Makeup forever : HD Definition Foundation

Brand:
Reviews
3.6
9 Reviews

Cyclopentasiloxane, Neopentyl Glycol Diethylhexanoate, Mica, Talc, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Biosaccharide Gum-1, Phenyl Trimethicone, Sodium Chloride, Lauroyl Lysine, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Glyceryl caprylate, Methylpropanediol, Butylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Chlorphenesin, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Sodium myristoyl glutamate, Methylisothiazolinone, Sorbitan sesquioleate, Silver Oxide, Propylene carbonate, Parfum, Methylparaben, Fagus Sylvatica Bud Extract, Hydrolyzed Yeast Protein, CI 77491, CI 77499.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
22.2%
4
33.3%
3
33.3%
2
0%
1
11.1%

Used Makeup forever : HD Definition Foundation? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
August 30, 2020
it's the only foundation i trust

this foundation is very expensive and not found at drugstores. it's the only one i use due to my sensitive, acne skin. i don't have any complaints about it, other than the price. they have my shade, so that's a big plus. light coverage though! use a good concealer!

September 5, 2017
Alright?
It's a good foundation overall, it doesn't feel too thick on my skin so it doesn't cause any breakouts for me. In fact it's been helping me a little in getting rid of my acne, doesn't feel like it clogs my pores or anything. My sole problem is it has very light coverage which makes sense with it's thin feeling on my skin, it simply doesn't cover much on your skin but helps get rid of minor discolouration like some reddish areas on your face. Other than that it's a pretty good foundation, I usually use a concealer on my red marks to make the coverage better so if you're looking for a lighter foundation that won't really clog, this is a pretty good foundation option.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
September 26, 2016
AMAZING
This is the only foundation I use, it does not break me out. I also find that this actually helps with my acne a little bit. The only downside is that it does not cover acne or acne scars. For that, I use another concealer with this. It's a great natural looking foundation and it has a wide range of shades.
February 11, 2016
GOOD
it works for me i like the shade that match my skin and good coverage
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
April 27, 2015
It causes ance
After I used it 3 months, it causes many breakouts. Plus, it is very thick to me.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
February 7, 2015
Looks natural, light/medium coverage
I have been using this foundation for 6 months now and my experience has been positive. There is a wide range of shades so one is likely to find a great match for their skin tone. I was on month 3 of the acne.org regimen when I bought this product and by then my skin was almost clear. This foundation didn't irritate my skin. It also feels very light on the skin and looks natural (as if you had no or very little makeup on). However, I'm only giving it 4 stars because of the level of coverage. It's light to medium coverage only, in my experience. If you layer on more coats (2 pumps or more), it's harder to blend and it was almost "orangey" on me. So I only use 1 pump (1 and 1/2 at most) and some hyperpigmentation still shows through. This doesn't bother me too much because I can spot conceal. I sometimes add a drop of jojoba oil or a more "liquidy" foundation to make it easier to blend. It seems pricey ($42 at Sephora) but it will last a long time because you don't need a lot of product when you use it.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
June 30, 2013
High hopes
I had really high hopes for this foundation I was so excited to give it a try. This company didn't have a tone light enough for me so they were mixing foundations to achieve the right color over a sephora. I left the store with not much coverage going on and the makeup felt heavy. I couldn't wait to wash it off. When I did my skin was very irrated and zits were to follow. Bummer thank hid sephora has a good return plan
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Lala
January 26, 2013

Pros:

-good color selection
-great coverage
-flawless application
-lasts all day

Cons:

-broke me out badly
-hard to wash off
-expensive

When I 1st picked up this foundation I was n love it's so hard to color match me n this matched pretty well I got compliments on my skin but after about 2 weeks I noticed my face was breaking out really bad my skin hasn't been the same since using it
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
October 28, 2012

Pros:

It can cover up my acne
Gives an illusion of clear face

Cons:

Does not give an all day coverage

Even if i re-apply this product it is worth not seeing how severe my acne is.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report