Stridex : Daily Care Acne Pads, Sensitive with Aloe, Alcohol Free

Brand:
Reviews
3.8
25 Reviews

Active Ingredients:
Salicylic Acid (0.5%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Aloe Vera (Aloe Barbadensis) Leaf Juice, Amino Methyl Propanol, Ammonium Xylene Sulfonate, Citric Acid, DMDM Hydantoin, Fragrance, Hamamelis Virginiana Extract (witch hazel), Menthol, PPG 5 Ceteth 20, Water (Purified), Simethicone, Sodium Borate, Tetrasodium EDTA.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
32%
4
40%
3
8%
2
12%
1
8%

Used Stridex : Daily Care Acne Pads, Sensitive with Aloe, Alcohol Free? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
August 9, 2015
Low maintenance and it works
I bought these for my boyfriend due to to the low maintenance nature of the product. His acne wasn't that bad. Just minor break outs near on the side of his face. Since using the wipes, his skin has improved significantly. When he does get a break out, it's a lot less severe. I would recommend this product to anyone with light-moderate acne. If your acne is more severe, however, you might need something more medicated.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
October 24, 2013
Works wonders!

Pros:

Smell
Soothing
Inexpensive

I've used these several times. They take makeup off nicely. (NOT EYE MAKEUP.) It tingles after using them and feels soothing. It does alright at clearing skin. Not really for severe acne, more moderate.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Lucas
February 1, 2012

Pros:

gets rid of redness, smells pretty decent, gets rid of acne.

Cons:

takes a while for the acne to disappear, stings like crazy when first applied, itches after applying, then COMPLETELY dries the face.

I usually have very dry skin, so many acne medications don't help me at all. These pads helped after a few weeks, as long as I used a moisturizer right after - otherwise my face got all tight and even got flaky! Oh, and the stinging is bearable, just annoying.
Savanna
October 7, 2011

Pros:

Smells decent

Cons:

Made my skin EXTREMELY dry, then my acne just got worse. Even though it said that there is no alcohol is burned and stung like there is some. It's very wet too.

No one should use this product, I wouldn't recommend it to any one.
Marianna
September 16, 2010

Pros:

Works for bacne, ingrown hairs. Pad has a plain side and one that exfoliates. No dryness or irritation.

Cons:

Wish the jar came with more medicine in it, or that you could purchase the liquid separately

I typically get acne on my back and shoulders and sometimes other parts of my body. I started using this a few months ago on my back and shoulders and haven't had a single pimple or bump since I started. At first I thought it was a fluke, but I've been using it long enough without a blemish that I've concluded it must be working. And unlike the RetinA and other topical treatments I've tried, I have absolutely no dryness. I couldn't be happier! FYI, I also use it in my bikini area to prevent ingrown hairs, and have been nearly problem-free there as well.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Bambi
May 28, 2010

Pros:

-kills bacteria
-clears pimples
-smells good

Cons:

It feels really wet when you put it on, so I'm always tempted to wipe it all off.

Other than the wetness, it has worked great for me!
Robbie
August 10, 2009

Pros:

it smelled okay and the pads were nice......and i liked the shape!

Cons:

They didnt work....i've only been using them for a week or so now, but my acne is only getting worse then before i started it. mostly on my chin, even when i clean my face before hand.

i'm not seeing results....but we will see.
RJ
April 5, 2009

Pros:

great as toner -- gentle, but helps skin become less oily

Cons:

works better when combined with neutrogena on the spot

great as a toner. helps reduce oil. can be a little drying, so apply lotion on dry areas after. then, put on the spot treatment on the spots.
James Barden
March 23, 2009

Pros:

Prevents Acne, Refreshing, Easy to Use, Relatively Inexpensive

Cons:

Doesn't clear acne immediately.

I had tried a whole bunch of acne products before I decided to pick up Stridex. With regular use (once or twice a day should be enough), it cleared up my face within a few weeks.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
February 28, 2009

Pros:

Good make-up remover.

Cons:

Dried my face out...skin started to peel YUK

Did nothing but give me worse acne...big painful acne bumps. I use to use this product in highschool, it was great...but now it's just good for cleaning off make-up and nothing more!!!