ClearLight Acne Treatment

Reviews
2.6
65 Reviews

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
12.3%
4
21.5%
3
13.8%
2
21.5%
1
30.8%

Used ClearLight Acne Treatment? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
Toni G
December 16, 2009

Pros:

Clearlight worked as it promised. My daughter had cystic acne and after the treatments her skin was beautifully clear and smooth! Changed her life and we are delighted. Thank you clearlight!

Try clearlight because it really works.
This Was Helpful

98 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
August 11, 2009

Pros:

No side effects

Cons:

Useless, a waste of money and time; treatments not covered by insurance

I took my son for these treatments when he was a teen. He is now a young adult and having the same problems with the acne he had when he was using the light treatment. The treatments were done at an office, under doctor supervision. In my opinion, it was a scam - something like snake oil, from the last century.
This Was Helpful

113 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Lani
February 6, 2009

Pros:

I started my battle with acne since 12 ,tried EVERYTHING and up to 2 rounds of Acutane and laser . Before my senior prom I had clearlight therapy . Incredibly my acne and marks were gone in 9 weeks.

Cons:

You need to keep up with maintenance. I didn't ...so 4 months later my bad acne came back. It's expensive. I'm 19 now and sick of it ,I might try it again, maybe the price has gone down a bit ,I hope.

For those of you with no results , maybe the machine was not a good one. Do some background reseach on these clinics before you chose one.
This Was Helpful

76 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Toni
September 27, 2008

Pros:

This is a wonderful treatment that cleared up my daughter's cystic acne in a very short amount of time and her skin remained clear after the basic course of treatments. A wonderful, painless, remarkable breakthrough.

Cons:

Doctor's are gauging their patients by charging astronomical prices for these treatments. Sure, they have to make back their investment, but I believe they would do it better by offering it at a price more people can afford to more patients.

It works quickly, beautifully without any negative side effects. A wonderful answer to the emotional and physical misery of acne.
Mirela
July 25, 2008

Pros:

the pimples disappear!

Cons:

very expensive, redness, sensitivity to sun, purging of the skin for the first few weeks, but totally worth it!

I've had acne since I was 12 & I've always been able to keep it under control with proactiv and murad, but after I got my tattoo and stopped going tanning, my face just flaired up! If you go tanning, please STOP and buy urself some Jergens lotion with the bronzers in it. I thought tanning helped keep my acne under control because as soon as i stopped going, i would break out, so i always made it a priority to go. As soon as i stopped, my face was just filled with acne, especially on my cheeks and it literally hurt. i went to a derm and she put this liquid treatment called Dusa on me and used the clear light and my skin is clearing up! the acne will all come out because theres no other way but the dusa will keep the acne from coming back! Our bodies produce something that prevent us from breaking out and Dusa is just that but its manmade. My derm put it on my face and left it on for 30 minutes to sink into my skin and then did the clearlight, its absolutely amazing and a miracle!
Lo
May 19, 2008

Pros:

None that I have seen so far.

Cons:

The clearlight has done nothing for my skin. I paid for 8 treatments and had no results so they gave me 4 more. The treatment is way to expensive not to see any results what so ever. Very inconvenient as well. Driving there 2x a week is annoying.

I would not recommend this. When I went they said my skin was not too bad and that the clearlight should clear it right up. They said it would get worse before it gets better and even that didn't happen. Dont waste your money or your time.
This Was Helpful

41 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
March 26, 2008

Pros:

Clear skin

Cons:

Skin can get flaky and a little dry/red. Treatment is expensive and inconvenient (I needed eight treatments twice a week and often had to wait while my dermatologist ran behind schedule with other patients each session

I have had mild to moderate hormonal acne for the past 15 years. I have tried various treatments recommended by different dermatologists over the past 7 years including minocycline, yasmin, retin-A, clindamicyn, duac gel, and differen and never really found anything to work specatucarly. I decided to get off the minocycline (though I was pleased with the results) as I am thinking about starting a family. I just finished my eighth clearlight session over a month long period and my skin looks great with out make-up. This is the first time in a very long while that I am able to go completely foundationa and concealer free. I hope the results last
This Was Helpful

77 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
March 4, 2008

Pros:

maybe it helps some

Cons:

maybe it doesn't help others, but

is, sulfur kills bacteria. you can find it in landscaping/plant/floral stores. You CAN take it internally, and it kills all bacteria it comes in contact with. The remedy my mother always gave us was equal parts of epsom salt (disinfectant, flush), cream of tartar (flush), baking soda (make the body alkaline), and flowers of sulfur (kills bacteria). Any bacterial (not viral) sickness would clear up or be better in one day or gone by two. Look at ingredients in ProActive, it contatins sulfur. A note about sulfur. The FDA doesn't want anyone taking it because the FDA doesn't know how to suggest it's application. It is a natural element, aka "brimstone", from volcanoes, and, like any other substance, taken out of moderation can lead to overdose (sickness) or possible death (extreme). I've taken two heaping spoonfuls of the remedy given above in one day, no problem, only results. Also, keep your body alkaline! Seltzer/spritzer/club-soda/baking soda, all same thin
This Was Helpful

134 user(s) found this helpful

Report
jess
February 13, 2008

Pros:

Smoothed out small scars + created a healthy "glow".

Cons:

Brings impurities, both cysts and whiteheads, to the surface constantly throughout treatment (for me). Redness and slight burning sensation.

I just finished my 8th session and was told a may need a few more ($$$cha-ching!). I was not able to consistantly use the topical mild retinoid my Dr. prescribed due to the peeling and irritation of the topical. Avoid using too many acne products (even if prescribed by your Dr.) while on Clearlight therapy, especially if you have sensitive skin. However, if you don't consistently use a topical treatment along with the clearlight it doesn't work as well, supposedly. In Texas, it only cost me $200 for a month of treatments, but it did make my acne worse in some areas. This is not unusual, as your impurities are all coming to the surface to be purged. Reconsider using clearlight if you are a compulsive zit-picker! It was often difficult to resist squeezing the little goodies that came to the surface and this created scars. Don't give up! Find something that works for you...I'm 38 with hormonal acne and am determined to find a cure.
This Was Helpful

215 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Karen
February 6, 2008

Pros:

None

Cons:

Made my acne worse

Initially it looked to me that my acne had started to heal but after using Clearlight Acne Treatment for 3 weeks, I noticed that I started to get deep holes in the affected area. I stopped and switched over to zenmed's derma cleanse acne treatment system and it really helped in healing my acne as well as the deep holes which had formed on my cheeks.