Oxy : Clinical Treatment

Brand:
Reviews
4.1
21 Reviews

Face wash Active Ingredient: Salicylic Acid (2%). Inactive Ingredients: Acrylates Copolymer; Anhydrous Citric Acid; Astragalus Membranaceus Root Extract; C8-22 Alkyl Acrylates/Methacrylic Acid Crosspolymer; Caprylyl Glycol; Cocamidopropyl Betaine; Edetate Disodium; Forsythia Suspensa Fruit Extract; Fragrance; Glycerin; Methyl Gluceth-20; PEG/PPG-8/3 Diisostearate; Phenoxyethanol; Polysorbate 20; Potassium Sorbate; Purified Water; Sodium Benzoate; Sodium C14-16 Olefin Sulfonate; Sorbic Acid; Trolamine. Clearing treatment Active Ingredients: Benzoyl Peroxide (5%). Inactive Ingredients: Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/ Beheneth-25 Methacrylate Crosspolymer; Anhydrous Citric Acid; Butyrospermum Parkii Fruit (Shea Butter); Diazolidinyl Urea; Dimethicone; Disodium Lauriminodipropionate Tocopheryl Phosphates; Edetate Disodium; Ethylhexylglycerin; Euphorbia Cerifera Wax (Candelilla); Glycerin; Hydroxyethyl Behenamidopropyl Dimonium Chloride; Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate; Lauryl Methacrylate/Glycol Dimethacrylate Crosspolymer; PEG/PPG-4/12 Dimethicone; Phenoxyethanol; Purified Water; Silica; Sodium Citrate; Sodium Hydroxide; Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate; Vitamin E; Xanthan Gum. Hydrating therapy Active Ingredients: Salicylic Acid (0.5%). Inactive Ingredients: Acrylates Copolymer; Allyl Methacrylates Crosspolymer; Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract; Ascorbyl Methylsilanol Pectinate; Benzoic Acid; Butylene Glycol; Butylene Glycol Cocoate; Capryloyl Glycine; Croton Lechleri Resin Extract; Dehydroacetic Acid; Dimethicone; Dimethiconol; Ethylcellulose; Fragrance; Glycerin; Hexylene Glycol; Hydroxypropyl Guar; Isostearyl Alcohol; Laureth-4; Laureth-23; Mentha Haplocalix Extract; Methyl Lactate; Neopentyl Glycol Diheptanoate; PEG-25 Hydrogenated Castor Oil; PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil; Phenoxyethanol; Phytic Acid; Purified Water; Silanetriol; Sodium Hyaluronate; Trolamine.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
57.1%
4
23.8%
3
4.8%
2
0%
1
14.3%

Used Oxy : Clinical Treatment? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
August 2, 2012

Pros:

Works well on moderate acne
BP doesn't turn white
Works fast
Reduced oily skin

Cons:

Drying
Will have an initial breakout

I was skeptical to try this...I was thinking, "Hmm...what makes this so much different than everything else?" But wow. I used to wake up with a new pimple every day until I started using this. I can't believe how fast it cleared me up. The only downside was that it is very drying and I got flaky. I also experienced a bad breakout at first as the cleanser and BP did its thing. I'm pretty clear now, but I still use this when I have a bad breakout.
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
kevin
May 16, 2012

Pros:

clears acne
smells good
can use moisterizer over it

Cons:

can be drying if you dont use moisterizer over it

before Retin a this was the only thing that kept me from having severe acne . Now that my acne has gone from severe to light it works even better . If you want treatment that works , use moisterizer over this . Good luck ! P.S I only use the acne cream
Anonymous
February 26, 2012

Pros:

Im sorry i have no pros to add does not work i would have loved to give a 0 but it wouldnt let me!

Cons:

This has got to be the WORST acne treatment i have ever used!! After 3 days of following the directions to a T,i woke up to a rash covering my entire face, my face looked horrible n hurt! I took benedryl as directed by doctor n was told to put cold compresses on my face....a day later my face is on fire, covered.in a rash n dry n cracking...i was told its considered a.chemical burn. I hope.this.does not do permeant damage to my face!

