Clearasil : Daily Face Wash, Sensitive

Brand:
Reviews
3.5
202 Reviews

Active Ingredient: Salicylic Acid (2%). Inactive Ingredients: Water, Glycerin, Myristic Acid, Stearic Acid, Palmitic Acid, Sodium Lauroyl Sarcosinate, Lauric Acid, Potassium Hydroxide, Polyquaternium 10, Triclosan, Pentasodium Pentatate, Tetrasodium Etidronate, Capric Acid, Sodium Acetate, Sodium Chloride, Caprylic Acid, Aloe Vera (Aloe Barbadensis) Leaf Juice, Isopropyl Alcohol, Maltodextrin, Potassium Sorbate, Sodium Benzoate.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
27.7%
4
32.7%
3
14.9%
2
12.9%
1
11.9%

Used Clearasil : Daily Face Wash, Sensitive? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
August 18, 2015
happy camper
I started using Clearasil 3 years ago. I had started trying a bunch of products to help my acne and stumbled across clearsil. I instantly saw a change in my skin. It felt cleaner. Less oily, and my pimples were much smaller and less red. I did notice if I used to much of this product it dried out my skin and irritated it and made it dry, but I quickly corrected my mistake. Now I use it once every morning when I wake up and night when I go to bed, just a little dab on my finger and rub it in. Works great! I would definitely recommend this product. Just make sure you watch how much you are using, it really makes a difference!
This Was Helpful

30 user(s) found this helpful

Report
January 13, 2013

Pros:

Not very drying compared to other cleansers and there's no painful burning or stinging feeling the price is decent.

Cons:

Did not work for my Moderate acne that is oily constantly, many other products that you can get that include benzyl peroxide are much better.

It would be great for a acne suffer that had mild acne if moderate or Serve i wouldn't recommend it but it's not as harsh on your skin as other products can be this product isn't for me.
This Was Helpful

21 user(s) found this helpful

Report
ms. disappionted
January 4, 2013

Pros:

Clearasil applies smoothely on the skin.

Cons:

Other than that, this product not only did not clear up my breakouts, but it broke my skin out even more!!! I saw nothing but red blotchy pimples after just one use.

I would not recommend this product.
This Was Helpful

15 user(s) found this helpful

Report
December 24, 2012

Pros:

* A dot of the cleanser gives more than enough in your hands
* inexpensive
* Odor-Free

Cons:

* Leaves oily residue
* May dry your skin, depending on skin-type
* Does not clear acne, only prevents bacteria from entering into the skin

This facial cleanser may as well be considered as hand soap. It does not clear acne, but prevents bacteria from coming back. It leaves a leathery, oily, residue for 10-15 minutes during and after lathering on the cleanser. All in all, I do not recomend this facial cleanser.
This Was Helpful

20 user(s) found this helpful

Report
September 6, 2012

Pros:

-leaves skin looking bright & refreshed
-possibly keeps pimples away (haven't used long enough to know)
-good smell, creamy consistency
-feels good on face

Cons:

-dried out my skin!
-made itchy patches appear/seem worse

I bought this out of curiosity because I usually use Cetaphil as my face wash. After only two uses, my skin dried out a LOT. While moisturizing my face after washing, there were soooo many dead skin flakes coming off! I know salicylic acid is supposed to exfoliate your skin, but for me, this was a bit too much. After I stopped using it the flakiness went away. Also, do not use this if you are using a product with Benzoyl Peroxide. I had itchy patches appear on my face and I'm fairly certain it's from using this with Epiduo at night.
This Was Helpful

18 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Zuri
September 4, 2012

Pros:

-leaves skin soft
-no real smell

Cons:

-doesn't clear up acne... AT ALL!
-getting whiteheads
-doesn't come off easy
-waste of money

Don't buy this!!! All it does is make your acne worse. I started using it every hour in gigantic amounts and it SUCKED. I wanted to get my skin clear before school started. Now I have bumps literally all over my face and one huge whitehead on my chin that is NOT going to go away in two days. I wanted to change myself before school because I made a fool out of myself last year and didn't want to do it again. I might just get away with the new clothes and hair if I'm lucky, but my acne isn't going ANYWHERE. It's been sitting on my face for a third of my entire life. Thanks for ruining the seventh grade for me, Clearasil. I WANT MY MONEY BACK!!!!
This Was Helpful

19 user(s) found this helpful

Report
January 10, 2017
You're an idiot if you seriously thought your acne would go away in two days. Your review is seriously stupid considering you didn't follow directions. It never said to use it every f**king hour. It says use only once a day and slowly increase to two or three times maximum. NOT EVERY HOUR. Your expectations were unrealistic and you're stupid.
Brielle
August 10, 2012

Pros:

Smells yummy
Oil free
Works great
Leaves skin feeling fresh and clean

Cons:

Nothing so far!

People say it doesnt clear their acne, well no duh its not for acne clearup its a daily face wash thats suppose to clean ur skin and strip it from dirt and bad oil which in the end should prevent breakout, not clear. If youre looking for an acne clearup get the cream, it works great!
This Was Helpful

35 user(s) found this helpful

Report
mia
July 25, 2012

Pros:

Leaves skin soft

Cons:

Doesn't help at all

I have been using this for months and at first it started to clear then I had a HUGE breakout! After I kept using it for a while It never cleared it just got WORSE!
This Was Helpful

15 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
June 11, 2012

Pros:

nothing

Cons:

doesnt clean face
dosent prevent acne
dries face (in a bad way)
waste of money

I have been using clearasil and the 1st zit I got, Clearasil made it smaller, so I have started using it daily and no matter how many times I wash my face, more zits keep coming... It is a total rip off and I will never ever recommend this to anybody. (unless I want them to get zits) DO NOT GET IT!!!! I recommend "Exposed" because it got rid of all of my acne!!! But just never get "Clearasil" because all it is is face wash that makes your face smell weird and makes your skin dry!!! Again, DO NOT GET THIS because all of the good reviews are lieing!!!!
This Was Helpful

16 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Kurstin
May 22, 2012

Pros:

Absolutely love it. Clears up face and back acne really fast. Smells really good. Leaves face feeling smooth and soft and fresh. Reduces size and redness of pimples fast. Removes extra oil.

Cons:

Breakout at first.

I have really oily skin. My face was contantly breaking out and it sucked. I started using clearasil every morning and night. I then use oxy cleansing pads right after. Also use banana boat aloe Vera gel as a moistorizer so my skin doesn't get too dry but doesn't get oily again either. The results- in two days my pimples were either gone or smaller and less noticeable. I also swim in a properly chlorinated pool every day for at least 2 hours now since it's summer and THAT has changed my skin SO much in a great way. I've tried everything from clinique to neutrogena but nothing seemed to work. Clearasil isn't harsh on my skin at all and I absolutely love it. My self-esteem has definently gotten higher and I don't even need to wear makeup a lot anymore!
This Was Helpful

25 user(s) found this helpful

Report