Neutrogena : Deep Clean Astringent, Oil-Free

Brand:
Reviews
3.3
22 Reviews

Active Ingredient:
Salicylic Acid (2%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Alcohol Denatured 45%, Water, Witch Hazel Extract (Hamamelis Virginiana), Butylene Glycol, Glycereth 7, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Matricaria Flower Extract (Chamomilla Recutita), Methyl Gluceth 20, Benzophenone 4, Blue 1, Propylene Glycol, Fragrance.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
27.3%
4
27.3%
3
9.1%
2
22.7%
1
13.6%

Used Neutrogena : Deep Clean Astringent, Oil-Free? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
Ahhyeah
August 22, 2009

Pros:

Awesome.

Cons:

Sucks.

WIN.
Stacie
May 7, 2009

Pros:

Got rid of acne mostly.
easy to use, leaves skin soft and refreshed

Cons:

Stings a feels like burning when rubing. drys out skin

good product. mostly all the acne was gone in a few days
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
jenn
January 8, 2009

Pros:

affordable, mild, leaves skin refreshed

Cons:

the smell, stings when rubbed too much

just try it. it works for me
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Jean
November 29, 2008

Pros:

It's easy to use

Cons:

This product is HORRIBLE! It does nothing, and I use it three times a day.

Do NOT buy this product. It may work for some people, but NOT me. I have very sensitive skin and it's very painful. It bothers my skin and just leaves embaressing red bumps.
seatosky
November 22, 2008

Pros:

lears up skin in only like a week. leaves skin really soft

Cons:

none

Yes! totally worth buying!!
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report
JC
August 28, 2008

Pros:

Deep cleans and tightens pores. Leaves face looking refreshed and acne free.

Cons:

Not carried in drug or grocery stores any longer. Online price is $16.00...twice as much as retail was.

Needs to be placed back in retail Drug and grocery stores.
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
mutya
June 11, 2008

Pros:

I have used this product for years and it has always kept my skin smooth and free from acne and other imperfections. It does not sting, and is mild enough, but you always have to use a moisturizer anyway with any astringent. love it!

Cons:

Can't find it anymore, don't like the new blue version, too strong fragrance and stings on the face!

I switched to another brand since they changed the astringent.
Calypsoaf
March 22, 2008

Pros:

Large bottle.

Cons:

Skin was clean and clear prior to usage. Had to buy this product due to lack of my typical facial cleanser at the grocer. Within 1 week of use I had not 1, but 2 deep painful blemishes, as well as a cold sore.

Not worth it, aggravated my skin and caused large embarrassing blemishes almost immediately...
Emily
March 16, 2008

Pros:

It worked fine at first and got rid of my blemishes!

Cons:

I was so distressed though when if found that my skin was starting to get dry and irritated and after I used it my skin got red and makes my skin tight!>.<

It was fine for a while and may work for some peoople, but definatly NOT for me!
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Cryss
September 6, 2007

Pros:

Seemed to reduce oil and make blemishes smaller

Cons:

Stings like a B*$&#!!! Irritates the crap out of my skin, causes redness and dries it out.

Seemed to work OK the three or four times I used as far as reducing oil and blemishes it but it stung and irritated my skin so bad I stopped using it. Witch hazel works MUCH better. Very gentle and much better results.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report