Neutrogena : Fresh Foaming Cleanser

Brand:
Reviews
3.9
34 Reviews

Water (Purified), Glycerin, Lauryl Glucoside, Decyl Glucoside, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Cocamide DEA, Glycereth 7, Amino Methyl Propanol, Sodium Cocoyl Sarcosinate, Glycol Stearate, PEG 120 Methyl Glucose Dioleate, Tetrasodium EDTA, DMDM Hydantoin, Citric Acid, Fragrance.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
41.2%
4
32.4%
3
5.9%
2
14.7%
1
5.9%

Used Neutrogena : Fresh Foaming Cleanser? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
October 17, 2017
Awesome Cleanser
I love this cleanser so much. It cleans off all the extra makeup and dirt left on my face at the end of the day. It does not dry out my skin and it leaves it feeling fresh. I would recommend this cleanser for any skin type.
November 8, 2014
Still breaking me out
I think I have hormonal acne. Idk if it is even taking off my make up.
July 17, 2014
My favourite foaming cleanser!
Best foaming cleanser in my books.. I have yet to find a foaming cleanser that does NOT leave some amount of tightness afterwards but I still enjoy this one. It foams and cleans well it removes my clinique mascara and eye makeup and it gets a best rating from beautypedia too. No face wash will remove acne. For that you need a regimen and acne cream. Facewash gets washed off before it can have any more effect than just cleaning . My advice keep it simple and gentle. I don't have any idea who this would work on a dry skin but for my combo its great. I won't give this a 5 star because in my opinion a 5 star cleanser wont leave any trace of tightness no matter how little.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
MoMofromNY
January 30, 2012

Pros:

Gentle
No Alcohol
Cleanses Very Well

Cons:

Wierd Smell
Does Not Foam

Its Good But,it has a weird smell
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
October 21, 2011

Pros:

Alcohol free
Oil free
Soap Free
No fragrance
Inexpensive
Lather well
Removes face makeup

Cons:

Drying
Leaves skin feeling tight/dry

I have tried several cleansers from Neutrogena; Acne Stress Control, Naturals, Clear Pore Cleanser Mask as well as their alcohol free toner, and a few moisturizers. I have had success with their cleansers in the past but find that after a while I don't achieve the same results. Basically I tend to favor Neutrogena over the other drug store brands. This particular cleanser I am not in love with but also don't totally hate. It does remove my makeup and doesn't smell awful but I'm not too sure how well it will be at treating my acne b/c I've only been using it for about a week. I do use it day and night but I'm considering Cetaphil for my morning wash since I've read several reviews of people having success in their quest for clear skin w/ Cetaphil. I will continue to use this as my night time cleanser until a) The bottle is empty or b) I find something else better.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Heidi
July 9, 2011

Pros:

-Removes facial makeup, as well as most eyemakeup
-dosn't burn or sting
-I don't notice any smell at all
-won't clog pores

Cons:

Like everyone else said, a bit over drying

I have combo skin, and this stuff works great for me, i use it at night before bed for removing makeup, it removes most eye makeup as well! In the mornings i use a natural oatmeal remedy. Good for people with oily/combo skin for sure as there skin should be ok with the dryness, A moisturizer can fix that quick :)
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
April 25, 2011

Pros:

it removed dirt, unclogs pores and didn't leave my face dry or flaky

Cons:

to be honest, it has a weird smell and doesn't remove mascara or bottom eye makeup

i love this product! i use it every morning & at night. i have comination skin so this cleanser works perfectly: not too moisturized, not too dry. i bought this product because my old cleanser was drying out my skin and this product said it removed makeup & cleaned in one. it doesn't completly remove makeup, but it leaves my skin fresh! i'm super happy with this product
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
March 19, 2011

Pros:

-UNCLOGS PORES,REMOVES DIRT AND OIL ON YOUR FACE.
-leaves your skin silky smooth!
-Reduces acne, and it seems to reduce the redness of my acne scars.

Cons:

-a little drying but nothing painful just dont use too much.

Its a great product ive tried alot of face washes none worked,but this face wash is a marriacle. I wash my face 2-3 times a day with this wash,i take azithrowmycin 500 mg, and use my cream that fighst acne and acne scars and im almost blemish free.
Debbie
January 30, 2011

Pros:

cleans skin very well
great fragrance!
not drying
does not make skin greasy

Cons:

is NOT an acne preventing product
can be drying for sensitive skin

I LOVE this stuff and the way it makes my skin feel fresh every time i use it! I use it 3 times a day and it doesn't dry my skin out if i use cetaphil afterwards. This product is great if you have NORMAL skin. It is NOT FOR ACNE-PRONE SKIN. i have acne prone skin and although it is a great cleaner, it goes not get rid of my acne. However, it goes not cause me to break out either.
Anonymous
November 1, 2010

Pros:

Removes all make-up.
Unclogs most pores.
Not over-drying.

Cons:

Deeper pores may need further treatment but not with the foaming cleanser as to leave this on longer only causes redness and does not penetrate deeply.

I switched to Neutrogena after using Pro Activ with no results. Initially I tried the Oil-Eliminating Cleanser however that caused much irritation and made my acne flare up worse after a few days, the only pro to said cleanser being reduction in pore size. The Fresh Foaming Cleanser is far more gentle on the skin but still has the same effectiveness in removing make up. However as mentioned in cons, the cleanser does not penetrate in deeper areas but I have found this rectified when I eat a few oranges a day. My recommendations would be to treat deeper pores with 'internal' remedies as any additional spot treatments used in conjunction with the cleanser only cause irritation and redness.