Neutrogena : Deep Clean Cream Cleanser, Oil Free

Brand:
Reviews
3.9
129 Reviews

Water, Cetearyl Alcohol, PPG 15 Stearyl Ether, Methyl Gluceth 20, Steareth 21, Gelatin, Salicylic Acid, Polysorbate 60, Steareth 2, DEA Cetyl Phosphate, Disodium EDTA, Menthol, Fragrance.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
38.8%
4
31.8%
3
17.8%
2
6.2%
1
5.4%

Used Neutrogena : Deep Clean Cream Cleanser, Oil Free? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
December 2, 2018
Refreshing but Non-drying!

The first time that I used this product, my skin feels clean, smooth and soft but it is non drying. My face feels supple and doesn't feel stretchy compare to other cleansers. I will continue to use this and will give an update after few weeks/months if it had an improvement on my skin. :)

September 26, 2016
DEEP CLEANS
I first started using this product about 3 years ago, in high school when my acne was pretty bad. I noticed after 3 months of using this my acne cleared up and my skin was a little bit brighter. I have been using this for about 4 years, however I did notice that my skin gets more and more sensitive after each use, so I only use it every other day. I don't recommend this to sensitive skin.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
September 2, 2014
Oil Control
I only use this product in the spring/summer in the mornings. It really helps to control my oil throughout the day! My skin feels refreshed after I wash with this. However, it does nothing for my acne. I would rate this product 5 stars but it doesn't help my acne.
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
August 9, 2012

Pros:

Dries Out Skin, Acne All Over My Face

This cleanser made my face dry... Sooo dry that made my face itchy. It made my acne worse! I also think it causes my nosebleed. I never had my nose bleed before. Ever since I used this cleanser my nose bleeds about two times now.
Switching from the USA
July 22, 2012

Pros:

-Skin feels cleanish
-Smells nice

Cons:

-Leaves residue
-Makes skin feel tight
-Does not clear acne
-Doesn't lather well

I had bought this product after seeing lots of infomercials about how great it was. Honestly, I wouldn't buy it. It does not work whatsoever for me. I am switching to Purpose Gentle Cleansing Wash as soon as I can.
This Was Helpful

9 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Jade
April 17, 2012

Pros:

Doesn't dehydrate skin
tingles
cleans well
smooths skin
smaller (looking) pores/bumps/acne

Cons:

need to use a lot
results aren't big
first few uses may irritate eyes

on my 2nd tube now :) even though i have oily skin i like sticking to cream cleansers since gel can dehydrate my skin making it look patchy and flaky. the first few uses it tingles my face and irritated my eyes but it got rid of my acne and after few more uses it doesn't irritate my eyes anymore. i use it 1-2 times a day and occasionally 3 times best cream cleanser i ever used :D but since it doesn't lather that well u might need to use more than the usual cream cleanser
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Chloe
January 28, 2012

Pros:

-tingle feeling when done
-doesn't dry out skin
-makes skin look miraculous
-smells good
-cheap

Cons:

-you have to wash your face twice to get the full effect

Really good cleanser! I swear by it now! Love it!<3
December 27, 2011

Pros:

-cleans skin really well
-nice tingle and smell
-can dry out big spots

Cons:

- if used when not breaking out or used too much can make you break out which defeats the purpose
- doesnt always clear off all makeup

i do like this its oil free and smells lovely but menthol isnt reallygood for acne:/ i use it once or twice a week on nights when i just want my make up off to go bed quickly if used too much broke me out but if used twice or so a week can dry up spots quicker so 50/50
Anonymous
November 19, 2011

Pros:

-gentle for sensitive skin
-non drying
-helped smooth rough patches
-cheap
-felt clearer
-no bad ingredients

Cons:

-tingles strong in eyes
-wash twice to remove make up

Love this stuff! I was scared because I have sensitive skin. Didn't aggrevate my acne. Helped me heal. I also used a sulfur cream afterwards.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Karlynn
November 18, 2011

Pros:

at first it worked..

Cons:

dries oily skin out, irritates.

this product is absolutely horrible. I used it every morning and night, this product damaged my skin completely. I have rather oily skin, and after I used this disgusting sh*t my skin is flakey, red, dry, and definitely not pretty to look at. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT.