Clear Skincare : Copper Peptides

Brand:
Reviews
3.7
23 Reviews

Water, Hyaluronic Acid, Copper Tri-Peptide, Lactic Acid.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
21.7%
4
52.2%
3
8.7%
2
13%
1
4.3%

Used Clear Skincare : Copper Peptides? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
February 21, 2016
Copper peptide from ebay by ActiveFormulas 2mL ruin my dented acne scars!
I bought it from ebay for £8 and diluted it in 120mL of pure hyaluronic acid (from Amazon £19 if I am not mistaken) so that makes it 0.1% Copper peptide. I used it for the first time on my face during microneedling procedure (my second time treatment) to lubricate my skin. I noticed the difference from my first treatment (using Pure hyaluronic acid as lubricant). I found that using 0.1% copper-peptide-HA makes my acne scars more visible (the dented scars!) My first microneedling treatment gave alot of improvement at least my scars were not noticeable in a bright light room but now after copper peptide application, my dented scars are more visible. So, after a week and my scars still visible, I throw my copper-peptide-HA mixture in a toilet bowl (Such a waste! especially the 120mL HA). All those ads saying it improves scars are fake! I am not sure if it takes some downtime or whatsoever, but I know that copper at 0.1% destroy collagen and induce the collagen remodelling. So maybe my scars now undergo collagen breakdown? then later on proceed to collagen induction phase? But, now I need to avoid that risky process, I rather stick to my first microneedling prcedure: Numb cream > Clean it> Hyaluronic acid gel> microneedling 2.0-2.5mm> leave overnight > T3 face wash (body shop)> human EGF serum> Vitamin C cream (body shop). And of course SPF30 sunscreen. Btw, I am using an automated microneedling not the roller one. It was £56 on Amazon uk. It at least improved my dark scars after I mistreated my face with 50% TCA! now those purplish-dark scars are gone and getting a little bit fade red. But for me red is fine rather than dark purple. dont get me wrong, this review is nothing to do with the CP product by CLEAR SKINCARE. this review is for Copper peptide by ACTIVE FORMULAS on ebay.
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
August 10, 2011

Pros:

I use it for scar treatment. It softens the scar and the surrounding area making your skin look smoother overall. It penetrates into the damaged skin and sort of "breaks up" the scar tissue which over time will eventually remove the scar 100%. For example, I had a severe scar on my left cheek and it's almost gone. Be patient and persevering. I've been using Super Cop for over a year.

The 2 oz. bottle could last you a year if you use as a spot treatment.

Cons:

It's greenish and looks weird going to bed - not too sexy. Sleep on your back (train yourself to do so) otherwise the cream will end up on your pillow case.

Use the Super Cop Cream 2X - Extra Strength as a spot treatment. It's an expensive product, so you won't want to use it all over your face. I got the best results doing a combination of self-needling (using 5-6 sewing needles - not diabetic ones - superglued together - trust me it works). Or you can get a derma roller. The needling will help the product penetrate the dermis to get to the all important scar tissue. You can use the weaker varieties of Super Cops if you have sensitive skin but you can actually feel the 2x working. Use it consistently everyday. Focus on specific areas like the temples and try to use harsh lighting to see how the shape of the scar changes as it begins to break down.
This Was Helpful

17 user(s) found this helpful

Report
January 27, 2011

Pros:

Light
Effective
Does not Smell
And it work!

Cons:

nothing really.

Well I have been using SkinBiology's Copper Peptides about 2 weeks ago. I have lots of redness and acne scars all over my face. Within about 3 days of only putting it on my face at night and leaving it on. I can see noticeable changes. My redness of Hyperpigmentation has gone down 40% and I can see where once were scar holes start filling up and thickening up with new skin. This was freakin amazing. I have made and use my own Vitamin-C serum and compared with this, Copper Peptides wins hands down. My overall skin complexion is soooo much better and my skin feels very soft now. Copper Peptides is like the whole package. But I must stress that you must use it consistently to see results. This is coming from an Asian guy with light olive skin.
This Was Helpful

33 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Adiv
December 30, 2010

Pros:

Regimen is easy to follow
Slow and steady improvement
No down time

Cons:

Super cop 2x turns skin a tint of blue/green

This is the first scar treatment I've ever written a review about because it's the first that I actually feel hopeful about. I have mild-moderate rolling scarring/enlarged pores across my cheeks, temples, and forehead and they've been there since I got off Accutane about 4 years ago. I got the "scar reduction kit" from SkinBiology about 2 weeks ago. It has Super CP serum (high strength), Super Cop 2x (extra strength) and LacSal serum (for exfoliation). I've been using their recommended regimen for about 2 weeks and can honestly say I'm seeing results. I wash and put on the Super CP serum in the morning, then wash and put on the LacSal at night followed by a thin layer of the super-strength Super Cop 2x about an hour afterward. I've seen an improvement in overall skin tone and color, and the scars are looking better. It's hard to notice slow overall improvement (unless you take pictures) so I'm closely watching some scars on my temple. They've been sloooowly but steadily filling in- and it's only been 2 weeks. Definitely worth the small cost for the kit. Strongly recommended. By the way, I have very "thick" skin, so I use the high-strength stuff. But for others with fairer skin, the Super Cop 2x is probably too strong to spread over the whole face.
This Was Helpful

24 user(s) found this helpful

Report
November 24, 2010

Pros:

Within a couple of days use, my skin looked smoother and cleaner. I have mild scarring on my right cheek and after a month, this scarring really is less visible. On my left cheek, I have severe scarring and although when I wash, the soap foam still fills the holes, I would say there has been some improvement.

