Maybelline : Dream Matte Mousse

Brand:
Reviews
2.9
29 Reviews

Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Squalane, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Copolymer, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Polymethylmethacrylate, Silica Dimethyl Silylate Phenoxyethanol, Phenyltrimethicone, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Methylparaben, Vinyl Dimethicone Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Aluminum Hydroxide, Silica, BHT, Ethylparaben, Butylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Propylparaben, May Contain (+/-): (CI 77891), Iron Oxide (CI 77492, CI 77499, CI 77491), Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Mica.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
10.3%
4
27.6%
3
20.7%
2
20.7%
1
20.7%

Used Maybelline : Dream Matte Mousse? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
September 12, 2017
Why did they change a perfect product!
Why did they change this product! I used Dream matt mousse for 10 years was funtastic now they changed the product by adding different colours. Not the same colours as before and added SPF etc... The product now gives me spots. I did not have a problem prior to the change. I would of given this product 5 stars previously but now I can't. Not satisfied.
February 14, 2017
Don't buy this
Cakey, greasy, face began itching within 2 hours. It has oil in it but wanted to try it since it advertises itself as non - comegenitic. Bah! Waste of $$!!
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
February 12, 2016
BROKE ME OUT
i have normal skin like not too oily or dry and this mousse broke me out terribly after used it 2 times..it clogged my pores and its very cakey
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
June 12, 2015
NOT RECOMMENDED
after use it for 3 hours some people show up!! hates this ! waste of money
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
January 29, 2015
Very Cakey
I purchased this foundation with hopes that it would cover what needed to be covered without looking cakey. Tried it and got rid of it in a single day. It's very cakey; even when you apply a small amount, and actually makes imperfections worse then they were before. If you had little to no acne then the product might work better, but definitely not if you have a lot of imperfections.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 11, 2013
'Cakey', thick and pore-clogging

Pros:

Well, I suppose it covered my face...just in the wrong way.

Cons:

A very unnatural finish, "cakey" and thick
Not acne-friendly!

I bought this a couple of years ago, and as soon as I started using it, I stopped almost immediately. It was the worst foundation I have used; the mousse-like consistency is not appealing once applied to the face, as it leaves a "cakey" residue, and left my face feeling greasy. It was far too heavy and comedogenic. I never returned to it since and have stuck to natural foundations.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
June 18, 2013
I like it

Pros:

Full coverage
Inexpensive
Buildable coverage

Cons:

Not many colors
No SPF

I used this makeup before I graduated into sephora makeup. I really liked,the coverage that it offered. It was hard to find a shade that matched my skin tone though. It seems to be a full coverage foundation and it was build able.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
March 30, 2013

Pros:

The only thing I like about this product is the fact that it has a nice, creamy texture.

Cons:

I really don't like how it doesn't fully cover my acne or acne scars. Instead, it attracts attention to it by making it look all cake-like. Also, this product made me break out tremendously! My face is now three times worse than it was before.

I wouldn't recommend this at all, unless you like to get huge mounds of painful pimples on your face.
This Was Helpful

16 user(s) found this helpful

Report
March 11, 2013

Pros:

Smooth application
Mattifies skin
Short term *airbrush affect*
Easy to remove

Cons:

Settles into pores/fine lines quickly
Only holds for a few hours if you have oliy skin

Only use this if you have very light acne/good skin. Do not use if your skin is oily, you will have to do so many touch ups resulting in cake-face. Seems to blend well at first but if you have larger pores the foundation will set into after 30min-1hr
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
December 29, 2012

Pros:

Looks great on skin
covers everything well
has a creamy texture
makes skin look almost flawless

Cons:

made me break out like crazy

It clogs pores, it makes acne worse. If you have anything other than light to very mild acne I would not use this. Yes, it covers your acne well and makes your skin look flawless, but the price for the is much worse.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report