Dove : Face Care Essential Nutrients, Day Lotion SPF 15

Brand:
Reviews
4.4
56 Reviews

Octinoxate (5.5%), Octisalate (3.0%), Avobenzone (2.0%), Ensulizole (2.0%) Inactive Ingredients: Water, Glycerin, Isohexadecane, Triethanolamine, Sorbitan Stearate, Myristyl Alcohol, Cetyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Dilaurate, Stearyl Alcohol, Peg-100 Stearate, Sucrose Stearate, Stearic Acid, Panthenol, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E Acetate), Retinyl Palmitate (Vitamin A Palmitate), Cholesterol, Bisabolol, Sodium Pca, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil Or Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Linoleic Acid, Ceramide 3, Ceramide 6-Ii, Ceramide 1, Phytosphingosine, Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Extract, Saccharomyces/Zinc Ferment, Saccharomyces/Magnesium Ferment, Sodium Lactate, Peg-4 Laurate, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylene Glycol, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer,Carbomer, Fragrance, Phenoxyethanol, Disodium Edta, Corn Oil, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, BHT.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
64.3%
4
21.4%
3
5.4%
2
8.9%
1
0%

Used Dove : Face Care Essential Nutrients, Day Lotion SPF 15? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
Anonymous
November 30, 2010
bring back this product
April 5, 2010

Pros:

light,clean smell & non-greasy

Cons:

difficult to find

i love this lotion. its great i had used olay before this & could feel the difference right away does not have that oily feel to it. I tried it out becuase dove soap bars worked well
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Johnathan
October 25, 2009

Pros:

It works very well and applies evenly. It has a pleasant fragrance and fades after application.

Cons:

I agree with Jen that it does have a slight burn if your skin is sensitive. This could be that my bottle is 2 months past exp though ^^;;

It's a really great and affordable moisturizer if you're trying some out.
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Jen
October 1, 2009

Pros:

SPF is 15 and it's light

Cons:

Smells awful, causes burns on very sensitive skin when using regimen

Perhaps if your skin is less sensitive you can use it but do not use with the regimen! I have major burns on my face from it! I use the clean and clear sensitive cleaner, neutrogena on the spot and this. I need to switch! !e careful.
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
KC
September 24, 2009

Pros:

AMAZING!! AND INEXPENSIVE!!!!

Cons:

NONE

I have tried so many facial lotion with SPF, amongst the the products I have tried this is the best one so far!!!! I`ve been using it for almost 2 years. bottom line, AMAZING PRODUCT YET AFFORDABLE!!!!!
This Was Helpful

9 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Jim
August 18, 2009

Pros:

Light, last all day. Great for my sensitive skin.

Cons:

Have to goto Target to get it!

Great for sensitive skin.
This Was Helpful

9 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Paul in Marin
August 15, 2009

Pros:

Inexpensive, great moisturizer, absorbs well, great for dry skin,great for folks using the BP regimen or any other medications, SPF 15

Cons:

Hard to find, only found at Target or online- not found at Rite aid or CVS.
Does contain Avebenzone so might break some people out.

THIS IS THE BEST SPF 15 MOISTURIZER I'VE FOUND TO USE WITH DAN'S BP Regimen. I use a lot of BP ,more than what I should but its the only way the regimen works for me. I have really dry, flaky skin and I've tried a lot of moisturizers- Oil of Olay, Neutragena, Cetaphil,Eucerin 15 & 30, and none of those moisturize like the Dove. Great to use over the BP , its the only moisturizer I've found that doesn't ball up and absorbs into the skin even through a lot of BP.
This Was Helpful

14 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Jasmine
December 31, 2008

Pros:

It's light, smells good, protects skin against the harsh sun.

Cons:

none

I've read other reviews that it is greasy. You don't need much. I have tried other creams and have been unhappy. This doesn't give you a greasy look like other creams. Very affordable!
This Was Helpful

23 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Tina
October 15, 2008

Pros:

Great smell (like baby powder)
Not greasy
Perfect travel size and lasts all day

Cons:

NONE

I' am a medical assistant in a Dermatology office so I have tried a lot of recommended facial moisturizers and I know which ones are the better than others. I 'am 23 and I have mild acne, I have to say the DOVE FACIAL LOTION is the best moisturizer I have tried so far. Other products either had a bad smell, or didn't have SPF or even were greasy I really hate that. But I use the DOVE cleanser, body wash, moisturizer and body lotion. The smell is great and they all last a long time you only need to use a small amount I only buy those four products once a year!
This Was Helpful

14 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Mar
February 6, 2008

Pros:

Moisturizes very well, spf, no offensive oder, doesn't make me break out

Cons:

a little greasy

Now that I'm using a cleanser that works well, but is pretty drying, I use this afterward and it evens things out. It feels a little greasy going on but it doesn't cause me to break out and it doesn't contribute to my oily skin (weird but thankfully true). For those of you who are wondering where it went, on [link removed] it says it was changed to "Dove Face Care Deep Moisture Facial Lotion" which is what I'm using.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report