Maybelline : Dream Matte Powder

Brand:
Reviews
3.7
17 Reviews

Talc, Nylon-12, Isodecyl Neopentanoate, Magnesium Stearate, Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Cetyl Dimethicone, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Methylparaben, Triisocetyl Citrate, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Butylparaben.

May also contain:
Mica, Iron Oxides, Titanium Dioxide.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
52.9%
4
0%
3
29.4%
2
0%
1
17.6%

Used Maybelline : Dream Matte Powder? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
January 25, 2014
Not for me

Pros:

Looks nice indoors
feels nice

Cons:

makes you pale in the sun
Made my skin break out a little
Little oily for summers

I did not like. Maybe you will. I used it a while back for a longish time.
March 11, 2013

Pros:

Cheap
Semi-long lasting
Sets Foundation
Very good coloring
Looks good in natural light(first application)

Cons:

Needs about 3-4 touchups a day if you have oily skin
More touchups the worse it looks though
*Becomes cakey fast
Moderate breakouts

I do trial and error with a LOT of drug store make-up, I have very oily skin, I have not found the perfect pressed powder yet that stays on all day without needing touchups, but I would give this a 6/10 you have to be light with the application and blend well for good results.
January 4, 2013

Pros:

Cheap

Cons:

So powdery
Not translucent
You can see the powder all over your face

Horrible product I will never buy this again
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
December 21, 2012

Pros:

Looks good
Cheap Price
Suited my skin tone well
gives good coverage

Cons:

made me break out like crazy.

I used this along with the dream matte mousse and the foundation itself made me break out incredibly... probably an allergic reaction, which sucked cause I loved it so much. The powder didn't make me break out as much, but I still am. Going to stop using this.
Anonymous
June 8, 2012

Pros:

*This product is very neutral looking.
* Really matches my skin tone.
*Good Price

Cons:

*It really looks like it was pressed on.
* You can notice it.
*You can tell that you're wearing it

Reccomened if you have oily skin. I have oily skin.. & this works great!!
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
June 4, 2012

Pros:

good smell
sets in well

Cons:

made me breakout and it kind of looked a bit pressed on

it was good, but i like something a bit more natural looking
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Amy
March 20, 2012

Pros:

Sets foundation well
Looks natural
Good Price

Cons:

Breaks me out

I gave this a try because I saw good reviews about it. I have been acne-free for months on DK's Regimen, but using this make-up for less than a week gave me five pimples. I'm going to be returning it.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Carissa
February 24, 2012

Pros:

* Doesn't make me break out
* Controls oil
* Doesn't oxidize
* Great price
* Available at most stores
* Perfect as a setting powder or primer
* Packaging comes with sponge and built-in mirror

Cons:

* A little difficult to get powder onto a makeup brush - sponge is better

I have VERY oily skin! Although I can't control it 100%, this is the best finishing powder I have ever used. And it's much less expensive than most other powders. This product is great to set your foundation, but my mom and I actually also use it as a primer too and it works beautifully. I've tried using different makeup brushes, but for some strange reason the powder is very compacted in the packaging, so it's kind of hard to get it on my brush. Does anyone else have this problem? I definitely recommend this. Give it a try and if you don't like it, at least you're out only 7 or 8 dollars instead of 20 or 30 dollars!
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
September 15, 2010

Pros:

- Gives you a matte look
- long lasting
- nice finish
- Sets makeup good
- Great matching shades
- Comes with puff and compac mirror

Cons:

- Puff is not the best but at lest it comes with one right?

This sets my foundation amazingly! I love the feeling I love the look it gives. It last long and helps keep the shine away. I have very oily skin. I use this with Revlon Colour stay! This powder is a good one especially for the price!!
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
January 1, 2010

Pros:

-nice finish
-long lasting
-doesn't break me out

Cons:

-weird shades
-not a lot of powder in the package so it runs out quickly

This is the best powder I've ever tried. I use it either over foundation or on it's own when my skin is clear.
This Was Helpful

12 user(s) found this helpful

Report