Aknicare : Cream

Brand:
Reviews
3.9
19 Reviews

Alcohol denat, triethyl citrate, ethyl linoleate, capryloyl glycine, propylene glycol, salicylic acid, ascorbic palmitate, lecithin.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
42.1%
4
31.6%
3
0%
2
26.3%
1
0%

Used Aknicare : Cream? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
March 31, 2015
Use consistently!!
Works extremely well but you need to use it consistently and use all three products - the face wash, the roller, and the cream. M
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Toastietea
May 17, 2012

Pros:

Helped skin a bit but didn't totally clear.
Doesn't cause any problems when applying like to the skin like other facial topics (ie redness, extreme dryness etc)

Cons:

Doesn't clear up all skin, still had spots almost constantly.
Can be bit drying
Expensive if not got prescription (on NHS)

I was recommended this by Dr Chu in London. Luckily I got a prescription for it so just paid the NHS prescription charge (around £8) otherwise it would have been very expensive. I used it for about 4 months and although seemed to lessen spots a bit I was never totally clear and I wouldn't say it made a big impact. I used it in the morning and again after getting in from work. I don't think I would recommend it as I wasn't fully satisifed with the results. I'm now using Differin cream instead which been on for a week or so and finding alot better.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Lindsay
November 17, 2011

Pros:

I have had moderate to severe acne since I was 14 (I'm now 28) and I tried Roacutaine which left my skin in dreadful condition! I tried Dianette with no visible results, also the Benzoyl Peroxide made it worse! I even drank neat cider vinegar for a month to clear my skin. (Didn't work either)
I can honestly say this stuff is the only thing that has made a difference. Quickly clears up big painful spots and dries up the smaller ones too. The pain and inflammation reduced almost overnight.

Cons:

Pricey, but when I think of all the herbs, masks and potions I've tried the cost isn't too steep. Especially when you consider that you reduce the amount you put on to a maintenance routine once its cleared up.

Try it, I reckon that different people get acne for different reasons. Which is why the pill works for some but not me, and why some reviews of Aknicare are negative. Nothing is guaranteed. But if you are at your wits end like me just go for it, its worth the risk! I decided to get the full range of products for the discount. I highly recommend the make up too, wasn't expecting much from it but it's great.
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
October 20, 2011

Pros:

It has cleared my skin and kept it clear, my skin isn't oily anymore and I don't get the large painful cyst like acne sores that I used to get. I have tried lots and lots of different products and this is the only thing I have ever used that has actually worked. The roller really does take an acne cyst down overnight - the swelling and pain goes.

Cons:

My skin was quite dry for the first 2 weeks or so, but after that my skin seemed to get used to it and balanced out. Now it is not oily like it was, or dry. I'm glad I stuck those two weeks out - well worth it. It's more expensive than Clearasil etc etc but it actually works.

Definitely try it because I have found it has worked really well. It's more expensive than some others, but you get what you pay for. I bought the trial set which was half price which worked out to be pretty good value. I figured it was worth it because they offer a money back guarantee so if it didn't work I was just going to return it, but it has been great. Give it a go and try it for a full 2 weeks. I like the cleanser, the lotion and the cream, with the roller to kill any big ones overnight, but since I have been using it for a while, I don't really need the roller anymore.
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Dora
September 11, 2010

Pros:

Has helped calm down my folliculitis

Love it!
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report
rose
July 17, 2010

Pros:

I tried the aknicare lotion and cream as a last resort before taking accutine. I had tried so many high street brands, but they were not good enough i would see more breakout than i had within few days.
My friend recommended it to me and after using it 4 days i saw an improvement to the amount of spots i was getting, it reduced. The Oil production slowed down i couldnt feel the oil or see it during the day.

Cons:

It seems as though it pushes deep deep comedones to the surface so you will get them turn into red bulgy spots but the lotion will either reduce it within 3 days or depending on the type of spot you have it may form into a pustule.
Your skin will get dry from the usage so u may need to remove some flaky skin.It also makes your skin sensitive and you will find that after squeezing a spot it does leave a mark even if you gently squeeze. But it does dry up the scab quickly so u can remove it.

I went on holidayfor 2weeks after 2 weeks of usage and with the temperature at 40c it interfered with the products. So i got back to the uk and now im having a massive breakout but that isnt to do with the products i dont belive, its because my lotion finished when i was on holiday i had to was my face too often and i was late with period. I was using a glycolic was with the products but i will now use the aknicare cleanser to get the full benefit i may see more of a difference. I've only used the products now for 5 weeks and i even after having the minor spots and the breakout now, i belive the products do help to control,the oil and also reduce the number of spots, its supposed to reduce the bacteria and i think it does do this. you may find you clear up then have a couple more but you will see the recovery time is quick. The lotion does finish quickly when used twice a day but thats the best product of the range. The cream is brilliant not greasy it sinks into your skin, it keeps your face looking matt. Try the range and im sure if you have moderate acne you will notice a difference. Will let you know in 2 weeks how they are working, because at the moment im still suffering the breakout.
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
acne person
January 4, 2009

Pros:

none

Cons:

-wrinkly dry skin
-more spots (probably because i stopped using other topical treatments)

Maybe it works for mild acne?! Huge waste of time and money
Anonymous
November 28, 2008

Pros:

does reduce some acne, there isn't any probs with developing antibiotic resistance.
Its topical, easy to use.

Cons:

still get drying of the skin making wearing concealer very difficult!!
similar sort of probs you get with benzoyl peroxide-dryness, loss of skin glow (a bit), wrinkly skin

It works to a certain extent, I'm sure for some cases of acne it'd have a dramatic effect...for me...benzoyl peroxide is cheaper even though it kinda makes your face puffy,red and dry.
funkyT
July 20, 2008

Pros:

it makes spots go quickly
it cleans, it dries the spots but not your face, it moistures your face aswell

Cons:

really really expensive
finishes really quick
annoying to keep buying from the internet

you cant really find better than this you'll find an improvement within a week it makes your redness go
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
June 22, 2008

Pros:

none

Cons:

too many to list, but take your pick

I think the whole study is fake, better results with washing your face with just water. It's sad that companies are allowoed to sell products that don't work and then come back with the line that it does not work for everybody and they are excused. Don't waste your money on this crap.