Cons:

After the first few uses, my skin looked so much better that friends and family commented. Yet, I haven't seen much improvement since and I guess it's now a matter of wait and see.

If you have mild scarring, this product is a God-sent!
This Was Helpful

27 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Misskin
November 15, 2009

Pros:

Serum works well with my oily skin, doesnt clog pores. Using along with rolling to repair damage on my skin. So far so good, going to up the CP strength with my next purchase.

Cons:

Broke out initially when skin was not used to this.

I believe that CP along with consistent work, will be able to remove the damages and scars on my face!
This Was Helpful

26 user(s) found this helpful

Report
K
November 14, 2009

Pros:

better overall skin texture

Cons:

might take a while for some people to see results, probably doesn't work the same for every individual

i made the terrible mistake of excessive sunbathing because it temporarily helped my acne. even worse, i was on antibiotics and other acne medications that increased my sun sensitivity. as a result, my skin became very very rough over time, subsequent acne began to to scar, my pores were large and visible and i became very depressed, thinking there was no solution and i would be stuck with this horrible skin forever. after 2 months of an AHA & copper peptide regimen, the texture of my skin has improved greatly. i wouldnt say that shallow scars have started to disappear yet,i would give it more time before i expected that to happen. but most importantly the use of peptides has given me hope. i highly suggest for anyone with skin problems to at least try it before writing it off.
This Was Helpful

36 user(s) found this helpful

Report
A-chan
March 31, 2009

Pros:

Noticable difference in scarring compared to other treatments, rolling and icepick scars look smoother. Results have been permanent (I started several months ago.)

Cons:

Smells sort of like toilet water; some redness and irritation.

From what I've read you need to combine this with a good peel for it to work. I didn't want to use peels since I have sensitve skin so I combine regular Super CP serum with microdermabrasion. The results have been impressive. My skin noticably looked smoother within two weeks of the second microderm treatment. I've tried needling, TCA cross, and this has been the best besides laser treatments, but a lot cheaper!
This Was Helpful

28 user(s) found this helpful

Report
lisa
February 24, 2009

Pros:

Makes skin smoother

Cons:

dryness and flaking after using Lacsal serum and exfol cream

I have been using this for a few days and going slower than what was recommended. The above products using the tiniest amount, about the size of 1/3 of a pencil eraser for the entire face caused redness and flaking of dead skin. i have noticed tiny blacjheads and whiteheads pop up but nothing extreme. I am using the super CP serum on spots like my acne scars. Since i have been using this for a few days I can only tell you what I am experiencing so far. Proactiv HAS caused my skin to get worse over time making it lumpy. Thisis true, that is makes your skin uneven and lumpy. Since using Skin Biology my skin feels smoother and looks smoother. It has not caused cystic acne although I do use Zinc Gluconate to control it. My indented areas on my skin are smoother so far. Overall, I am pleased with what I am seeing so far. I feel like it is dissolving the thickened, damaged skin. My pores arent as large either.
This Was Helpful

23 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Shelley
August 26, 2008

Pros:

Totally works! Reduced fine lines around my eyes & smile lines, healed my acne weeks! faster,leaving none of the red spots I used to get for weeks.Is reducing old scars I have from cystic acne & no new breakouts! Blackheads from TEENS almst all gone!

Cons:

The copper does stain the acne a lil as it heals, will have dry spot over blemish which may turn brownish as it heals underneath,once dry skin falls off, the blemish is almst totally healed & barely discolored.Can lift sum blemishes,heal fast tho

I did a few peels before getting to the CP's. Used Retin-A for abt 6 wks, then 18% TCA, didn't seem do much, dried acne some, peeled a little (less than Retin A), didn't work better than 10% BP(tho I suspect I got a low quality product). 25% TCA on my back & chest took care of cystic acne tho, now I wash body with PanOxyl bar & spot treat if needed w/10% BP. 4 wks ltr did Jessner's Cross w/15% TCA(same session one after the other no rinsing til the end), 1 layer of each left on min. time.Helped a little more, peeled & cleared more spots. Never had gross "stay in the house" skin. Started using CP Serum & LacSal serum from Skin Biology, got samples of Tri-Reduction, loved it! Bought the Tri-Reduction, got samples of Emu Oil,loved that more! Few weeks after 1st one did Jessner's cross again, 3 layers,then 15% TCA(same session) 3 layers, left max time til I frosted some. Rinsed and used Emu oil to heal. Skin was raw and peeled some,still not as bad as Retin A. 10 of 10!I'm 30 w/17 yo skin!
This Was Helpful

9 user(s) found this helpful

Report