Physician's Formula : Gentle Cover Stick Concealer

Brand:
Reviews
3.4
9 Reviews

Tridecyl stearate, neopentyl glycol dicaprylate/dicaprate, tridecyl trimellitate, carthamus tinctorius (safflower) seed oil, ozokerite, diethylhexl adipate, ethylhexyl stearate, ethylhexyl palmitate, isopropyl lanolate, beeswax, kaolin, ascorbyl palmitate, bht, cetearyl ethylhexanoate, citric acid,glyceryl oleate, propylene glycol, tbhq, vegetable oil, propylparaben.

May contain: titanium dioxide, chromium oxide greens, iron oxides, talc, ultramarines.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
33.3%
4
33.3%
3
0%
2
11.1%
1
22.2%

Used Physician’s Formula : Gentle Cover Stick Concealer? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
January 18, 2019
recommend

suitable for point applications. dries well. recommend

May 31, 2018
Great idea but.
Would work if it wasn't oily.
June 25, 2011

Pros:

This covered the redness I usually get around the sides of my nose pretty decently.

Cons:

The texture is not something I like...super thick and creamy, very hard to blend, especially if you're covering a sore pimple. It was so hard to blend onto a pimple that it just resulted in a purple spot (much like trying to put regular concealer over a red pimple)

I don't like this product at all.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Samantha
June 24, 2011

Pros:

Covers redness very well.
Hides acne pretty well.

Cons:

Broke me out HORRIBLY
Hard to blend
Very thick

I would not recommend this product because when I applied it over a zit, it would get 1000 times worse the next day. It's also very hard to blend which is annoying and can look unnatural
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
January 2, 2011

Pros:

Covers redness
Doesn't cause acne

Cons:

Thick
Hard to blend

Great for reducing the appearance of redness. Very thick. If you have time to blend this stuff in properly, buy it!
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
August 23, 2010

Pros:

covers red marks very well.
make up goes on well over it.
non-greasy/oily.
does not break out skin.

Cons:

pretty thick and takes time to blend in.

I love this product. It has worked so much better than anything I have tried in the past. Worth the time it takes to apply because it stays on all day. I use it with the Physician's Formula powder and it looks great!
This Was Helpful

9 user(s) found this helpful

Report
August 11, 2010

Pros:

- Gets rid of redness
- Easy to apply
- Cheap
- Non acnegenic (didn't make me break out)

Cons:

- Sometimes can show under makeup especially if your using something light to cover overtop
- Smells kinda weird

It's a good concealer if you want a green one. I switched to the skin coloured one though.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
January 9, 2010

Pros:

Covers my red spots rather well and the green is easily covered by foundation.

Cons:

Takes a little effort to blend into the skin but it's nothing bad.

Great product and it doesn't make me breakout.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report