Do not ever use this treatment....spend the extra money n get proactiv!
Paul
January 13, 2012

Pros:

Inexpensive
Actually does what it says
Reduces greasiness

Cons:

Strange smell
Stings a little

I have very oily skin, and I saw this at Dominicks for 6.50$ and decided it to give it a try. I know that the packages are small, but I looked at it more as a trial size because I hate buying full size and yet again discovering they don't work for me. BUT THIS STUFF REALLY DID HELP ME! I watched my lumps go down, and my acne dried out. I highly recommend at least trying this, because it really helped me. I have mostly whiteheads all over my face and my cheeks are just giant areas of red dots- not a black or whitehead, not a pustule- just dots. But this soothed them and took care of the bacteria. I'm almost clear!
suzy
October 31, 2011

Pros:

pretty cheap
works great

Cons:

drying

i purchased the face wash and spot treatment after receiving a free sample in the mail. i'm not going to go as far as saying this stuff is a miracle, but it's been pretty close for me. i don't get serious breakouts anymore, but this is the kind of stuff you wish was around when you were in high school acne hell! anyway, i only use the cleanser when i feel a breakout coming on, and generally only where the pimple is coming in because i do find the wash to be pretty harsh and very drying too be used on the whole face. maybe they do it on purpose to get you to buy the moisturizer, but i think it's because the higher percentage of BP. if you don't use lotion right after, your face will feel dry and tight. my favorite is the spot treatment. i just recently felt a big pimple coming on and used this from the beginning. while the pimple still popped up, it didn't get nearly as big and red as it could have/usually does. it is really drying so you want to be careful to put it just on the spot and not the skin around it. a good moisturizer and/or vitamin e oil will help the problem. this is def. the best spot treatment i have ever used and trust me, ive used hundreds!
October 19, 2011

Pros:

Inexpensive for 3 items

Cons:

Broke me out really bad within 2 days

I don't know if I'm allergic to SA or what. But after switching from Oxy BP Wash to this, my chin area broke out like crazy. And they are not just little pimples, but big ones and they kept spreading to other areas. It was so terrible that I had to stop after using it for 2 days. I know people are going to tell me it's too soon to stop it. But I broke out like I never did before in my life. I switched back to BP wash and BP 2.5% treatment 2 days later. My face already started to clear up just hours later of switching back. I will never buy anything with SA again.
Anonymous
August 29, 2011

Pros:

Advanced Face Wash - 3.8 of 5... Fights the acne... and reduces the size of acne.. fights oil!

Pads- 2.7 of 5 BURNS! adds redness temporarily (about 10 mins) does offer some oil control

Hydrating Therapy - 5 of 5 LOVE this... really moisturizers, controls oil so well!, clears acne FAST!

Clearing Treatment - 3.5 of 5 Burns a little.. will clear acne!

Works like magic if you use all these products together! (not at once, but in a day)

Cons:

WASH - Doesn't make your face feel clean..
PADS - Sometimes has a mid of it's own and decides not to work! :s

Clearing Treatment: NOT for daytime applications


Like all other BP products you need to avoid the sun.. for this product it means that with a passion! If you get in the sun your face will burn, become red, and not work!

Overall I really am enjoying this system.. it's one of the VERY VERY VERY few things that is clearing my skin! THE PRICE INCLUDED ALL THESE: Advanced Face wash: 4.0 oz ($8.27) Clearing treatment 1.6 oz (box of 2 so one bottle is 0.8 oz ) ($8.27) Pads (90 pads ($6.88) Hydrating therapy 2.0 oz ($7.99)
June 20, 2011

Pros:

Somewhat works
Cleanser smells good

Cons:

After a few days, cleanser burns
Made my skin super dry and sensitive!!

I thought I would use this (not the solutions pack, just the cleanser and treatment), to help with my acne. The first three days, my skin felt fine. After that, washing with the cleanser burned, and the treatment started to burn, too. At the start of my second week, my skin had gotten so dry and irritated, I had to stop this system. I am now following the Regimen to some degree (gentle cleanser, 2.5% BP, plain moisturizer day & night, SPF moisturizer in the day), but my skin is still recovering.
Anonymous
March 30, 2011

Pros:

-cleared my face completely
-blackheads are so much smaller

Cons:

-drying if used more than once a day

I use just the face wash at night with neutrogena lotion & wash my face with only water in the morning & my face is virtually acne free!
This Was Helpful

15 user(s) found this helpful

Report
S.F
March 27, 2011

Pros:

Works really well
You see results the day after

Cons:

May dry your skin
The bottles are little
May sting the first week of use

This is a great product, I've been using it for a month and my acne is better than it was. But the only bad thing about this is that it may dry out your skin too much, and it stings for the first week. Anything other than that.. this product is great.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report