Eucerin : Everyday Protection Face Lotion for Sensitive Skin, SPF 30

Brand:
Reviews
3.3
41 Reviews

Active Ingredients: Ensulizole (2%), Octinoxate (7.5%), Octisalate (4.5%), Titanium dioxide (2.38%), Zinc Oxide (4.85%). Other Ingredients: Water, glycerin, C12-15 alkyl benzoate, dimethicone, cyclomethicone, cetyl alcohol, cetearyl alcohol, ceteareth-20, glyceryl stearate SE, sodium lactate, lactic acid, hydrogenated coco-glycerides, VP/hexadecene copolymer, PEG-40 castor oil, sodium cetearyl sulfate, xanthan gum, trisodium EDTA, sodium hydroxide, alumina, simethicone, phenoxyethanol.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
24.4%
4
31.7%
3
9.8%
2
19.5%
1
14.6%

Used Eucerin : Everyday Protection Face Lotion for Sensitive Skin, SPF 30? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
July 17, 2013
Not if you're on the Regimen

Pros:

SPF 30

Cons:

Enduring whiteness
Non-moisturizing

Maybe this product works well for somebody who's not on the Regimen, but I found it to be absolutely useless. It's not moisturizing, even when combined with Jojoba and extra non-SPF moisturizer, which is bad enough, but the worst part was the WHITENESS. It absolutely would NOT rub in anywhere on my face, leaving me looking like a ghost. I had to rub my skin harshly (not good if you are on the Regimen) just to get the whiteness to somewhat fade away. And when my skin would flake later in the day--which it invariably would, since this wasn't moisturizing at all--it would flake WHITE, like dandruff coming from my face. Gross.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
September 18, 2011

Pros:

-Excellent SPF protection
-Light, non-greasy feel
-somewhat moisturizing
-when applied properly, does not leave white cast
-Non-comedogenic and did not worsen breakouts

Cons:

-not an amazing moisturizer, just a sunscreen that won't dry you out
-may leave dark skin looking white

This is the best SPF moisturizer that I have found. It is more sunscreen than moisturizer though. This is good though, because it means that it won't leave you with much noticable shine throughout the day. However, this is a product for people with dry-normal skin who require moisturization. If you have oily skin and want to control your shine during the day, try a normal sunscreen, like Neutrogena Ultra sheer (spf 30 is best). The physical blockers zinc and titanium in the Eucerin are nice because you don't have to reapply them as often as you would with a normal sunscreen. However if you have darker skin, this sunscreen might make you look white. Just make sure you are using the right amount. You only need to use a little bit to get the protection. I suggest watching the dermtv video on applying chem free sunscreen. You can find it on youtube. I used this sunscreen throughout my accutane course. Good SPF moisturizers are hard to come by.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
September 10, 2011

Pros:

- SPF 30

Cons:

- Drying
- Leaves Residue
- Thick
- Greasy
- Leaves skin Flaky

I really hate this product and i regret buying it. I have dry skin and this dried it out even more. It has a greasy, thick feeling when applied to the skin which i hate. It also leaves a white cast on your face but it doesnt last all day. I really dont like it and it was a complete waste of time
A
June 27, 2011

Pros:

Ultra light, does not feel greasy, no break-outs....in fact, my skin feels more oily on the days I DON'T use it! Great sun protection, too.

Cons:

Must rub in well to avoid white sheen (but I am Italian and have this problem with everything).

I have tried many, many products but break out from 99% of them. This is the FIRST moisturizer that does not break me out, and it gives me sun protection. I will use this until they stop making it!
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
April 18, 2011

Pros:

High SPF
Doesn't cause breakouts
Moisturizes

Cons:

Whitish residue, but if you rub it in and wait a few minutes it absorbs, so I'm good.

Bottom line is that it says what it does! It moisturizes and it is very gentle. It may seem heavy, but personally I think people should use too much of this product - a little goes a long way, I use about a quart to a half of a pump for my whole face. One full pump is WAY too much - enough to cover both my arms! And that is saying a lot considering I have dry skin. It doesn't aggravate my acne which is awesome, so I don't need to worry about that in addiction to the acne I have! ^_^ About the whitish film? I think that is the Zinc Oxide, so just rub it in. You will see the white residue. Wait for a few minutes and it generally disappears. It's a good buy considering it is 4 oz with an high spf for only $8. Most have it more expensive and for a smaller bottle.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Mae
March 24, 2011

Pros:

• SPF 30

Cons:

• Hard to rub in
• Burns my skin
• Oily
• Leaves residue

This product is pricey and not good for an every day facial moisturizer. This would be a great sunscreen for those hot summer days by the pool. Overall I was disappointed.
Natalie
February 28, 2011

Pros:

is gentle on my sensitive skin
makes my skin feel soft
drives quickly so i can apply my makeup
great price

i will purchase this product again!!
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
January 24, 2011

Pros:

Its lightweight, contains sunscreen, and is great for sensitive, acne-prone skin.

Cons:

It takes a little while to absorb.

I don't know how anyone could say that this does not moisturize. I have been using it for over a year, and I have very dry, sensitive, acne-prone skin. It provides the exact ammount of moisture that I need (especially right after torturing my skin with acne products and harsh treatments) without making it oily and causing more breakouts.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
October 2, 2010

Pros:

I realllllly LOVE this moisturizer (:
- high spf
- zinc oxide
- no parabens
- not too many chemicals
- actually moisturizes
- isn't oily/greasy
- leaves a matte finish
- dries fast
- leaves my face glowing
- no white residue(despite what ppl say, just rub it in gently)

Cons:

none.

I've been using this for a couple of days, and it's just fantastic. I reccomend it, try it for yourself and disregard the bad review below me :D idk why. it also hasn't given me any pimples. <3
August 3, 2010

Pros:

I really prefer having SPF 30, and it's hard to find.
No irritating fragrance.
Lightweight, easy to spread small amount around face.

Cons:

None really

Works fine, did not aggravate my acne.