Diamond : Herpanacine Dietary Supplement With Antioxidants

Brand:
Reviews
3.7
40 Reviews

Vitamin A (as beta-carotene), Vitamin E (as d-alpha-tocopheryl succinate), Selenium (as sodium selenate), Herpanacine Proprietary Blend, L-lysine (as L-Lysine HCl), L-Tyrosine, Astragalus Root, Dandelion Root, Sarsaparilla Roots, Echinacea (aerial parts), Ligustrum Berry.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
42.5%
4
22.5%
3
7.5%
2
20%
1
7.5%

Used Diamond : Herpanacine Dietary Supplement With Antioxidants? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
July 9, 2014
Not worth the money
I was at first very excited to try this as it seemed to contain many things good for acne. After several months and several bottles, it did nothing to curb or improve my acne. You may be better off just buying and taking individual supplements or better yet, getting your food from natural food sources whenever possible.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
January 8, 2014
Vegetarian Version is Better

Pros:

Useful multivitamin
good blend of vitamins and gentle herbs
helps with deficiencies and liver toning

Cons:

a bit pricey
magnesium stereate in the capsule

This is a great supplement for healthy skin. The vitamins, minerals and herbal blend are in the right ratio and they work synergistically. I have only used the vegetarian version, which to me is far better in terms of capsule fillers etc. Can take 2- 3 months to notice consistent improvement, but I noticed that my skin texture was improving within the first 2 weeks of taking it.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
August 29, 2013
Give it a chance
I started using Herpanacine in the beginning of June for acne. I read great reviews so I thought it would work. I was taking 2 capsules twice a day. I wasn't seeing results after about a month so I stopped taking it for 3 weeks, then started again in late July and started taking three capsules twice a day. My skin has cleared up dramatically. However, I also started taking Aldactone a month ago and switched to an organic shampoo (I was having terrible neck break outs). So I'm not sure what is working, but since starting Herpanacine my nails are extremely strong. I have never had natural nails like this. They look fake they are so long and strong. My hairdresser has also commented that my hair looks great. So I'm going to keep taking it. It's somewhat expensive, but I think it's worth it.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Maggie
September 11, 2012

Pros:

Cleared skin drastically within 3 months!
No side effects.
Natural.
Excellent for hormonal adult acne.

Cons:

Breakout in the first 3 months of usage (likely because its cleaning your system out). Sometimes things have to get worse before they can get better.

This is the only product that has dramatically cleared my skin. I had moderately severe acne since I was a teenager (14) and have been on everything from antibiotics, birth control and Accutane. My skin was ok when I was on birth control but when I decided to go off of it my skin exploaded. I tried everything and the only thing that worked was Herpanacine. I did break out quite a bit my first 3 months of using it but after that it was like a miracle. You have to be patient and stick with it. Give it at least 3 months to see the results. This pill is amazing!
This Was Helpful

10 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Robert
September 6, 2012

Pros:

Cannot think of any.

Cons:

Has not helped my skin at all. 3 or 4 of the capsules were damaged, and empty.

I have taken 6 caps a day for 30 days and my skin continues to break-out just the same as before I used this stuff. Once again I have wasted my hard earned money.
Kelsey
January 17, 2012

Pros:

* Natural
* Immune Booster
* THE ONLY THING THAT HAS WORKED!!!

Cons:

* None for me, but some people might not like taking 6 pills a day!

My struggle with Acne has been a long battle. I have tried everything! I have done everything from expense creams, proactive, medication and the worst was accutane. I took Accutane when I was 15 (now 27) I had fairly severe acne. It helped but was not something for a long term solution. As I continued to age my skin would range from fair to moderate. I found Herpanacine 1 year ago and have never had such amazing skin! My acne is completely gone!!!! I wish that i knew of this product years ago! I continue to take the 6 pills a day as I don't want to change my skin care routine. I found that my moderate eczema on my elbows has also disappeared since taking this product! I recommend it to all my friends and clients. I have tried so many products ranging from inexpensive to take out a loan expensive. Give it a try, most people will give anything to have healthy skin!
This Was Helpful

15 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Jay
June 4, 2011

Pros:

Works very well. I have tried numerous products before but have seen tremendous results with Herpanacine. I started taking 4 pills a day, but then moved up to 6. Try it, you wont regret it. I also drink a cup of decaf. green tea at night, and drink lots of water during the day, including lemon juice. (Lemon juice also works well for acne)

Cons:

Nothing.

Try it! It's pricy. But I would pay for beautiful skin.
This Was Helpful

18 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
January 3, 2011

Pros:

Natural
It works

Cons:

Taking six pills a day (although I have never taken that many...not even in the beginning), and I still have seen tremendous results.

This worked better for me than the harsh meds that my dermatologist prescribed me. My acne was severe enough that the next step (since the meds weren't working) was a prescription that required I be on birth control. I found this product, decided to try it, and saw quick results (even without taking the six pills suggested). I stopped taking them for awhile because I was just being lazy, and my face went crazy! Got back on, and they went right to work and cleared my skin up again. These are the best results I've seen, and I have tried many doctor prescribed solutions.
This Was Helpful

36 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
December 31, 2010

Pros:

Natural, no side affects and excellent for hormonal adult acne. I have had great instant and long term results. This is an incredible product!

Cons:

None. Only $21 at Whole Foods. Other than a tube of Clearsil, it is the cheapest acne medication I have ever purchased.

I am 39 years old and have battled acne my whole life. The body acne it the worst. I hated summer! But I love it now! This is great product. But you do have to take several pills initially. 6 per day for severe acne. I took 4 (2 in am 2 in the afternoon), and experienced great results. Now I take 3 per day. I try to stay away from acidic foods (tomatoes, coffee etc...), easy on the sugar and heavy on the exercise. All the details make all the difference.
This Was Helpful

23 user(s) found this helpful

Report
linda
December 16, 2010

Pros:

this has worked "great" for my son's acne

We spent one year going to a dermatologist trying different products for my son's acne. Initially the products seemed to be working but then stopped. We also tried Proactiv. I found this product at the store and we saw results within a week. Other people say they have to wait months but that was not our experience. Unfortunately, this is not a "one size fits all" problem. Things that work for others, may or may not work for you. This is worth trying - a lot healthier than Acutane.
This Was Helpful

12 user(s) found this helpful

Report