Neutrogena : Deep Clean Gentle Scrub, Oil Free

Brand:
Reviews
4.1
63 Reviews

Water, Sodium Methyl Cocoyl Taurate, Glycerin, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Glycol Distearate, Stearic Acid, Acrylates/C10 30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Linoleamidopropyl PG Dimonium Chloride Phosphate, Neopentyl Glycol Dicaprylate/Dicaprate, Salicylic Acid, Polyethylene, Disodium EDTA, Xanthan Gum, Magnesium Aluminium Silicate, Sodium Hydroxide, Cetearyl Alcohol, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben, Agar, Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxide, Red 30 (CI 73360), Fragrance.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
41.3%
4
36.5%
3
14.3%
2
3.2%
1
4.8%

Used Neutrogena : Deep Clean Gentle Scrub, Oil Free? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
July 19, 2016
like this scrub.
I really like this scrub. It's not harsh. Which is fine, because I like a gentle scrub for my face. I like the smell. Very clean and refreshing. I use in the morning and at night and so far that's been fine. Will probably go down to one time a day for the winter. I think this cleanser helps my face stay matte a little longer. Overall, good cleanser, decent price, worth a try.
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
June 29, 2016
Good, but not for every day.
Really nice cleanser. It's a scrub but is super gentle - you can barely feel the little beads once you start to lather it. It's has a really refreshing orange smell to it which is a plus! I use make-up wipes to remove my makeup, but this cleanser gets rid of any excess product left behind along with cleaning and gently exfoliating my skin. It also contains salicylic acid which is good for acne. UPDATE: I stopped using this everyday because I found that my skin was becoming over exfoliated. It started to become very shiny and I developed this weird filmy layer around my eyes and forehead. It says it's a daily cleanser, but I would probably stick to 2-3 times a week.
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
April 6, 2016
I Used this in College...& That's Where I left It.
A great cleanser for your typical late teens & early 20s. Its going to erase the oil that comes with still figuring themselves out hormones. But once that stuff relaxes you're going to have bigger problems and this isn't going to do that trick. HOTTAKE: If you are between 17-20 I say try to reduce some acne. Don't over use or it will get worse. Other than that it's really not the best product out there.
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
February 12, 2016
the best neutrogena
This product breaks me out if I have active pimples. But when my skin is under control I enjoy scrubbing my face with it cause I like the smell and freshness from it
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
December 23, 2015
good
i like it it helps a lot with blackhead acne on my nose and its good for daily scrub!
This Was Helpful

11 user(s) found this helpful

Report
August 12, 2014
This is Noxema
I'm serious. It's a bit more mentholated sinking in, but it's no better or worse than the blue jar.
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 29, 2014
Favourite cleanser
I use this as my cleansing step in the Regimen. Scrubs aren't recommended, but my skin requires exfoliation to stay clear, so it was essential for me to tweak my routine. I've used this scrub pretty steadily for many years, and if I do switch, I always come back. I find it gentle enough for everyday use (using it gently is key though), non-drying, only lightly fragranced, oil-free, and using it alongside the BP on the Regimen keeps my skin smooth and clear. Very highly recommended.
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report
May 27, 2013

Pros:

Many people say it works for them

Cons:

Made my acne worse
Irritated my skin, didn't feel good at all
Chemicals make your skin age faster

I started using this product 9 months ago and only just stopped. I have dry skin and only had acne on my forehead when I started using this which it did clear a little, however it caused a lot more on one of my cheeks that still hasn't cleared up 8-9 months later!! After every use it seemed like my skin was red, inflamed and irritated. Also after research, it turns out it has chemicals to make you more susceptible to sunlight which ages your skin faster. I thought using it only at night would help this but the effects actually last a few days. It seems to be a gamble if this stuff will help you or make you worse, but even if it works there's still the issues with accelerating the aging process :/
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Jordan
January 24, 2013

Pros:

It makes Skin really smooth and soft.It also exfoliates and gets rid of acne fast!

Cons:

Beads are a little rough on skin.

Bottom line is this product works.It really deep cleans to prepare you for the next steps of the Dan regimen.I highly rec commend.
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Greg
January 24, 2013

Pros:

Deep cleans
not drying
cheap
Has eXfoliating beads

Cons:

A bit too harsh.it kind feels like the beads are scraping ur skin
also, I hated the smell

it cleared my skin somewhat but its really harsh so don't USE everday.As a dude, I hated the smell, it sucked.it smells like my mom's perfume which isn't the best smell if u want to be manly haha.so probably wont be buying again.
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report