Neutrogena : Deep Clean Invigorating Foaming Scrub

Brand:
Reviews
3.7
27 Reviews

Water, Methyl Gluceth-20, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Lauryl Glucoside, Disodium Lauroamphodiacetate, Polyethylene, PEG-80 Sorbitan Laurate, Panthenol, Dimethicone PEG-8 Meadowfoamate, Polyquaternium-7, Sodium Benzotriazolyl Butylphenol Sulfonate, Menthol, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate, Crosspolymer, Disodium EDTA, DMDM Hydantoin, Sodium Hydroxide, Synthetic Wax , Ultramarines, Blue 1, Fragrance.

Items marked with orange can be irritating and over-drying, especially to acne-prone skin.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
37%
4
25.9%
3
18.5%
2
11.1%
1
7.4%

Used Neutrogena : Deep Clean Invigorating Foaming Scrub? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
July 29, 2015
better
better than other foaming gels. it makes your skin fresh and breathing.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
December 13, 2013
Irritating
I realize now that any scrub is too harsh for me and even though it gets rid of the dead skin and smooths out blackheads, it caused me more acne. I ran out of this particular scrub once and discovered on accident that it was bad because after going days without it, I started to clear up. Never buying another "scrub" again.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
September 23, 2013
I love this cleanser!

Pros:

Very Refreshing
Gets rid of acne
Keeps my skin nice and clean (so prevents break outs)

After using this morning and night, my skin looks fresh and feels amazing! I used to get very severe cystic acne, and using this actually prevented breakouts, as well as got rid of any zits that were already there. Even after just the first use, I noticed that almost all blackheads and white heads were gone!
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
May 17, 2013

Pros:

Clears and prevents acne
Smooths skin
Gentle enough for everyday use

Cons:

None!

Upon entering college, I got bad acne. Not a day went by when I wouldn't look in the mirror and hate my skin, especially since I had beautiful skin all through high school. I tried countless cleansers, toners, spot treatments, and none worked at all. Then I remembered that I used this scrub in high school, with great results. So I picked this up, and within three days my acne was gone. My skin hasn't been this clear in months. It works as advertised, and leaves your skin feeling refreshed. It doesn't dry it out, and I have very dry skin, so that's saying something. Pick up this product, maybe it'll work wonders for you as well.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
August 29, 2012

Pros:

it cleans everything your face feels refreshed. i had some big blemishes and i used it and went to shower came out the blemish already went down. i washed my face next day blemish disappeared. i do believe this can be a good product for acne. just making sure your not using salisylic acid however you spell it because some ppl may be allergic to it.

Cons:

non at the moment

try it
Anonymous
January 6, 2012

Pros:

Smells good and leaves you feeling SUPER fresh. Takes all oil and dirt cells from your skin.

Cons:

Doesn't help acne at all...Before I used this, I probably got the occasional pimple once every 1 or 2 weeks. After I used this, more any more pimples starting popping up. I use this every day, and the next day BOOM i get another pimple.

If you want this for a face cleanser, go ahead and get it. If you want this for acne solution, maybe go with a different product.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Micah
March 22, 2010

Pros:

Gives icy cool boost every time it is used! Really wakes you up! Great for in the mornings!

Cons:

Can dry out your skin if it is used to much.
Doesn't treat acne.

I use this every morning! Its very refreshing!!
December 30, 2009

Pros:

Makes your face feel fresh, clears away dead skin cells and dirt.

Cons:

Made my face very dry and tight. Doesn't seem to clear acne away very well.

Overall, this product didn't really work on my skin. I feel like any scrub, no matter how gentle the company claims it to be, will irritate my skin and worsen my acne.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Sabrina
December 17, 2009

Pros:

Smells really good, Face feels fresh

Cons:

Doesnt work on acne, occasionally makes more.

Every skin type is diffrent, this doesnt work for me, but it may for other people, it smells really good and it leaves my face rejvinated.
Nicole
September 22, 2009

Pros:

SMELLS AWESOME! When you are finished with this product, it leaves your skin feeling actually pretty darn refreshing! Did I mention the smell was awesome?

Cons:

You think that the mini beads in it 'deep cleans' and I guess it does?
but not with my type of acne, it really sucked. left my skin kind of dry and...it kinda sucks.

if you have like, light acne, lucky you. any product would work... By The way, I have a very oily completion, as well as many noticeable blackheads. I have a few bumps and pus filled acne once in a while.