Clean & Clear : Daily Pore Cleanser

Brand:
Reviews
3.6
29 Reviews

Water, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Disodium Lauroamphodiacetate, Propylene Glycol, Lauryl Methyl Gluceth 10 Hydroxypropyl Dimonium Chloride, PEG 120 Methyl Glucose Dioleate, Tetrasodium EDTA, Polyethylene, Fragrance, Glycol Distearate, Laureth 4, Polysorbate 20, Sodium Carbomer, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, Lactic Acid.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

Items marked with orange can be irritating and over-drying, especially to acne-prone skin.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
27.6%
4
41.4%
3
6.9%
2
6.9%
1
17.2%

Used Clean & Clear : Daily Pore Cleanser? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
miley
July 31, 2012

Pros:

It left my skin feeling great and fresh and in the morning when i wake i dont have to wory about puting on make up to cover it or using a cleanser evry day

Cons:

none

its great it helps and i love it i would recumend it to everyone
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
girl
April 16, 2012

Pros:

made my skin feel soft the FIRST time i used it.

Cons:

It dried my skin out,and then my skin got very oily later on in the day. this scrub actually seemed to cause breakouts( my skin is usually very clear)it also left my skin feeling very tight. i used this for a couple days,and my skin started looking awful my moms reaction was "what happened!". this also smells weird. i do not like this product.

i will not buy this product again...ever.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Lucas
September 25, 2011

Pros:

-none that i can think of.

Cons:

-sort of harsh (in a way)
-i dont like the microbeads
-DRYING. SO DRYING.
-causes breakouts!

I've used this product for about 2 and a half weeks twice daily. I don't like it. It causes breakouts. Makes pimples feel worse. it also encourages new pimples to form, WHICH I HATE. Even though it has no salicylic acid nor benzoyl peroxide, it is more drying than either! I have the Clean and Clear continuous control acne cleanser (which is 10% benzoyl peroxide. Which also works ALOT better), and this is WAY more drying. Don't buy this product. It's not very good. btw my acne used to be light, but this made it go to moderate :( :( :(
This Was Helpful

10 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
August 29, 2011

Pros:

Makes your face feel clean

Cons:

Makes existing pimples look and feel like craters!

Gritty texture (like a scrub)

Doesn't do anything for acne

I could probably get the same results with a bar of soap.. (if soap's pH wasn't so high)
Kt
July 30, 2011

Pros:

I got mine today and my face is already lOoking better

Cons:

Makes skin a little dry but nOthing a little lotion cant fix

Just buy it its a pretty good price you will probably like it
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 22, 2011

Pros:

cleans well

Cons:

broke me out
1 pimple daily....

i started using c&c daily pore cleanser after seeing wonderful reviews...i have been using it for 5 days and yes i m getting one pimple daily....which has never happened to me before:( i get max one pimple which is small weekly but i m getting bigger one daily ( and i m using it twice daily not more than that ...whats wrong ? why is it doing this to me
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
February 6, 2011

Pros:

great iv'e been using it for three days and my skin is clearing up

Cons:

none

I love it.It smells good and it help keep your skin feling fresh and clean.Don't forget to put vaseline on your face after using it so your face won't be ashy
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Joshua
October 6, 2009

Pros:

It smells good =|. Makes face feel fresh =). Made By Johnson & Johnson =D

Cons:

None yet

I just started using it and it makes my skin feel great. I dont have any con's yet. And who cares about dry skin atleast ur face is clear.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Helen
August 25, 2009

Pros:

it makes your skin feel very clean. Lightens scars after you apply it.

Cons:

dries up your skin and makes it a bit flaky

i've been using this for about 4 months and it's consistent but hasn't cleared up my acne. I have very few whiteheads but my scars can be mistaken for acne. I wish there were more products for scar treatment
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Christina
August 3, 2009

Pros:

It leaves my face feeling clean and smooth. Ive only used it twice today and already feel rejuvinated. Clean and clear daily pore cleanser is not for zit removal BUT DOES help others to not pop up. Takes less than a week for a zit to dissappear.<3

Cons:

i have not found any so far

all you have to do is atleast try it and give it a shot. If it doesnt work then it doesnt work. All i have to say is that this product has worked amazingly for me
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report