Fucidin H : Cream

Brand:
Reviews
3.6
57 Reviews

Active Ingredients:
Fusidic acid (2%) and Hydrocortisone Acetate (1%).

Inactive ingredients:
Butylated hydroxyanisol, cetyl alcohol, glycerol, liquid paraffin, potassium sorbate, polysorbate 60, white soft paraffin, and purified water.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
31.6%
4
33.3%
3
14%
2
10.5%
1
10.5%

Used Fucidin H : Cream? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
February 12, 2016
not for me
this cream didnt remove my acne but it helped for redness
This Was Helpful

12 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 29, 2015
bad choice
it is imposibble to get rid of moderete or severe acne with this medicine. maybe it works for mild acne.
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
November 23, 2014
Reduces redness not acne
I am an 18 yo male and have some pretty bad breakouts lately and have been struggling to make them go away, I heard from a friend that this was a great remedy. Long story short its ok if you want to reduce redness, scarring e.c but as a treatment to actually prevent acne it doesn't work. The search goes on........
This Was Helpful

22 user(s) found this helpful

Report
cracked fingers
March 22, 2011

Pros:

i have severe dermatitas on my hands this stuff stopped the anguish swelling ,itching and infections in the first 6 hours nice cooling affect tryd evryin else out ther to no aveil

Cons:

expensive and the short time u can use it

i wont be without a tube of this stuff in the house
This Was Helpful

23 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Haneen Sheikh
November 6, 2009

Pros:

It's non greasy and doesn't have a smell too, helped dry my allergy with just one application and it's working on me

Cons:

Very costly, gets a bit itchy and it drys up very slow...

I got horrible allergy on my skin after I got wax done for the first time to remove my facial hair. The allergy first appeared as white boils and then turned into red marks around my chin area. YIKES! then I went to the Boots pharmacy after4 days and got my self Fucidin H as told by the Pharmacists...its just been 2 days and I can feel the difference :-) Definitely recommended
This Was Helpful

52 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Becca
October 14, 2009

Pros:

Stops itching for a short while

Cons:

None as of yet

Have infected pores & eczema all over my back, shoulders, neck and face. I've tried so many things and so far this is the only thing to stop the itching. I also use oilatum & polytar shampoo to help.
This Was Helpful

18 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Faris
October 6, 2009

Pros:

Nothing I have seen yet

Cons:

It hasn't done anything yet to me

I'm 16 and have severe acne, I didn't find any product helpful to remove my acne, it is spread all around my face, like little small dots, I don't know what to do, so a couple of days ago, i wanted to try Fucidin Cream, I apply it twice a day, I have been applying it since a couple of days ago.
Caroline
August 31, 2009

Pros:

I don't mind the smell
Works really well on rashy skin or lots of spots at once
Works really quickly

Cons:

Increased hair growth on my face where I'd applied it
It doesnt work very well after you've used it alot

I have moderate acne and this is the 3rd acne treatment product I tried and my doctor said i should only use it on my cheeks and round the edges of my face because it should only really be used on rashy areas rather than spots/pimples. So i've been using it (usually) twice a day for the past month and my cheek rash of spots is clearing up really well, but they have recently been coming back as the treatment isnt really working too well. And so i've stopped using it because apparently your only supposed to use it for 7 days :O so i dont want real bad side effects.
This Was Helpful

17 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Love Dove
August 1, 2009

Pros:

Cools skin down and gets into infected pores

Cons:

doesnt seem to do much... really

You can try this product but I dont think its a long term solution
merhant
July 4, 2009

Pros:

moisturized skin.

Cons:

i woke up with three inflamed spots, one of which was a pustule, something that NEVER happened when i used BP.

my face hurts and i have three noticeable red spots on my face. i had a big event today and i have to go out like this =/ i'm switching to BP. looking for a less drying option is useless because BP is the best you can ever get to treat your acne.