Clean & Clear : Continuous Control Acne Cleanser

Brand:
Reviews
3.4
25 Reviews

Active Ingredient:
Benzoyl Peroxide (10%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Glycerin, Petrolatum, Mineral Oil (Paraffinum Liquidum), C12 15 Alkyl Benzoate, Water, Sodium Cocoyl Isethione, Sodium C14 16 Olefin Sulfonate, Zinc Lactate, Acrylates/C10 30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Menthol, Fragrance (Parfum), Potassium Polymetaphosphate, Titanium Dioxide, Carbomer.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
28%
4
16%
3
36%
2
8%
1
12%

Used Clean & Clear : Continuous Control Acne Cleanser? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
July 24, 2018
It's alright
It helped get rid of a few pimples, but other than that it was irritating and not very effective.
February 3, 2017
Changed the ingredients
They changed the ingredients! It now has ingredients that might clog your pores!
August 22, 2014
Irritating but works
I remember using this a few years ago. Within the first 2 washes all my acne cleared up (not that I had much. anyway.) It worked really well for me. My only problem with this is that it STINGS!!! especially in my eyes.. it also dried out my skin a lot. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS TO PEOPLE WITH SENSITIVE SKIN
October 27, 2013
Time after time I keep returning to this product
I keep going back to this product year after year. Because nothing else helps me. It did not clear me completely. But there is nothing else out there in almost 20 years that somewhat helps reduce my adult acne. This is definitely not a cure and that is why I am giving it only 3 stars, but at least it somewhat controls it. I had to use this even with a Paleo style diet.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
April 19, 2013

Pros:

Keeps skin clear for the most part by itself.

Cons:

It does not lather well (in my opinion), it made my skin gets so flaky in some areas and a break out occurred there (But the flaking subsided and so is the breakout), it has menthol which I don't really like.

I am looking for a cleanser that clears my skin, doesn't make me red or flake out. This does that, even though it's not perfect.
March 18, 2013

Pros:

-Keeps breakouts under control
-removes oil
-makes face feel clean

Cons:

-dried out my skin way to much
-Didn't clear my acne, just kept it under control meaning, I didn't get massive breakouts

This product worked well for me for about a year but it didn't give me clear skin. It did stop a bunch of zits from appearing at the same time, but I always still had a pimple. This product also dried m skin a lot and that's why I eventually stopped using it.
Jill
November 4, 2012

Pros:

Good price
Leaves your skin feeling really refreshed and good
Got rid of several pimples

Cons:

Slight flakiness and dryness

Pretty good for the price. I recommend it more for people with mild acne. ***use a good moisturizer with this to prevent too much flaking and drying (I use CeraVe Moisturizing Cream, it's great)
Sunshine
October 29, 2011

Pros:

Clears acne
cleans face thoroughly

Cons:

Dries skin

I would definitely recommend this product. I am 40 yrs old w/ combination skin & still having break outs. I tried a lot of products but this one is the best. It cleared up my pimples in under a week, plus I never had a break out since I started using this, it really made wonder on my skin. Plus the price is great. Keep it up Clear & Clean :-)
Anonymous
June 5, 2011

Pros:

- Gives your skin a fresh feeling

Cons:

- Doesn't clear away oil
- Didn't notice THAT much of a difference
- Doesn't work for back acne

It said to use it for about 3 - 4 weeks and I've use it longer then that. I haven't noticed much results. My skin type is oily and This doen't help with that at all. I read something about benzoyl peroxide in a non-fiction book I found and decided to look for a acne cleanser tjhat had benzoyl peroxide in it. I found this product and got pretty excited because I thought I would FINALLY get rid of the acne on my forehead, nose area and chin. But instead of doing what it said in the insturctions,("It contains a pore-penetrating technology that invisibly deposits benzoyl peroxide directly into pores where pimples start, so the acne-fighting medication doesn't wash away") I actually started growing tiny pimples and blackheads on my cheeks. I don't think I would recommend this to people with oily skin though.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report