfectly effective, but pretty darn good.

Cons:

Can't be sure, but I think the temperature of the tip isn't consistent.

Sometimes I have to press hard on the activating button to get it to work.

Not environmentally friendly (uses batteries, is disposable).

Effects aren't 'instant', but it dramatically shortens the life span of my pimples. Including the hormonal acne I get on my jawline. Pimples that I know would otherwise hang around for 6 months to a year are gone or reduced within a few days. I've even used it on ones that would turn into cystic acne (against the instructions - only supposed to be used on *pimples*, nothing else). With reasonable success. Have also used it on whiteheads - manufacturer advises NOT doing this. In my experience it's drawn out the stuff and made it easier to pop. ***People who scar should NOT try this. Have repurchased. Next time will try to get a plug-in version.
This Was Helpful

14 user(s) found this helpful

Report
ava
June 4, 2011

Pros:

Does reduce stubborn deep, painful pimples that have no pus inside. The heat actually feels really soothing on the sore pimples. Its portable, and its nice to have a solution for acne BEFORE it becomes a bigger problem.

Cons:

Only 80 uses, leaves a large redspot on area where you hold it...I only think this should be a product used before bed...or in the AM if you can wear makeup to conceal the red circles.
-Doesn't work on all blemishes (whiteheads)

It's a product worth buying. It gives me peace of mind that I am treating a blemish as soon as i feel it coming on my skin. A lot of other creams dry out the blemish and the entire area around it.
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Jessica
April 12, 2011

Pros:

Works on pimples that are JUST forming. Usually takes two to three treatments before pimple is gone. Helps quicken the life cycle of a cyst pimple so it subsides faster.

Cons:

Expensive. I have purchased five of these in a year and three of them have been difficult to turn on after half their use. Make sure to have back up batteries as the ones provided sometimes die fast. Does not work on pimples that have already come to a head.

I only recommend this item to people with light acne because of how quickly you use one up. It will be very expensive for someone with moderate to severe acne trying to continually use this. Also, Zeno has another acne device out that does not have to be replaced. It is a thermal therapy device that delivers the same amount of heat to the skin and comes with an acne treatment lotion you apply before using the device. I do recommend this to all acne sufferers and to use it two to three times a day after cleansing. I started using this instead and my skin is doing fine!
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
pimpless :)
April 9, 2011

Pros:

small
easy to use
feels good on sore pimples

Cons:

leaves area around pimple red
hard to turn on and off
exspensive
loses power fast
need replacement quickly

it workss well but im not sure its worth the money i quess it all dependsd on how bad you want your pimples to clear i have been using more than not neutrogena micro clear acne eliminating spot gel works great !
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
April 1, 2011

Pros:

Nothing

Cons:

Doesn't work
Expensive
Dies quickly

I had such high hopes for this product but it was simply a waste of money. It did not work at all and mine died after less than 50 uses!! I gave it many chances and used it on different kinds of pimples but it just wasn't working for me.