Bye Bye Blemish : Drying Lotion

Brand:
Reviews
3.7
134 Reviews

Active Ingredients:
Sulfur (10%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Isopropyl Alcohol, Water (Aqua), Zinc Oxide, Salicylic Acid, Camphor, Aluminum Magnesium Silicate, Iron Oxide (CI 77491).

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
27.6%
4
41.8%
3
14.2%
2
6.7%
1
9.7%

Used Bye Bye Blemish : Drying Lotion? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
May 8, 2017
worked for me!
I don't usually write reviews but I had to share. These steps worked for me: Wash face with dove soap. Wash with spectro-gel (or other brand similar product). Pat dry. Apply hydrogen peroxide to cotton pad wipe face with the pad. Hold a little longer (30 seconds or so) on the pimples. Be careful, it bleaches the hair so watch your eyebrows! Use bye bye blemish as per directions. Go to bed and wake up and see the difference! I really regret not taking a before and after picture. I have been using this daily for almost a week. Not sure if it is doing anything to the "dead" ones yet...
This Was Helpful

20 user(s) found this helpful

Report
September 30, 2013
Great spot treatment

Pros:

Dries out pimples--not your skin

This stuff works. No, it's not a miracle cure. Let's be realistic. It's a spot treatment. I've used this before by applying it to all of my active acne before bed and I've always noticed a dramatic improvement by morning. I even apply a very thin layer to my t-zone to help combat oiliness. I found this at my grocery store. For the price, you simply can't go wrong.
This Was Helpful

39 user(s) found this helpful

Report
September 30, 2013
sucks

Pros:

none

Cons:

made my face way wore
didnt live up to what it said
after useing this i dnt want to leabe my hoise and in alot of pain

so i have bad acne of every kind and it was some what starting to clear up so i wanted to try this to speed up the healing so i bought this junk online i got it and used it for two days and now my healimg pimple that was almost gone is now a ragein cystic not on the side of my face and same thing with the one that was almost gone on my chin its tje size of a nickle now and tje one on the side of my face is the size of a dime DONT use this stuff i work dealing with people and some woman came up to me loud as heck and said omg u have zits all over ur face infront of all kinds of people im so mad cuz my face was looking so much better and from useing this for only two nights in a row i want to crawl in a hole and cry my eyes out
This Was Helpful

30 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Aabidah Abdul Mateen
September 4, 2012

Pros:

Dries out pimples {even the nasty cystic ones} and fades scars

Cons:

None

This is pretty good stuff. It really needs to be used according to package directions. You must stick a Q-Tip in it to dip directly through the solution. Do not double dip lol and do not shake it up. The watery part of the solution should be sitting at the top and the thicker portion should be sitting at the bottom. But on a more serious note, I had a pimple that ended up popping and spreading into a few more pimples and it was just raised above the skin - quite embarrassing. I needed it to dry up because it was just ugly and my husband notices everything - and so do I so it was just too much not to find a solution asap. So, I picked this up at Rite Aid after reading all of the reviews online. I believed that most of the reviews say that its pretty good stuff. I came home and washed my face and put the Bye Bye Blemish on and within a few hours, that nasty situation had been reduced by a very big percent - respectfully. I am so excited about what I've seen so far that I needed to review it asap. I have never seen anything work so quickly.
This Was Helpful

41 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Mary
June 17, 2012

Pros:

-dries up pimples
-easy to use
-cheap
-contains sulfur, which can be hard to find in acne products

Cons:

-doesn't work overnight, but it drastically diminishes pimple life
-dries skin

I love this product, because sulfur is really the only thing that works on my acne. If you put this on your pimples each night, your skin will appear much clearer. BUT DO NOT APPLY to large areas of skin. It will dry out your skin significantly.
This Was Helpful

29 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
December 26, 2011

Pros:

it really works! i use it for my undergrounds. lol. if u put it on when u notice it coming on...it gets rid of it without it ever sprouting to the surface.

Cons:

u have to be careful not to tip or shake the bottle...

i just love this product...serious skin care line has a product just like this (dry lo) for 30 dollars....and its the same thing.
This Was Helpful

34 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Hannah
February 14, 2011

Pros:

Dries up small pimples and reduces the size of larger pimples within a few days.

Cons:

Drying, as you would expect, and can make the pimples appear crusty.
Doesn't get rid of pimples overnight like it claims.

This product is good for what it is -- a drying lotion. It's actually the most effective over the counter treatment I've used (even though that's not saying a whole lot). It needs to be used with another acne treatment because you can't put it all over your face to prevent future breakouts, but when you do get a zit it gets rid of it faster.
This Was Helpful

23 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Joe
November 21, 2010

Pros:

- Results over night

Cons:

-smells
- stings if pimple had been picked at

IT REALLY WORKS>! LOVE THIS PRODUCT
This Was Helpful

25 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
October 29, 2010

Pros:

clears existing pimples. works well on acne cysts.

LOVE this product. great spot treatment.
This Was Helpful

31 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Debs
September 28, 2010

Pros:

Got it for my son in desperation and it works! His face is so much clearer and he is so much happier. Love it.

Cons:

It is fiddly to use and the clear liquid dried up before he had used all of the pink lotion

Got the first bottle very cheap in a clearance sale. It was an experiment when nothing else was working and it has transformed his life. Would recommend.
This Was Helpful

27 user(s) found this helpful

Report