Palmer's : Cocoa Butter Formula Advanced SPF 15 Scar Serum

Brand:
Reviews
3.5
14 Reviews

Active Ingredients:
Avobenzone (2%), Homosalate (9%), Octinoxate (7.5%), Octisalate (5%), Oxybenzone (6%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Tocopheryl Acetate, Mineral Oil (Paraffinum Liquidum), Hydrogenated Styrene/Isoprene Copolymer, Dimethicone, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter, Carthamus Tinctorius (Safflower) Seed Oil, Centella Asiatica Extract.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
28.6%
4
28.6%
3
14.3%
2
21.4%
1
7.1%

Used Palmer’s : Cocoa Butter Formula Advanced SPF 15 Scar Serum? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
July 5, 2016
not so good
It works better with new scar but comparing to other brand, it doesn't do much. SPF15 is kinda useless feature in my opinion.
Awele
March 5, 2012

Pros:

Gets rid of scars
Makes my skin soft when i use it at night
No pimples or break outs on my face, (but maybe its because i use a facial scrub to exfoliate before i massage the serum in)

Cons:

Its really thick
It doesn't have a great smell, but it isnt unbearable.
4 times a day is too many times a day

It will get rid of your scars as long as you use it on them. I use it only once a day and i noticed a difference in 2 weeks. I suggest you wash and exfoliate the scarred area before applying the serum. I have oily skin so i use it on my face only at night before bed. Its a great product.
This Was Helpful

9 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 27, 2010

Pros:

Didn't break me out

Cons:

Greasy
Have to use it four times a day to see results
Smells kinda fishy
Made my skin very dry and flaky.
Expensive

Bought this as I have very bad acne scars on my face and also a big scar that I got on my hand from a deep cut. This serum smells so bad. Like fish. Due to one of the ingredients being shark liver. If I saw that before I bought it, I would never have gotten it. I also do not have that much time during my day to apply this four times a day.. I put this on my face one night and expected to wake up with new pimples the next morning but nope. Which is great but I woke up with dry peeling skin. Very suprizing from a product that is so greasy. Overall. I will no loner put this on my face but I do still put it on my hand morning and night. It's been three weeks now and I have seen no difference.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
June 16, 2010

Pros:

Easy to use, fast working, sticks on skin

Cons:

Smelly, thick, greasy

This product is great. I have had acne scars on my back from a recent breakout, I started using this 3 days ago (4 + times a day) and am seriously SHOCKED at how they have already started disapearing. I suggest you purchase this, it was so cheap and I have been telling everyone. If you are suffering from acne scars, get this! The shark liver is pretty smelly but after a bit the smell goes away.
This Was Helpful

15 user(s) found this helpful

Report
richard
September 22, 2009

Pros:

tones skin feels smooth

Cons:

cause horrible outbreaks

dont buy it it clogs pores and puts spots everywere
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
July 2, 2009

Pros:

Soft skin, gets rid of scars slowly but surely

Cons:

U have to be consistent when using this product

It takes quite a while tonotice a difference, but i like using the stick one when my skin is really dry and flaky, ill sleep with it and my skin soft in the morning, use a good exfoliator.
This Was Helpful

9 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Pel
July 2, 2008

Pros:

None

Cons:

Feels awful
smells awful
Causes acne outbreaks

Probably a great product for treating scars from wounds or operations, just don't put it on your face.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
trish
June 23, 2008

Pros:

it gets rid of minor scars

Cons:

it smells and its oily

it doesnt get rid of old scars or big scars only small scars and it has to be apply 3/4 times daily to see any type of result
EZ
February 29, 2008

Pros:

Gets rid of scars.

Cons:

Clogs pores, you have to use it 3 times a day.

It got rid of some of my acne scars, but caused pimples. You have to apply it 3 times a day to see results, so it's very time consuming.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report