Proactiv Solution : Green Tea Moisturizer

Brand:
Reviews
4.1
41 Reviews

Water (aqua), glycerin, epigallocatechin gallate, retinyl palmitate, iris florentina root extract, macadamia ternifolia seed (macadamia nut) oil, squalane, ethylhexyl palmitate, dime-thicone, allantoin, sodium hyaluronate, butylene glycol, PPG-2 myristyl ether propionate, polyquaternium-11, zinc PCA, hydrogenated polydecene, caprylic/capric triglyceride, C12-15 alkyl lactate, sodium polyacrylate, trideceth-6, phenoxyethanol, disodium EDTA, alcohol, ethylparaben, methylparaben, propylparaben, alpha-isomethyl ionone, butylphenyl methylpropional, hexyl cinnamal, hydroxycitronellal, linalool, citronellol, fragrance (parfum).

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
53.7%
4
22%
3
12.2%
2
4.9%
1
7.3%

Used Proactiv Solution : Green Tea Moisturizer? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
June 1, 2018
this is a great product
this is a great product
January 22, 2018
Decent, but expensive and not effective enough
Works pretty good but not strong enough to keep the flakey skin away that BP causes
September 8, 2016
Nightly Routine
I really like most of the Proactiv products including the Green Tea Moisturizer. I apply a dime size amount every night right after using the Proactiv Three Step System. It keeps me from getting dried out from the BP, but doesn't cause me to break out or look oily. I also like the scent.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
September 1, 2016
working so far!
I just started using this, been about a week so I will update. I have NEVER been able to use a moisturizer. I literally break out overnight with every one that I have tried. and I've tried most that come highly recommended here. I also find they sting my face. I am a long time BP user and have used the proactive system off and on over the years but never with a moisturizer. I just recently picked this up at a mall kiosk because I was desperate for something to help with the flakes. I have a very oily t zone and normal to dry cheeks normally. I have been using this on the dry parts of my face without any negative consequences for the past week. I will give it more time and update but I'm thrilled with this moisturizer so far. it doesn't feel heavy or greasy. it is sort of gel like in consistancy and doesn't burn or sting upon application. I like the smell. I still have a couple of flakes here and there but this works very well g for the dryness.
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
September 30, 2016
update! I do get an occasional pimple while using this, but nothing horrendous, most moisturizers give me under the skin type stuff or burn. this is so light and soothing. it doesn't take care of super flaky skin for me, but my dryness typically starts going away on its own shortly after I wash or shower. this moisturizer is NOT oil free, which makes me nervous, but perhaps that's why it's working for me. it contains macadamia nut oil and it's pretty high on the ingredient list. it also contains alcohol, but I haven't found it drying like I've had with some moisturizers. I recommend it. I am using it along with the equate three step system similar to proactiv (I find this one less drying, less harsh, it has less of a smell, and is way cheaper)
June 16, 2016
Best moisturizer I've tried so far
Skin type: normal/oily Acne: moderate This is the real deal. I recommend it to all my family and friends to atleast try it once.
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
January 13, 2014
Moisturizes decently

Pros:

Smells nice
Your face feels moisturized
Don't need a lot

Cons:

Doesn't actually moisturize that much
Has occasionally made my face feel greasy

I used this because I didn't know what to do about my dry skin. It's pretty dry (basically a desert) and nothing really has helped a whole lot. This moderately moisturizes my skin, but it stills makes my makeup flake, even after applying a primer and whatnot. I see this product working if you don't have horribly dry skin, but it's not enough moisture for me, so I moved on and found that a Nivea product worked tons better.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
September 12, 2013
The best there is!

Pros:

Very effective
Doesn't make your face greasy
LITERALLY gentle enough for sensitive skin!

I have some of the most sensitive skin ever. I was reluctant to use a moisturizer on my skin because I always broke out into a rash. But after using this moisturizer I finally found something I loved and something that was gentle but effective! And for those of you who say it's expensive, it is -- BUT you can order a nice 2 oz bottle on amazon for as little as 8 bucks. I've been using this for 3 years and I'll never go without it!
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 8, 2013
Proactiv is an amazing product!

Pros:

You will love it!
smooth skin minus any pimples or irritation
decrease in pore size

I am a huge endorser of the Proactiv System. It works and the Green Tea Moisturizer is FABULOUS! Makes your skin feel comfortable and gives it that little dewey glow that all of us girls are looking for. I absolutely love it and highly recommend it.
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
June 28, 2013
As far as moisturizers go, this one is not particularly effective for irritated skin.

Pros:

Goes on easy

Cons:

Expensive
Non-effective

It goes on easy and smooth, but it does not treat dry skin near as effectively as drug store brand moisturizers.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Matthew
February 29, 2012

Pros:

-Best moisturizer I've EVER used

-Calm, cool feeling

-Non-greasy consistency

-Absorbs well into skin

Cons:

-Expensive!

-An inconvenience to purchase since it's not sold in stores

If you can afford it, it's a great moisturizer for acne prone skin, the only one I trust, and the one and only Proactiv product I would ever recommend trying! This product is definitely worth splurging on!
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report