Olay : Essentials Refreshing Toner

Brand:
Reviews
3.7
16 Reviews

Water, sd alcohol 40, witch hazel extract, aloe barbadensis leaf juice, peg-40 hydrogenated castor oil, allantoin, menthyl lactate, fragrance, blue 1, yellow 5.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
50%
4
18.8%
3
6.3%
2
0%
1
25%

Used Olay : Essentials Refreshing Toner? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
December 23, 2013
Amazing!

Pros:

Does it's job.
Clears acne.
Alcohol Free.

Cons:

None.

It does it's job! My acne is clearing up and it makes my skin feel refreshed and it has reduced oil by a significant number, it's alcohol free so it won't irritate your skin and burn it. At the price I paid, I wouldn't say no!
Beth
January 27, 2011

Pros:

cleaner feeling

Cons:

stinks
stings

This toner stings so bad my face turns blotchy! It also has a horrible manly scent to it. I just wouldn't even bother with it, its crap.
nicole
January 26, 2010

Pros:

gets rid of oilyness on face, smells good, easy to use

Cons:

dries out skin. doesnt do much for acne

its nothing special. just perfumed witch hazel in my opinion. but it gives your skin a fresh feeling after using it and it reduces oil well. i think you might as well just use witch hazel cause it cost alot less
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Girl
November 29, 2009

Pros:

Smells great, makes pores look smaller, cleans dirt, doesn't over dry, it's inexpensive.

Cons:

don't use it with Biore Ice Cleanser. Seriously will overdry with toner because the cleanser rips off alot of oil from your skin.

It's GREAT and I love it, it works.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
matt
August 17, 2009

Pros:

it's a simple formula

Cons:

it doesn't do anything for skin

i have oily skin, all this did was make me break out. i start school tomorrow.
Julia
July 16, 2009

Pros:

none

Cons:

I used this for about two weeks thinking it would close up my pores and reduce oil. All it did was dry out my skin. This product contains alcohol-ruined my skin very very badly. I have acne in places I never, EVER get it now due to using this crap.

You dont need a toner. If you must use a toner-make sure it is alcohol free. I should have saved my money and just poured rubbing alcohol over my face!
Blaire
June 14, 2009

Pros:

Clears my skin of acne, makes my skin feel sooooo soft and smooth, my face smells nice, it makes your face realxed and calm

This product is amazing, I tried it for the first time when my mom reccomended it to me. She bought me a bottle of it, and since then I have been using it. You just can't go wrong..... I love the witch hazel and scent!!!!!
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
ivan
May 4, 2009

Pros:

its awesome!! it make u feel fresh and smooth!!

Cons:

i dont found any con! its perfect!

pff!! it makes u look brighter radiant FRESH!!! its just what i need!! removes dirt and pimples!!
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
melissa
March 11, 2009

Pros:

cleans, smell nice, makes skin feel tight, feels cool, helps acne, and clears red blotches

i love this product its the best toner i have ever used will def buy again
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
terrance
September 11, 2008

Pros:

definitely cleans your skin. has a clean feeling to it. very cheap. affordable.

Cons:

the smell isn't nasty, but it's not all that good either.

so i bought this bottle about.. 2 months ago and still have plenty more. after washing my face, i take a cotton ball and tone my skin. when i look at the cotton ball, it makes me see how much dirt is removed. MAN do i have so much dirt on my face, even AFTER washing my face with an expensive face washer. though my face isn't clear YET, it has helped remove my acne by A LOT.