Cetaphil : Dermacontrol Oil Control Foam Wash

Brand:
Reviews
3.0
27 Reviews

Water, Zinc Coceth Sulfate, Glycerin, PEG 75, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Zinc Gluconate, PEG 200 Hydrogenated Glyceryl Palmate, PEG 40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, PEG 7 Glyceryl Cocoate, Sodium Benzoate, Masking Fragrance (Parfum), Disodium EDTA.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
22.2%
4
22.2%
3
14.8%
2
18.5%
1
22.2%

Used Cetaphil : Dermacontrol Oil Control Foam Wash? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
April 16, 2018
Gentle but Overdrying
Great for oil control - it completely strips the oil off my face but it does make it feel tight and a little dry, so I have to follow up with a good moisturizer, then I'm fine. I use it because I have sensitive skin with a lot of redness so I try to avoid any harsh cleansers or one's that scrub. I don't like using cleansers with soapy consistency, and this one foams up and is light and gentle. I can't say that it does much for acne control, either. So I guess it's so/so, and I'm using it until I find something that will help control breakouts and flare ups, and not dry me out so much.
February 12, 2018
works a bit
for me, This wash got rid of the oil, but didnt help prevent acne, or heal it. What has really helped to cure acne is just washing with plain water!! Although it will normally get worse before it gets better, because your face will have to adjust to not getting any product on it. Google Caveman regimen for more information.
January 29, 2018
Cetaphil oil control foam face wash?
Hello, I am trying to figure out what type of skin I have to know what products to use. My skin produces oil all over my face but gets tight and dry when harsh products are used such as St. Ives. It gets red and flaky and also itches really badly. I get new breakouts at least 2 times a week and majority are blackheads. I want to try cetaphils oil control foam wash but I'm a little scared because I've heard good and bad things about it. Any help?
November 8, 2017
Acne pop ups
I have been using this product for a little over a month. I started getting terrible acne neck, jawlines, and occasional big pimples. It dries out my skin after it only being on there for about 10 seconds. I get out of the shower, boom redness. I apply the moisturizer and it hardly even hydrates my skin. I am in desperate need of a facial washer to cure this acne and dryness. Please let me know of any. I do not recommend this product.
October 4, 2017
Caused breakouts
I used this product along with the matching sunscreen moisturizer. It was good at first but after 2 months of use it started to make my face dry, red and caused me to breakout terribly.
November 8, 2017
Yes, I've been using this product for a month now. It has caused me to break out terribly. I'm not sure how to get rid of this acne now. What are you doing, now?
July 19, 2017
Alright I Guess
It did not take off any of my makeup. As well the formula felt quite runny and not like very much of a foam as while washing my face with it, it would dry straight on to my skin before I rinsed off. It did little to nothing to help clear up my acne, the only thing it did to my face was make it feel tight and dry. I used the moisturizer along with it and that made things worse. I would not recomend this product as anything more then a normal face wash.
March 21, 2017
It's ok
My dermatologist recommend this along with the moisturizer to use along with my prescribed creams. I understand why she recommend this because it's a basic, gentle forming cleanser that wont cause any reactions with my prescribed creams. I had to take a break from the creams because they weren't reacting well with my skin. So for the mean time I've been using this Cetaphil DermaControl line. For me the cleanser did nothing besides just clean the oil off my face (which it states it does), but it didn't do much for my acne and it sure did not prevent acne. This is just a basic gentle cleanser, it's not terrible but it's just not good for clearing up mild acne by itself.
January 21, 2017
Pretty Good!
I only wash my face with this when I haven't wore any makeup that day. If you apply it gently, and only wash for like 15-30 seconds, your skin won't over dry.
July 15, 2016
Repurchased many times
I struggle with face washes because I feel like my skin freaks out if I use something with one wrong ingredient. The acne.org wash caused severe irritation because of ONE frigging ingredient (White Oak Bark Extract). This is great and I have been using this for over a year, but it does leave my skin feeling dryer than I'd like. I rotate new products occasionally, but haven't found one that beats this.
June 28, 2016
Made it worse?
Iv'e been using this cleanser for around 5 months after I came to an article saying the more acne treatment you use the more acne it causes. I stopped using this cleanser and now I use the Cetaphil Daily Cleanser and boom, dryness, redness, and breakouts suddenly reduced. If you have mild acne I would recommend not using that many treatments for your face, as it could make it worse.