Stridex : Day & Night Acne Medication

Brand:
Reviews
3.9
33 Reviews

Day Gel
Active Ingredient:
Salicylic Acid (2.0%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Aloe Barbadensis Gel, Citric Acid, DMDM Hydantoin, Diazolidinyl Urea, Fragrance, Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Distillate, Methylparaben, Propylene Glycol, Propylparaben, Purified Water, PVM/MA Decadiene Crosspolymer, SD Alcohol (9.52% W/W), Sodium Borate, Sodium Hydroxide, Sucrose Cocoate, Tetrasodium EDTA.

Night Lotion
Active Ingredients:
Benzoyl Peroxide (2.5%).
Inactive Ingredients:
Carbomer 940, Dimethicone, Disodium Lauryl Sulfosuccinate, Edetate Disodium, Glycerin, Hydrated Silica, Methylparaben, Poloxamer 182, Purified Water, Sodium Hydroxide.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
42.4%
4
24.2%
3
24.2%
2
3%
1
6.1%

Used Stridex : Day & Night Acne Medication? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
Brynn
May 9, 2011

Pros:

It was the only thing that worked to clear uop my bad acne!

Cons:

They dont make it anymore.

Its worth the money and the time. If they brought it back id be the happiest person ever!
Sarah
August 25, 2010

Pros:

It has been the only non-prescription treatment that has worked for me.

Cons:

The day gel left my skin feeling tight and looking a little shiny but it went away after a while. They don't make it any more.

It was a great product and they should bring it back! I need it!
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
June 19, 2010

Pros:

cleared my acene and blemishes up completely.

Cons:

leaves a little sheen on your face (personally I don't mind it), but nothing bad. they don't make it anymore/discontinued it, that's the biggest negative about it.

it's definitely worth a try. it has been the ONLY thing that has worked for me. sadly it's discontinued, but it was definitely great (and shouldn't have stopped making it since it's helped so many people).
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Manita
July 5, 2009

Pros:

Worked consistently great for my 30+ year old skin.

Cons:

I cannot find this anywhere!!! I've looked in all of the major chains and off-the-mainstream chains. The night cream worked the best so I'm hunting for the night cream part.

If you can find it, definitely try it.
Valerie
June 2, 2009

Pros:

works great , cleared up my skin...used it for three yrs with no problems

Cons:

Can't find anywhere they sell this stuff....

Would like to use again...Where can i get this stuff!!!!!!Looked everywhere....Even Wal-mart!
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Ann
June 16, 2008

Pros:

It worked really well on my face and was simple enough that I didn't mind using every day.

Cons:

It made my skin feel dry for about ten minutes, but that always went away. My biggest problem is that I can't find it in stores anymore.

If you can find, I suggst you at least give it a try...it definitely worked for me.
jason
September 6, 2007

Pros:

For me, at least, its 100% positive using this product. The ONLY products that work for me is this, and proactive's "night lotion".

Cons:

Availability. They quit selling this in my area, so I had to start ordering proactive again, which is amajor pain in the @$$!

It works for some, and dont for others. But for my particular skin, it works awesome. I only had breakouts when i didn't use it often enough, or because of my laziness. I HATE that they dont sell this around my area anymore.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Grace
July 24, 2007

Pros:

It clears my skin, and it's the only thing that has worked for me. It's pretty easy to use and doesn't take a lot of time to put on.

Cons:

I can't find this product anywhere. And the night creme can feel kind of sticky for a while.

It works, and it's worth it.
jenny
June 22, 2007

Pros:

this product is so good

Cons:

it cleared out my pinples right away,

i wish they had this product back in the market. try it.
Heather
May 20, 2007

Pros:

My face cleared up fast and stayed clear for a long time.

Cons:

I can't find it in stores anymore.

I'm not able to use this because I can't find it in stores, but I used it for a year straight and my sin looked great. I use stridex pads, and when used together they worked wonderfully. Some people will have to use lotion with it, but I didn't. I completely recomend ATLEAST trying this product.
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report