Egg Yolk

Reviews
4.3
24 Reviews

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
62.5%
4
25%
3
0%
2
4.2%
1
8.3%

Used Egg Yolk? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
August 3, 2015
Awesome
This works! I have had acne since middle school. I'm 20 now and although my acne isn't as bad as how it was when I was a teenager, I do still have acne spots and get a pimple every now and then. This treatment noticeably cleared my skin and acne. I do this once every 1 to 2 weeks, starting with egg yolk and leaving it on my face until it hardens completely, and I rinse it out. Then I apply egg whites and rinse. I recommend everyone to at least try it. It's an easy, natural DIY mask and it works wonders - at least for me. :)
This Was Helpful

17 user(s) found this helpful

Report
August 26, 2015
How long does it take to show improvement ?
October 6, 2015
I noticed softer skin as soon as the day after I applied the mask. The few pimples I had got smaller and smaller in a few days.
May 13, 2015
Egg oil instead of raw eggs
Raw eggs or egg yolks can be a fertile breeding ground for bacteria & occasionally carry salmonella themselves. This could create havoc for acne patients. A better alternative to acne management is the use a protein free egg lipids or oil fraction (Oleova). My daughter used this for two weeks and not only the acne but also the scars were completely gone with very smooth skin texture.
This Was Helpful

17 user(s) found this helpful

Report
December 21, 2013
please don't

Pros:

does temporarily brighten and tighten skin

Cons:

if you OVER USE this can cause acne
smell
future results

this is what ruined my skin in the first place. let me give you a background, i've always pretty decent skin, always clear, i never imagined getting acne. yes, i did have a few bumps and pimples here and there but never that severe to wear i would label it acne. then one day i came across a video by michelle phan on an egg mask. SO i decided for some reason it was a great idea to put egg hormone crap on my face. And it did work at first...but then i started over doing it. Every other day, i was loving the results and how plump and soft it made my face, not realzing how it was prbly just getting into my pores and staying there. It was the worse. And im still here today trying to get rid of this acne. So take my advice and don't put any animal hormones on your face. It's just..why would you do that? Why would did i...?
This Was Helpful

19 user(s) found this helpful

Report
February 7, 2016
You said it yourself though, it worked. And it made your skin beautiful. You are the one that over did it. Masks and treatments aren't meant to be used daily. With that being said, try steaming your face for 10-15 minutes, then using hemp oil rub into your skin. Rub gently in circular motions where you are having the most trouble. This will help unclog pores. Using hemp oil, or some other non comedogenic oil is key. Use an oil that's rated 1 or below. Eggs contain zinc which is a mineral that's effective at killing the bacteria that causes acne.
December 3, 2013
egg yolk mask truly works

Pros:

makes pores tight and small
moisturizers
reduces pimples and redness

Cons:

creates some dryness
it's just awesome
sorry couldn't think of any thing bad to say about it.

I was having a huge breakout on my nose forehead and chin ever since I was little I even had acne on my hairline but this reduced the redness made my pores tight and strong also ,it's easy to get off if when you wash it off you use hot water and a facial wash .Who knew eggs could help.If your a teen as well as me you andI both know when you have a pimple you try to hide behind it all day but don't stress out try it.Dont lose confidence be happy you get to pamper your skin.
This Was Helpful

20 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
February 2, 2013

Pros:

smooth skin
pimple size reduction and less redness

Cons:

have to be careful not to get it in hair

AMAZING. used it for 2 days, and can already see my pimples reduced in size, and redness. this actually does work and im so happy! never thought something so simple could work, but it makes sense because the yolk is very nutritious...however, im not sure aboutt he long term results because have only been doing this for 2/3 days! so far its amazing
This Was Helpful

19 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Lindsay
May 2, 2012

Pros:

-

Cons:

-

This stuff ruined my life. I used it one night about 2 years ago, the night before my first day of high school, because I just wanted to make my skin soft. I had NO acne and only had a pimple every once in awhile. I had beautiful skin. I put this on my skin, washed it off, went to bed, and woke up with my face covered in VERY LARGE pimples. I cried the entire day. Once I got rid of the pimples I was left will a bunch of nasty dark marks. My acne has gotten pretty bad after that experience and I had never had acne before it. I wonder what my life would be like if I hadn't put it on my face because my confidence is so low, and sometimes I find myself not even wanting to leave the house. My acne has gotten better since then, but I will never forget what started it. I don't know if it's just me or the product, but for your own good, NEVER put eggs anywhere near your face. (Unless it's your mouth)
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
April 13, 2017
I'm sorry to hear that. There are many success stories about egg white face mask, and there are sadly, yours, who have ended terribly. However, I can't help but wonder if you properly reflected on the steps you've taken. It may have been because of something, or it may have been just some really bad eggs you used. Lastly, it may have been just your genes. As many know, people's bodies can really react differently to the same thing. But to be honest, I somehow feel it's a combination of all that I have said. So please think carefully before advising someone else against something they may actually benefit a lot from.
January 24, 2012

Pros:

It shrinks pimple size.
Gets rid of acne marks.
Moisturizes skin.

Cons:

You look like you got a horrible spray tan when you have it on.

It really does work. In about a week, my scars are less prominent, and I have less occasional pimples!
This Was Helpful

16 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Jessica
January 21, 2012

Pros:

Moisturizes skin amazingly
Helps clear skin
Fades acne marks faster than most products

Cons:

Messy, and hard to wash off
Kind of itchy :/
But tolerable :)

This stuff is amazing! Who knew? Im 18 been suffering with acne for about 7 years, And this along with my ice facials (when consistent) realls works!
This Was Helpful

17 user(s) found this helpful

Report
January 12, 2012

Pros:

Shrinks pimples fast.
Gets rid of acne fast.
Shrinks pores.
Tightens skin.
Easy, affordable, convenient.

Cons:

Dries face.
Can get a little messy.
Burns and itches a little, but not too bad.

Love it! I used just about every acne wash/treatment there is, and who knew something as simple, easy, affordable, and natural as eggs would actually work!
This Was Helpful

17 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Amirah
August 23, 2011

Pros:

- Make pores smaller
- Claers skin
- Makes spots smaller
- Prevents more spots

Cons:

- Makes skin slightly dry

I LOVE THIS STUFF! It really does work! I mix lemon juice, cinnamon and honey with it to make it more powerful :D
This Was Helpful

32 user(s) found this helpful

Report