Clinique : Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion

Brand:
Reviews
3.9
43 Reviews

Water, Mineral Oil, Glycerin, Petrolatum, Stearic Acid, Glyceryl Stearate, Sesamum Indicum (Sesame) Oil, Urea, Lanolin Alcohol, Triethanolamine, Hordeum Vulgare (Barley) Extract, Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seedcake, Propylene Glycol Dicaprate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Butylene Glycol, Pentylene Glycol, Trisodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Yellow 6, Yellow 5, Red 33.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
53.5%
4
11.6%
3
14%
2
9.3%
1
11.6%

Used Clinique : Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
July 19, 2017
best moisturizer for oily skin
this is the only face cream i tried and did not make my oily skin worse. Instead, it helps to keep my oils on a healthy level. Recently, I use it as a primer in combination with the Clinique all about the eyes cream for the dryer areas. It works perfectly.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
October 13, 2020

Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion pulse it’s help for acne prone?

May 5, 2017
The worst
I started looking for hydration lotion for my face after my beautician adviced me to keep my face more hydrated. I did alot of surveys, compare alot of reviews and finally I decided to pick this bottle. I am with dry skin but oily in my T zone. At 1st when I apply this lotion, I feel my face is supple and smooth. But a nightmare came just after less than 5mins this lotion stayed on my face. My face is really oily and sticky, a thick shinny oil layer formed on my face throughout the day. I have to use tissue or oil blotting paper several times to remove excessive oil. What upset me most is it break my face out =(... small/ tiny pimples, whiteheads started to form especially on my forehead, eyebrow & under nose area. This will never be a HG product to me and I will not recommend to buy this lotion. Absolutely not worth the penny.
This Was Helpful

9 user(s) found this helpful

Report
May 5, 2017
Worst Clinique product I ever used.
I decided to buy this lotion after my beautician adviced me to hydrate my skin more. I did alot of surveys on hydration products and finally I decided to pick this bottle. My skin is dry but oily in t zone. At 1st when I apply this lotion on my face, my face feel very supple and smooth. But a nightmare came after less than 5 mins the lotion stayed on my face. My skin is very oily and sticky. There is a thick shinny layer of oil on my face throught the day and I have to pat my face with tissue or patting paper several times to remove the excess oil. It break my face out as well :(.... my face started to have more small pimples especially on my forehead and eyebrow area. Conclusion, do not waste your money to buy and try this on your face. Should use your $ to buy some other else.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
March 28, 2017
:(((!!
honestly am so disappointed with this product. I bought it out of curiosity from sephora, and the woman told me it's for all skin types. I thought I could just use it as an everyday facial moisturizer. That night I tried it and it has a very light feel but goes on oily, and has an odd scent. The first day was fine but after the next 2 my face was more oily than it usually is and I was having a small break out on chin & cheeks. On top of that I had just started trying the clinique spot treatment and that combo was AWFUL my face was burning after I put it on, and the next day oily YET flakey/red. I've always had good skin and after trying different products like these my skin no longer looks as clear as it always has.
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
August 29, 2015
Depends on your skin type
This seems to work for everyday use to keep your face soft and give it a bit of a glow, but it does not work well with dry patches due to acne treatment. I like to use it at night because it doesn't look right when I use it in the morning and put my makeup over it. I look like I have severely oily skin when I do this. It never broke my face out more though so for that reason I really enjoy using it.
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
December 30, 2014
Best Moisturiser
Clinique has done it again. I honestly hate moisturising because i always feel like i just spilt oil all over my face but with this its not like that. It makes my face feel like heaven. GO BUY IT NOW.
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
August 12, 2014
This stuff is weird
Not for oily skin, or for dry skin. This is an example of department store wax marked up and sold to desperate old ladies.
This Was Helpful

11 user(s) found this helpful

Report
September 30, 2013
LOTION vs GEL

Pros:

Smells nice and light.
Never greasy, always light.
Not irritating, leaves skin soft.

Cons:

Easily confused with the gel.
Won't do much for acne.

I love them both. I keep a bottle of the gel and the lotion handy at all times. To me, it seems that many reviewers are either confusing the lotion with the gel, or they don't realize that they are two different products. I like to use the lotion at night and the gel in the morning because I feel that it wears a bit better under my foundation. In the winter I use strictly the lotion, and in the summer.. (you guessed it) I use only the gel. Neither are effective on extremely dry skin. They are mostly for maintainence/prevention.
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report
November 2, 2012

Pros:

smells nice
makes face feel smooth

Cons:

pricey
greasy/shining feel on face

This is a good product for people with combination/oily skin who need much added moisture. I happen to have extremely dry and easily irritated skin that is prone to breakouts from even the slightest ingredients. This product unfortunately made my face break out but i did not use it long enough to see any difference. Once i start breaking out i discontinue. Hope it works for others.
This Was Helpful

18 user(s) found this helpful

Report
natnat
September 17, 2012
THIS SH*T IS BEAUTIFUL IT MAKES YOUR SKIN FEEL LIKE HEAVEN GO BUY IT NOW
This Was Helpful

9 user(s) found this helpful

Report