Neutrogena : Healthy Skin Face Lotion with SPF 15

Brand:
Reviews
3.8
161 Reviews

Active Ingredients:
Avobenzone (1.5%), Octisalate (5%), Octocrylene (3%), Oxybenzone (4%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Water, Glycolic Acid, Dicaprylyl Maleate, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Stearic Acid, Glycerin, Cetyl Alcohol, PEG-100 Stearate, Glyceryl Stearate, Sodium Hydroxide, Phenoxyethanol, Sclerotium Gum, Tocopheryl Acetate, Caprylyl Glycol, Fragrance, Xanthan Gum, Methylparaben, Panthenol, Bisabolol, Propylparaben, Tetrasodium EDTA, Ascorbic Acid.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
33.5%
4
36.6%
3
14.3%
2
8.1%
1
7.5%

Used Neutrogena : Healthy Skin Face Lotion with SPF 15? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
January 30, 2018
Was a fan for years but that changed
I really thought Neutrogena was like a safe brand for so many years. I didn't even think that it could be making my skin worse 'cause they were so trustworthy. But then I read this article about sunscreens that actually cause or increase your likelihood of getting skin cancer. and guess what brand was super high on the list? Yup - my trusted bestie Neutrogena. So that got tossed in the garbage pronto. And special benefit, after years and years of using it, my skin instantly started not breaking out as often!
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 15, 2016
ehh
i used it...Smells like sunscreeen!Really gross!.....did not like it
February 27, 2015
Formula change? broad Spectrum added
I have used this for 5+ years with excellent results. Following the acne.org regimen using Neutrogena on the spot, Neutrogena Gentle cleansing wash, & this. Last month I bought this and noticed that the ingredients had changed and it now says broad spectrum. That made me nervous bc my skin has been clear for a while and I know how any little change of product can affect things. The first couple days of using this I had a rashy scaly feeling on my face (not red just rashy to the touch) then that went away and I started getting a few hard cysts under my skin in places that normally don't break out (my chin is usually the problem area) but this was on my hairline, by my eyebrow, around my nose. Has anyone else noticed the formula change? Its making me crazy. I just want my old lotion back. I have to stop using it, I'm afraid of what my skin will look like if i don't. I guess I will go back to using a gentle moisturizer like cetaphil. But wont get all the benefits of this lotion-- the exfoliating, decreasing red marks fast). i give the old formula 5 stars. This new formula 0 stars or 1 if i have to! I would recommend the old version in a heartbeat! but stay away from the new!
This Was Helpful

9 user(s) found this helpful

Report
sally
March 17, 2013

Pros:

Its absorbs well when used with jojoba. The jojoba also takes away the sting. I use 2 pumps with one drop of jojoba oil mixed together then pat into my face. My
acne is under control now, no breakouts.I also use benzoyl peroxide 5% - rugby brand -cost $6 in small pharmacies.

Cons:

it stings and burns badly when I first started using it. I wanted to stop, but I started using the jojoba oil and it did wonders.

its a great product when used with jojoba oil. I suggest you get some. My skin is now glowing. My scars are slowly fading away. My face looks smoother. Not sure if my pores are getting smaller. But my acne is under control. Try it!
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
December 28, 2012

Pros:

non

Cons:

-it burns badly
-left me with a terrible rash on cheeks
-smells bad
-overly drying but somehow still leaves your skin greasy

I had tried other Neutrogena lotions which worked fine but I wanted something with a sun screen and I was drawn in by the "promising effects". When I first tried it it burned so badly, but I thought I needed to get used to it so I continued. The stinging never went away. It left me with skin so dry that it would flake off in areas but it was somehow making my skin overly greasy, which I didn't even know was possible. Don't waste your time or money, this product is terrible.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Karen
November 17, 2012

Pros:

DId help my skin. But it does sting on the open areas. I've been using it a month or so under Acnomel. It is helping with bumps and blackheads.

Cons:

STINGS. I just bear it, because it does help.

Helps my skin, stings when first applied, but I feel it worth it when the blackheads and white bumps were reduced.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
February 29, 2012

Pros:

NONE.

Cons:

Will burn your skin, literally if you aren't careful.

This product burned my skin. I'm not sure how, but it did. I am using Tazorac at night and have been for several months and was going to use an AHA moisturizer in the mornings as a way to fade pigmentation, and oh look what it did? BURNED MY FACE. BE VERY CAREFUL WHEN USING THIS PRODUCT. If you are on ANY retinoid (differin, tazorac, or retin-a) DO NOT USE THIS. Mine is healing now thankfully, but I am going to try and sue this company for NOT displaying the percentage of glycolic acid in the lotion.
chrissy
February 24, 2012

Pros:

Clears up acne
Makes skin smooth
Could be more expensive

Cons:

Smell is a bit off-putting
Initial sting

Using this lotion (in conjuction with a gentle cleanser) twice a day has quickly cleared up my acne. I have been seeing a dermatologist for almost 12 years, and nothing has ever worked this well (including accutane!). I even strayed from the routine for about a week, and I broke out significantly. I definitely recommend this to someone with light-moderate acne that hasn't been able to be solved with any thing else. This really worked miracles for me.
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Jennifer
February 23, 2012

Pros:

It works!!!
Smooths and clears skin
Evens out skin tone
Reduces time it takes for pimples to heal

Cons:

Burns at first (a lot the first couple of days, then not so much)
If you use too much, it will make your face really oily

I highly recommend this product. A couple of months ago, I stopped using Proactiv. It just wasn't working for me anymore. I was experiencing more breakouts, dryness, and an uneven skin tone. To add to my frustration, I started getting cysts, too. I started doing research and read the reviews for this product. I was a bit scared to try a new moisturizer because every other moisturizer I had tried in the past made me break out. Not this one! Yay! I also bought the Anti-wrinkle, Anti-blemish face wash/cleanser (about $7.00 at Walmart). I have been using both products for just over two weeks now, and my face is really looking great! I will say that the moisturizer does sting for a few days when you first start using it - but that goes away by the end of the first week. Also, I only used it at night for two weeks, and then worked up to both day and night. You don't need much. A little goes a long way. Some people say it makes their skin too oily. At first, that happened to me, too. I tried using less product, and that made a huge difference. Bottom line... my acne was what I would consider moderate 2-1/2 weeks ago. Now it is very light.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Matt
February 21, 2012

Pros:

I LOVE IT!

I get complimented on my skin, and it's the perfect balance if you use the suggested amount.