Dove : Gentle Exfoliating Daily Facial Cleanser

Brand:
Reviews
4.3
42 Reviews

Water, Sodium Cocoyl Isethionate, Propylene Glycol, Stearic Acid, Cetearyl Alcohol, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Oxidized Polyethylene, Sodium Lauryl Sulfoacetate, Disodium Laureth Sulfosuccinate, Vitamin E Acetate, Vitamin A Palmitate, Green Tea Leaf Extract, Grape Seed Extract, Saccharomyces Magnesium Ferment, Saccharomyces Zinc Ferment, Agar, Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, Sodium Lauryl Sarcosinate, Polyethylene, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Fragrance, DMDM Hydantoin, Disodium EDTA, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, and Ultramarine Blue.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
50%
4
35.7%
3
11.9%
2
0%
1
2.4%

Used Dove : Gentle Exfoliating Daily Facial Cleanser? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
sarah
March 23, 2011
omg this product is a miracle no joke whatever i use i go back to it it cleans my pimples and makeup it takes off everything and honestly i have been using ths abot 2months know it gr8 i love dove it has worked for so long and so good when i used it after one week my skin was looking healthey pimple free and smooth too i honeslt rexcommend this to anybody it wont irrtate ur skin at all coz it gentle the good part is it fixes problems but dosnt irrtate them at all love it so much i even use the dove shamppo conditioner under arm perfume and it just leaves me fresh i wish there was dove toothpaste and i use the lotion too <3 and it very affordable too so cheap and it works gr8 srsly if i was u who want glowing skin and clear i would go and get this product it will defenttly work and u not gona have any regrets
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Mary
February 21, 2010

Pros:

very mild yet effective

Cons:

none

i love this product. i have sensitive skin and it cleans my face without irritating it . I have tried several cleansers and this is the best.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
andrew j.
October 19, 2009

Pros:

awesome package and has a great look and feel to it.

Cons:

smell is very strong and is a bit to pricey

very gentle clears away dead skin.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Lauren
August 24, 2009

Pros:

Clears up my body acne and makes my skin a lot smoother.

Cons:

None!

I use the bar soap instead of the facial cleanser. The exfoliating bar soap is amazing. Takes off all the dead skin, which is great for acne sufferers. I've noticed that my body acne has completely cleared up!
This Was Helpful

12 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Heather
May 8, 2009

Pros:

My face feels softer and I think it's helping with my pores. It's gentle and I feel very clean and refreshed after using it.

Cons:

It smells a bit strong.

My acne tends to get worse before it gets better so I'm just waiting to see what will happen but I like the results so far. :)
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
natalie
March 13, 2009

Pros:

Doesn't leave my face greasy, reduces black heads

Cons:

very gentle, but that certainly ISNT a bad thing

I love it, it's worth the money <3
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Nikki
March 3, 2009

Pros:

This product rocks!! it make my skin feels really soft and I have been useing it for a week I love this product... I even allowed my Fiancee to use it and he has oily skin and it makes his can looks awesome...

Cons:

The fragrance is a bit strong

This product does my skin justice... I will be using this for a long time... I have use other products like Proactive but that burns out my skin and it irratate it as well... so every body can't use some products.. but this ones I will be using until they stop selling it...
This Was Helpful

9 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Tara
February 21, 2009

Pros:

I switched to this cleanser after using Dan's Cleanser. It goes on smooth and washes off very well. Keeps my redness down.

Cons:

Not a huge fan of the fragrance and not sure if it is irritating my skin or not.

I like it, but I've only been using it for a week.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Alli
December 19, 2008

Pros:

Works pretty well. Doesn't make my acne worse.

Cons:

Doesn't work well enough to clear my acne completely.
A it drying.. but I also use eucerin moisturizer which solves that.

I've used this product for about two years. It's the only thing I've used that doesn't make my face worse after a while. It has never cleared up my acne however. My face seems to get really better sometimes then break out again. The best I've used though.