Maybelline : Cover Stick Concealer

Brand:
Reviews
3.7
15 Reviews

G2085 Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Ozokerite, Kaolin, Ethylhexyl Hydroxystearate, Talc, Propylparaben, Polybutene, Methylparaben, Butylparaben, TBHQ. May Contain: Cl 77891/Titanium Dioxide, Cl 77499, Cl 77492, Cl 77491/Iron Oxides, Cl 77163/Bismuth Oxychloride, Cl 77007/Ultramarines, Cl 77289/Chromium Hydroxide Green.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
33.3%
4
33.3%
3
13.3%
2
6.7%
1
13.3%

Used Maybelline : Cover Stick Concealer? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
April 13, 2018
Meh.
Seventeen did better.
August 9, 2015
Great Coverage
I've tried every concealer out there and this is the best for me. Apply before foundation on really dark spots, but leave the rest for after your foundation, so you don't overdo it.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
January 18, 2014
Not the best coverage

Pros:

Green stick covers redness

Cons:

Takes a while to blend into skin/cakey
Yellow stick doesn't cover dark spots nicely
Doesn't stay on

I purchased both the green and yellow concealers and what I've found is that unless it's really hot out and the products are melting a bit, they're really hard to blend onto your skin. I have to apply several coats of the green stick until I see the redness is gone, but by then it looks cakey. Same goes for the yellow corrector. I'd say the worst part has to be that whenever I use it on the redness on my cheeks and then apply foundations, only a few hours later and the foundation has rubbed off my cheeks.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
October 24, 2013
Great. (:

Pros:

Covers redness
Helps conceal any pimple
Cheap

This is a staple in my makeup collection. I use it after my primer on my zits and on the center of my right cheek where I have scarring. Then, I apply a skin colored concealer over that to help it blend into my foundation better. This stuff is amazing. I use the green version of this and it helps conceal redness perfectly. I would suggest using a concealer brush instead of applying it straight to the skin from the stick to conserve product and to help bacteria from spreading. I also found applying this with a concealer brush cover the zit more. (:
June 30, 2013
Selective coverage

Pros:

Cheap
Can cover up simple flat marks
Can hide dark circles

Cons:

Doesnt cover active acne well
Made active acne look worse

This was perfect for hiding those pesky little red marks left behind after acne. I didn't have have much luck with the product helping active zits look better I think that it made by active acne look worse.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Just
August 5, 2011

Pros:

Good concealer. It fit your skin very well, looks very natural.
It not cover dark circles well

Well...its good
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
anabelle
July 17, 2011

Pros:

cover blemishes and under eye circles creamy blends easily

Cons:

none

its a qreat concealer for a druq store makeup
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
June 17, 2011

Pros:

None

Cons:

- Patchy, cheap coverage

It looks okay in bad lighting, but real lighting shows that it is patchy and non covering. Maybe its just on oilier skin, like mine, but this didn't work at all.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
June 9, 2011

Pros:

covers acne spots well
creamy
hides blemishes

Cons:

none for me anyway

only put a little bit on the places you want to put it, then carefully blend. It does not cover well on flaky skin, and for a red face use a green conclear or had with the conclear a green powder to blend together. Got this conclear on sale, so now it's probably $7-11 dollars.
Loz
July 27, 2010

Pros:

Covers well. I like using a small lip brush to apply it to blemishes. Hides under eye circles fantastic. Stays on as it's waterproof

Cons:

Contains oils.

Great product for coverage of blemishes, red spots and pigmentation, however I don't know that it is the best thing to cover acne when it's not free from oils etc.
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report