Dr. Sheffield's : Clear Zit Acne Treatment Cream

Brand:
Reviews
4.2
213 Reviews

Active Ingredient: Benzoyl Peroxide (10% ). Inactive Ingredients: Aluminum Hydroxide, Carbomer, Glyceryl Stearate, Isopropyl Myristate, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Methylparaben, PEG 12, Propylene Glycol, Propylparaben, Purified Water.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
51.6%
4
29.1%
3
8.9%
2
4.2%
1
6.1%

Used Dr. Sheffield’s : Clear Zit Acne Treatment Cream? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
May 12, 2018
Made my skin smooth and acne free

Bafem01 Honestly this product really worked for me. This is how it works on my skin, I will apply it for 3-4 days then I would stop. During this period my pimples dry out, then I would start applying moisturizing cream. Honestly, for another period of lets say 3-4 months my face really feels smooth no breakouts during this period because the product actually kills the bacterias causing pimples. Then after some period I might start experiencing breakouts again, and once I notice that again all I need to do is repeat the cycle again and my skin feels good again. But the major challenge I have with the product is that its no longer available in most stores here in Nigeria. And if you know how I can get it kindly mail me (removed). Thanks

September 29, 2016
MADE MY FACE SO RED!!!
I had a cluster of pimples on my forehead and cheek, so I applied some product there. Soon my face was burning and I knew something was wrong, so I rushed to the bathroom and washed it off. My face was beet red and burning!! I tried to wash it off with soap and and a facial cleanser a couple times to no avail. I'm hoping the redness goes away tommorrow ^_^
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
September 29, 2016
Next day the rednesss has died down, not very noticeable now. If you have sensitive skin, do NOT try this.
August 17, 2016
Worst skin product I have ever used.
This product was terrible. It didn't even take my pimples away, all it did was burn and dry out my skin to the point where i lookED LIKE A BOX OF INSTANT MASHED POTATOES. If you have sensitive skin, do your face a favor and never use this.
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
August 4, 2016
I want to make sure
Buy this product today from Ibn Hayyan pharmacy in Yemen to remove blackheads from the face. Does this product does so?
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
February 22, 2016
it works
I use it on small spot on my face if i have a breakout and only at nighttime.By morning Ive noticed the size of the blemish is smaller and gone in few day!
This Was Helpful

29 user(s) found this helpful

Report
February 2, 2016
Excellent Product
I have a pilonidal cyst, and I do NOT want to have the surgeon carve a huge hole in my rear end. I think it's because of the cyst that I get really bad acne breakouts on my butt. I buy ClearZit from [link removed], and it really works. I'm embarrased to talk about the huge zits I get on my rear end, but I like this product so much, I'm writing this review. I also occassionaly get big zits on my nose, too, and I'm 60 years old. Lucky me. You can feel this product working when you apply it. I have very sensitive skin, but I've never had any problems with rashes or reactions. This is a relatively inexpensive product that works very well. I always have some in my medicine cabinet.
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
September 14, 2015
Acne sufferer
I used a steroid on my face for 13 days and when I stopped using it, I got soo many rash like pimples on my face. I was told to buy clear zit 10% benzoyl peroxide. Day 1 and it seems to have reduced the inflammation of some pimples. I'll give an update in a week but so far so good. I personally like the burning sensation, makes me feel like it's sending the pimples to hell. I'll rate it 2 stars for now, let's see if my condition improves in a week.
This Was Helpful

15 user(s) found this helpful

Report
January 24, 2017
How long does it take for best result??????
August 9, 2015
From acne to rashes.
I used this cream a long time ago and it worked so I kept it in my cabinet. This week i used it as spot treatment for some really bad acne I was experiencing. Now the acne is gone but I have huge red itchy welts all over my face. I look gross. It's lasted 3 days already, no sign of getting better soon. Idk how to treat this, I couldn't reach an operator at their business phone number. I'll try again tomorrow and update you all.
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
May 12, 2018

Honestly this product really worked for me. This is how it works on my skin, I will apply it for 3-4 days then I would stop. During this period my pimples dry out, then I would start applying moisturizing cream. Honestly, for another period of lets say 3-4 months my face really feels smooth no breakouts during this period because the product actually kills the bacterias causing pimples. Then after some period I might start experiencing breakouts again, and once I notice that again all I need to do is repeat the cycle again and my skin feels good again. But the major challenge I have with the product is that its no longer available in most stores here in Nigeria. And if you know how I can get it kindly mail me (removed). Thanks

July 16, 2015
LOVE
Salicylic acid has never really worked for my face but as soon as i saw this and started using is as a spot treatment it works like magic it dries up those horribly red pimples that hurt so bad 10/10 would recommend.
This Was Helpful

10 user(s) found this helpful

Report
September 14, 2015
How long did it take the benzoyl peroxide to completely clear the acne?
June 6, 2015
DO NOT GET THIS CREAM
Who needs tattoos when you have this cream? Now I have an "L" on my face! Great!
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report