Neutrogena : Deep Clean Facial Cleanser, For Normal to Oily Skin

Brand:
Reviews
3.8
93 Reviews

Water, Sodium C14 16 Olefin Sulfonate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Sodium C12 15 Pareth 15 Sulfonate, Salicylic Acid, Linoleamidopropyl PG Dimonium Chloride Phosphate, Disodium EDTA, Propylene Glycol, FD&C Yellow 5 Aluminum Lake, FD&C Red 40 (CI 16035), Fragrance.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
34.4%
4
31.2%
3
18.3%
2
9.7%
1
6.5%

Used Neutrogena : Deep Clean Facial Cleanser, For Normal to Oily Skin? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
June 12, 2017
Great for preventing acne
If you are looking for a product that clears acne this wouldn't be the one. Although this helps prevent future acne by clearing what's inside the pours with hydroxyl acid. So this product does its purpose
August 29, 2016
It's alright I guess.
During the start of my bad breakout from CeraVe Foaming Cleanser, my dad bought me this to combat the breakouts. It works well for that purpose but being the idiot I am, I frequently used it (2 twice a day) and it started to burn my skin. I've limited my usage to once every week and I guess it helps. It can be very drying, keep that in mind too, so you may need a moisturizer (I stopped using moisturizers, they made my breakouts worse).
December 13, 2013
Just Okay

Pros:

Gentle
Smells good
Clears acne well

Cons:

Not for moderate to severe acne

Wasn't harsh or irritating, but also it didn't totally clear my skin. It would be partially smooth and clear in some places, but I would still get bumps. I assume it's pretty good for mild acne.
December 4, 2013
Too harsh for sensitive skin

Cons:

Drying
Irritating

I tried this for less than one week. After the 3rd use my face is extremely tight. My skin feels like it's burning and the texture feels bumpy. Bumpy like a rash, not a breakout. But I imagine that with continued use it would break out. Do not get this near eyes! My skin feels so tight and dried out from this that it is difficult to blink. This product might be ok once every week but way too harsh for everyday use.
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report
November 19, 2013
This actually cleared my acne!

Pros:

Price is right!
Deep cleans!
Removes makeup well

Cons:

Must use a good moisturizer

This actually cleared my acne! I'm 30 and have always experienced mild acne. I have had acne worsen while on Mirena birth control and flared out of control when I had the mirena iud removed. Between this cleanser, 100% witch hazel and Derma e Soothing Moisturizing Creme, my acne is almost completely gone! Although my acne is most likely hormonal for the most part, I do like to wear makeup (switched to Loreal's BB cream recently. Highly suggest!). I also work in an indoor butterfly garden which is a high temperature/high humidity environment. I sweat and get dirty. The odds are against me when it comes to acne!
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
September 26, 2012

Pros:

Clears acne
Leaves skin clean
Reduces swelling and redness

Cons:

Drying (Sodium Laureth Sulfate)
Expensive

I have been using this for about two days and I already see a difference. My pimples are finally clearing-up! A good cleanser for the Acne.org regimen. I recommend it!!
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
whydeo
September 10, 2012

Pros:

Easy to wash
Clean fragrance
Leaves my skin feeling refreshed
Doesn't require a lot per application
Good price
Trusted brand

Cons:

None, for me.

I rated my acne as severe but I'm actually acne-free now. I had severe acne when I started using this. It has helped my skin recover. My skin is naturally slightly oily and I live in a tropical climate so it doesn't feel dry at all. I love this product and won't change it for any other.
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Lisa
April 19, 2012

Pros:

-skin feels really clean
-cleared some acne

Cons:

-skin dries out
-some burning

Personally, this is not meant as a daily cleanser. It strips the skin of all oils/skin so skin dries out very fast, and then starts to burn. I recommend it only 2-3 week, as a deep clean. Definitely use a moisturizer afterwards, like jojoba oil (natural) or an aloe based lotion.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
rachel
February 29, 2012

Pros:

Keeps oil and shine at bay
Clears acne
AWSOME!!! :-)

Cons:

I really miss Deep Clean Sport
Not meant for dry skin

It really works but not meant for dry skin however it does state on the bottle for combination to oily skin
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
M
September 14, 2011

Pros:

Never felt any cleanser that clean my pores well than this one. (I have combination to mild-oily skin)

Cons:

Way too clean & does not have moisturizing element at all. A No-No for those who has combination to dry skin.

It has been my go for cleanser for many years after several trials on other cleanser. Even though it's not the best it helps to control oil on my skin. But still tad too dry. Also no improvement on spot scars or acne. Still looking for a good cleanser.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report