Neutrogena : Healthy Skin Liquid Foundation

Brand:
Reviews
3.4
35 Reviews

Active Ingredient:
Titanium Dioxide (6.6%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Talc, Cyclohexasiloxane, C12 15 Alkyl Benzoate, Butylene Glycol, Polyglyceryl 4, Diisostearate/Polyhydroxystearate/Sebacate, Cetyl Dimethicone, Cetyl/PEG/PPG 10/1 Dimethicone, Magnesium Sulfate, Cyclomethicone, Boron Nitrate, HDI/Trimethylol Hexyllactone Crosspolymer, Stearoxymethicone Dimethicone Copolymer, PPG 12/SMDI Copolymer, Tocopherol (Natural Vitamin E), Pentaerythrityl Tetra Di T Butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Alumina, Polyhydroxystearic Acid, Silica, Soymilk Powder, Glycerin, Dimethicone, Chrysanthemum Parthenium Flower Extract (Feverfew), Quaternium 90 Bentonite, Propylene Carbonate, Silica Silylate, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Copolymer, Caprylyl Glycol, Sorbic Acid (A Preservative), Aluminum Starch, OctenylSuccinate, Acrylates Crosspolymer, Magnesium Carbonate, Disodium EDTA, Benzotriazolyl Dodecyl P Cresol, Methylisothiazolinone, Phenoxyethanol, Iron Oxides, Fragrance.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
25.7%
4
31.4%
3
14.3%
2
14.3%
1
14.3%

Used Neutrogena : Healthy Skin Liquid Foundation? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
May 31, 2018
Makes Skin Oily..
LOOOOOVE the color selection but the only thing that sucks is the oiliness it makes your skin. My skin is oily enough without it.
April 1, 2018
Safe!
I have been using this foundation since about 2015. The things I like about this foundation is that I don't feel it clogs my pores and I feel it is safe to use. It offers lighter coverage. This can be good and bad. Sometimes I when my skin is breaking out, I feel that caking foundation on just looks so much worse. This foundation offers a nice evening of the skin tone and some coverage without looking awful. The color selection is not the best, I am pretty fair, and this color I use is very pinky/orange, but not the worst I have seen. Overall, I feel this is my safe foundation I use time and time again that I know will not further aggravate my skin.
July 15, 2017
Gentle!
I have oily and easily irritated skin and this product is very gentle! It gives me medium to full coverage without looking cakey. Top off with setting powder and this should last a whole a day.
February 1, 2017
This gets zero stars from me but had to rate one star to post
Terrible makeup caused cystic acne but did not realize until a couple months later this makeup was the problem.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
December 16, 2016
bad for oily skin
This foundation is very translucent and thin. That said, if you need good coverage and/or have even slightly oily skin, avoid this product. Because it's so runny, it draws attention to any scabbing/flakiness/dry patches. Even with a setting powder it doesn't stay matte for long. Would only be good if your skin is not dry or oily at all.
August 10, 2016
A Good drug store foundation.
This is a really nice drugstore foundation. Light/medium coverage, blends nicely and looks really natural. However, since it is more targeted towards anti-aging, it has a very dewy/glowy finish which can be problematic for people with oily skin. I have combo skin - my t-zone gets super oily but my cheeks are dry. This does make me face feel a bit greasy without a good primer and setting powder.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
October 24, 2013
Greasy looking

Pros:

Good for skin kinda

Cons:

Too sheer
SUPER Liquidy
Oily-looking

I like how this is good for your skin, but it looks terrible when applied. It's so sheer, and makes my dry skin look oily. If you have no acne or scars, it's perfect. Not for people with scars though!
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Greaseball!!!

Cons:

Horribly comedogenic
Greasy looking
Bad color range

Alright, so recently, I've come to terms with realizing that my skin is combination, but on the drier side. Yet, I live in a humid climate so I am always sweating outside. The struggle is real. Anyway, I had been trying to stray away from matte formulas, as they only accentuate my dryness. I heard this was a dupe for NARS Sheer Glow, which I'm in love with. Let me just tell you, this stuff is horrible. There is zero coverage, and I'm only a light-medium coverage kind of girl, but it still gives you a "I just ran a marathon" sweaty look. Yuck!!!! Not to mention, the day after I used it, three new pimples popped up on my previously clear skin. This stuff just looks and feels awful, the whole time I was wearing it, it's almost like I could just feel my pores clogging up.
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
April 13, 2013

Pros:

I like this make up, it is the only product that doesn't make my break out worse. However, I do think it contributes to some of my acne. It is pretty good at evening skin tone. I can actually sleep with this make up on, without it irritating my skin. I used to have severe acne, because I am so sensitive to products. I guess this product gives me acne I can deal with? lol

Cons:

-greasy
-thick
-wish it didn't have sunscreen in it

I like it I would recommend it, but I wish it didn't have sunscreen or at least not that much. I don't really like sunscreen, because our bodies were made to get sun.
April 12, 2013

Pros:

thin application

Cons:

greasy feel

This would be great for people with dry or just non-oily skin. This looked really good on me for about 30 minutes. Bottom line: Don't use this if you have oily skin. This foundation feels heavy will make you look greasy. I wish I kept the receipt.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report