Evoclin : Clindamycin (1%) Foam

Brand:
Reviews
3.8
88 Reviews

Active ingredient:
Clindamycin phosphate (1%).

Inactive ingredients:
Cetyl alcohol, ethanol (58%), polysorbate 60, potassium hydroxide, propylene glycol, purified water, and stearyl alcohol. The can is pressurized with a hydrocarbon (propane/butane) propellant.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
26.1%
4
43.2%
3
19.3%
2
6.8%
1
4.5%

Used Evoclin : Clindamycin (1%) Foam? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
Sandra
October 3, 2011

Pros:

It's very light, absorbs quickly, and clears my acne.

Cons:

difficult to apply to scalp.

I was prescribed it for my scalp which has terrible breakouts that are really painful and it does help considerably but it is difficult to apply through my hair. I started using it on my face too and it's amazing for that. It does dry my skin out so I just alternate it with a light lotion and it's all better.
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Brandon
September 15, 2011

Pros:

This is the best product ive ever used! I started getting acne at 12 years old all over my face, and and over the years have tried many different products from proactiv to several kinds of pills. Ever since my dermatologist perscribed me evoclin ive been 95% acne free.

Cons:

Yes it drys up the skin and does burn slightly but its deffinatley worth it, you know its actually working right as you apply it. It does take a few weeks to start seeing the results. And this probably would be costly without good insurance. I pay 15 bucks after using a 50 dollar rebate card.

Deffinatley worth to try has saved me alot of grief, i hope this product never goes off the market for any reason.
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Kiona
August 30, 2011

Pros:

Acne didn't seem as bad as before when i first started using the product.

Foam absorbs fast.

Cons:

After the first use the product burned my skin. ALOT. You know that feeling when you accidentally scratch a sunburn? Well, applying Evoclin foam felt like doing that to your face, except 10x worse.

After two days of usage my skin became bright RED (hard to cover up with makeup) and riduculously, painfully, emberasingly DRY. My face is peeling.

I would much rather have a few zits than be a red peely ugly mess.

Soo not worth the pain & uncomfortableness. Makes your skin DRY and TIGHT. Way worse than having acne. Not for sensetive skin. I warn you; do not use this product!!!! It will tear up and ruin your face!
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
May 9, 2011

Pros:

Worked great for a couple of months.

Cons:

Bacteria became resistant.

It was perfect for a couple of months, but good things come to an end unfortunately...
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
May 2, 2011

Pros:

cleared up cystic acne on back and chest
foam is easy to apply

Cons:

can't travel with it - bottle is too large and because it is a foam, you can't put it in a smaller bottle

I had severe cystic acne on my back and chest from stress and other causes. After using Evoclin for a month, I have not had a single breakout. I can't say enough about the effectiveness of this product. However, you must be consistent with your usage. I can immediately tell the difference if I forget for a few days. I use it every time I get out of the shower. I would recommend washing your hands off afterwards because the product can really dry out cuticles, etc. Ask your Dr. for a prescription discount card.
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Matthew
November 20, 2010

Pros:

-Works pretty fast
-See results
-Nice tingling feeling

Cons:

-Dries out skin

My dermatologist recommended it for me, because I have pretty bad acne on my forehead. My forehead has always been covered with bumps, and now after using this product for about 5 days, once in the morning, once at night, I have noticed that the bumps have gone down. I still see redness, but my forehead is no longer covered in bumps. I do have really REALLY dry skin, and this has dried my skin out considerably, so I have to use a moisturizer. But otherwise, it's pretty good.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
June 28, 2010

Pros:

-Clears back acne/ chest acne
-Easy to apply
-Tingles
-It DOES work
-You can get a discount card

Cons:

-Works extremely slowly
-Must continue to use it
-May dry out skin
-Can be expensive

I haven't noticed any results until about a month or two. But it does clear it, slowly but surely. I am still not clear, but the redness and pimples (especially on my arms) have gone down a lot. Must continue use or it will stop working
This Was Helpful

9 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Katie
May 26, 2010

Pros:

Very light texture, does not leave a film on your face. Not too drying, very cheap if you have insurance and get generic. Works slowly but effectively.

Cons:

Not a miracle drug...like every other medication it takes time to see results.

I see a lot of folks complaining about symptoms that are totally avoidable. For instance, if it is drying cut down on usage. Use a light oil free moisturizer after you apply it. As with any antibiotics it is always best to take some sort of probiotic to protect your GI. See, the antibiotics kill good and bad bacteria in your gi....thus causing stomach problems like loose stools. If you take a probiotic it gives you back the good bactieria to protect against bad bacteria. I have very mild acne, with most of it being comedomes, my skin is 60% dry 40% oily. This does not dry my skin out and I use differin with it. I also ease into any new tx to give my skin time to adjust. Personally, I like this product. Will continue to use till my face decides other wise.
This Was Helpful

14 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Nicole
December 11, 2009

Pros:

This is the only product that has worked for me, i stopped using it and my face broke out again, i'm 28 and have never had ance and the past 2years it was exspensive she just gave me a rebate card only $25 this is new ask your derm.

Cons:

Went off it and broke out again

i'm back on it and it clear my skin up within a week, it was expensive but with this new rebate card $25.00 i'm also trying out doryx 150mg any been on this? i don't get way we break out in are late 20's its crazy any other idea's that have helped maybe i need to drink lots and lots of water.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Vanessa
August 11, 2009

Pros:

It works fast, it feels good and its the only thing that has ever worked for me

Cons:

It super expensive! But worth the price

I had acne all throughout high school. This stuff works well and fast, but is pretty pricey! Worth the try if you have already tried many others
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report