Aveeno : Daily Moisturizing Lotion

Brand:
Reviews
4.6
18 Reviews

Key Ingredient: Dimethicone. Inactive Ingredients: Water, Glycerin, Distearyldimonium Chloride, Petrolatum, Isopropyl Palmitate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Oat Flour (Avena Sativa), Benzyl Alcohol, Sodium Chloride.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
55.6%
4
44.4%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%

Used Aveeno : Daily Moisturizing Lotion? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
May 9, 2019
Best moisturiser

dermatologist told me to stay away from oily products however this has been the only product to help clear my skin up. Applying a thin layer doesn’t make it tacky etc. Would definitely recommend even if you have oily skin. 

June 25, 2018
Questionable for the face
This is a good moisturizer, it has few ingredients, and seems to calm the skin. However, It is made for the body and feels very strange on the skin since it is so thick and has quite a bit of dimethicone making it tacky. While wearing this, my skin isn't oily at all, but I think this moisturizer actually soaks up all the natural oils on your face and eventually dries it out even more, so I'd be careful. As a body lotion, it feels great. If using it on your face, use very little.
September 28, 2017
Aveeno Fragrance Free 24-Hour Moisturizer
I use it on my whole face including extra on noses for over most of the days. Without the fragrance, it possibly make my face nice, soft, smooth and not mostly greasy like swimmer and actress Summer Sanders.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
December 23, 2016
Great as a facial moisturizer!
A staple in my routine! Really makes your skin soft and I love that I'm able to use this on my face and body. No fragrances and nothing that clogs my pores. During the humid days of summer, I can cut out vaseline and use this as a standalone. Great base for makeup. Widely available and good price. I can't use it in oily areas like my forehead without a breakout though. For my dry lower face, it's perfect. I would advise people with oily skin to stay away from this.
This Was Helpful

9 user(s) found this helpful

Report
November 24, 2016
Lifesaver
More people should definitely use this moisturiser! I use it every morning and evening without fail! I'm currently on Roaccutane and this is one of the only moisturisers that help to stop my skin from feeling as though its going to flake off. another bonus is that its actually really affordable and available pretty much everywhere
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 5, 2016
Great moisturizer
I'm surprised this one doesn't have more reviews on here - this is one great moisturizer! Back when I used the Regimen 2x a day, I found that this was one of the only moisturizers that didn't cause extreme burning when mixed with BP. It was able to fight flakes extremely well. Also, it definitely does moisturize for 24 hours like the packaging says - nowadays, even after washing it off in the evening and applying BP (no moisturizer) overnight, when I wash my face it the morning my skin is nice and plump instead of thin and dehydrated. It is kinda heavy, but it doesn't leave you with a obvious shine for the rest of the day like the Cetaphil lotion does. And despite its relative heaviness (compared to something like CeraVe), it's fine to use on the face.
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
May 15, 2015
Love it
I was a little concerned about using it on my face because I'm prone to breakouts. At first it did give me a couple of pimples and I was temped to give up in fear of it getting worse, but I pushed through and now I love it.
This Was Helpful

17 user(s) found this helpful

Report
November 24, 2014
I love it
I needed a moisturizer because my face was dry and flaky and this took it away.
This Was Helpful

12 user(s) found this helpful

Report
January 28, 2014
Great moisturizer that actually moisturizes your face

Pros:

Keeps your face moisturized all day
Feels light on skin
Absorbs well into the skin

Cons:

Does not have SPF
Makes your face sometimes oily

I love this moisturizer. It is the only moisturizer that has gotten rid of my flaky, over-dried skin. The moisturizer keeps my face looking smooth and healthy all day. Only started using the moisturizer this November, and it does wonders when it's cold outside. Haven't experienced using it when it is warm outside.
This Was Helpful

12 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
March 3, 2013

Pros:

non greasy, great moisturizer,works great with bp treatment, does not break me out, a little goes a long way, and it is cheap

Cons:

I only use at night because the lotion does turn white as I sweat at work.

I was a little worried about using it in fear of breaking out, I have been using this lotion for years now. Everone is different, but it really works great for me.
This Was Helpful

15 user(s) found this helpful

Report