Lush : Fresh Farmacy

Brand:
Reviews
3.7
32 Reviews

Calamine Powder, Chamomile Decoction (Anthemis nobilis), Elderflower Decoction (Sambucus nigra), Sodium Stearate, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Glycerine, Lavender Oil (Lavandula hybrida), Chamomile Oil (Anthemis nobilis), Tea Tree Oil (Melaleuca alternifolia), Rose Absolute (Rosa centifolia), Sodium Chloride, EDTA, Tetrasodium Etidronate, Limonene, Linalool, Perfume, Marigold Flowers (Calendula officinalis).

Items marked with orange can be irritating and over-drying, especially to acne-prone skin.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
37.5%
4
28.1%
3
12.5%
2
9.4%
1
12.5%

Used Lush : Fresh Farmacy? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
February 5, 2019
Hmmmm?

so i visited a lush store last 2 weeks, and i was supposed to buy the herbalism, but they're out of stock so i asked the lady if what is the best substitute for herbalism and she recommended me the fresh farmcy. at first i was really not sure if im going to buy the product because the reviews says that it dries their skin, and it causes them to break out more, but silly me, i still bought it along with the mask of magnaminty and tea tree water toner, the soap has a very pleasant smell which i like its floraly. i like the smell, but the results, not really it gave me cystic acne, and dries my face to the point that the skin in my eyebrow is flaking. and the edge of my nose is flaking along with the sides of my mouth which shocks me because this soap is advertised as a soap for sensitive skin, and even people with eczema can use it. hmmm i dont really know. i think the oils in this soap is what is causing the breakouts and the fact that its a powder based soap makes me want to refund the product because this is kind of expensive for me. but anyways what doesnt work for me doesnt mean that its not going to work for you either. so if you are not allergic to any of the ingredients give it a try. but its a no no for me

January 10, 2019
smells good but don't be fooled

did a minimum of two weeks of washing my face with this soap 

and i started getting smalls bumps and pimples 

didn't work for me it was a waste 

maybe the oils it has was too harsh 

February 14, 2018
Doesn't make it worse
I tried this for a period of time but I think my skin is too sensitive. When I wash my face with only water, bp from the regimen and moisturize, my skin is the happiest. This cleanser didn't necessarily make my skin worse, I actually liked how balanced my skintone looked, but when I had used this for a couple of months it just felt unnecessary and I still had small white under-the-surface bumps. I think this cleanser could work wonders for people who are not as sensitive though! Just make sure you wash all of it off.
October 16, 2017
Good stuff
Thankful for Lush and their products. Not many over the counter products will keep my cystic acne in check. Good stuff.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
March 21, 2017
Left residue and caused acne
I really wanted to like this product but I really hated it for my skin. In fact it made my skin worse. The only positive was that my skin looked less red because of the calamine. I still had existing acne/cystic acne and it did nothing for it but made it worse. It clogged my pores and was terrible to wrinse off.. I always felt residue left over even with a toner. Just bad all over for me.
August 24, 2016
"GREAT PRODUCT FOR ANY SKIN"
i literally bought this yesterday and because i have combination skin, its hard to find a product that works..however, this bar helped my skin by toning down my redness and reducing the look of oily skin and managed to control my flakey skin around my nose. after washing i used the eau roma toner and my skin absorbed it seconds! i bought the small bottle of eau roma for around $10 and i got the bar for $8, the total with tax came up to around $22, in my opinion its not that expensive and very much worth it! so far so good!
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 24, 2016
This is worth
If you have any kind of oily, combination, or acne-prone skin, this product (followed by judicious non-comodogenic moisturising) will make your troubles disappear! It's also great for soothing irritated pimples - just dab the corner of the bar in water, apply to the spot, and let it sit overnight! Works on bug bites too, cos it's calamine! :)
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
May 28, 2015
Great product
I love right by a lush cosmetics. It may seem expensive but I swear they have such great organic products A+
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
February 16, 2015
So far so good
I have been using this in conjunction with Lush's tea tree toner and Sudocrem (zinc cream) for only two weeks and I can't complain, I normally wake up with new breakouts every morning but since using this morning/night I haven't had any new spots, my face gets quite itchy and inflamed around my trouble areas and this calms it right down and takes the sting out (it contains calamine which is a natural skin calmant, the main ingredient in calamine is zinc). It smells great, it's natural, it lasts for a long time and it's relatively cheap and easy to get. Only downside is that it doesn't lather very well but you still get that clean feel, I personally haven't had any problem with residue, I just wash of with warm water and apply tea tree toner afterwards. It also cleans and closes pores beautifully.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
LOVED THISSS!!!
I've always been a fan of Lush, but I was sceptical when it came to their skincare (I just thought it would be too weak). However, after hearing great things about this soap, I decided to try it out. I stuck to it for about three months (and got through one bar- it lasts for ages considering I used an ample amount twice a day), and my face was almost completely clear apart from the tiny under-the-surface ones that are stubborn as heck and feel rough. For that reason, I moved on to another product, but I do wish I continued with this. TO be honest, I'm just glad I have it as a back-up in case I don't find anything else that's as (or more) effective.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
August 30, 2016
Hey. Thanks for the review. Can you please tell me that which product you used for those under-the-surface ones?