Phisoderm : Deep Cleaning Cleanser for Sensitive Skin

Brand:
Reviews
4.1
35 Reviews

Water, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Mineral Oil (Paraffinum Liquidum), Cocamidopropylamine Oxide, Disodium Ricinoleamido MEA Sulfosuccinate, Acrylates/C10 30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Aloe Vera (Aloe Barbadensis) Leaf Juice, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract (Matricaria), Diazolidinyl Urea, Disodium EDTA, Fragrance, Glycerin, Methylparaben, Propylene Glycol, Propylparaben, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Triethanolamine.

Items marked with orange can be irritating and over-drying, especially to acne-prone skin.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
45.7%
4
31.4%
3
11.4%
2
8.6%
1
2.9%

Used Phisoderm : Deep Cleaning Cleanser for Sensitive Skin? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
October 14, 2014
AWESOME product!!
I have always been a fan of phisoderm and it works perfectly well for me, cleanses thoroughly without leaving the skin too dry. It doesnt need much recommendations haha, just try it and you will know!!
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
February 22, 2011

Pros:

Very Gentle
Hypoallergenic
Soap Free
Fragrance Free
Alcohol Free
Made Specifically For Sensitive Skin

Cons:

None

This product is great! I've tried so many different cleansers, over the years, but I always come back to pHisoderm! Though I really didn't start using it full time until a month ago, this is the only cleanser that doesn't dry out or irritate my face (and I have severely sensitive skin). I use it both morning and night (3 pumps per use), and I have yet to encounter a problem with it. It really doesn't look like the picture does anymore though. pHisoderm has changed this product back to their original formula, and the product now comes in a different looking bottle. It's cheap, very gentle, and super effective. I recommenced pHisoderm for anyone out there, with sensitive skin, looking for a new and/or gentler cleanser.
This Was Helpful

9 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Selena
April 17, 2010

Pros:

It's an excellent cleanser, bringing back the ph-7 balance to your skin. From pass experience [1980's], this product helped the best when my children, who are adults now, had the chicken pox, and the only thing that would stop the itching and heal the skin, on the on set of breakout, was Phisoderm.

Cons:

May dry your skin and irriation for those with server senitive skin.

Investigate the product and read all you can about it and then ask your dermatologist if this product will help your skin and body reach its ph balance. This is an old product and can work if and when you determine what can irratate your skin. Not all products are good for everybody. I give it a thrumbs up.
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Max
January 20, 2009

Pros:

Foam, once applied to skin, liquidates. Because it's already foam, you don't need to use your hands to lather it up. Inexpensive, smells awesome.

Cons:

Stops working after a while

I am writing about the foam wash, which isn't on this site. Phisoderm seems to be a very good product, but it's so hard to find. The first results are great. It has hyaluronic acid, which, I learned in biochem class, helps to regenerate cells. It's comparable to cetaphil, and yea, sadly they both stop working after a while, and you have to move onto another product.
Jackie
July 20, 2008

Pros:

Always feels great on my face. Doesn't aggrevate my skin. Can use everyday.

Cons:

Having a hard time find it in the stores. I have been looking everywhere, and it seems they are taking it off the shelves.

I use this everyday. I would recommend it to anyone with sensitive skin. I have young looking skin, and I try to take care of my face as long as possible, and this product is the best.
Christy
July 18, 2008

Pros:

Cleared my face right up

Cons:

Feels kinda like a light lotion

like they say: wash, rinse, repeat.. and it really works! try try try you'll never know until you try but you have to be willing to do it
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Soul Harvest Christian Apparel
February 28, 2008

Pros:

The only thing that's never been too harsh for my super-sensitive face:)

Cons:

Was taken off the market, until...

I just found what they claim to be "brought back"! It has a different look, but I think that it's it. I'm ordering tonight. Chattanooga Distributing [link removed]
Miranda
July 11, 2007

Pros:

My skin is sensitive to fragrenced soaps and acne medications, this is very good because it comes unscented. I use it every day on my face when I take a shower. Clears up acne and leaves my skin feeling clean and soft. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!!

Cons:

NONE!!!!

Buy this product. It works very very well.
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Kate
July 2, 2007

Pros:

Very light on the skin. Has a mild smell. Left my face soft, smooth and refreshed.

Cons:

Very gentle, does not remove make-up very well.

I like this product a lot. It's great for the price. I do like something a little stronger for the summer breakouts.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report