AcneFree : Clear Skin Treatments Complete Scar Fade & Erase

Brand:
Reviews
3.1
26 Reviews

Scar Lotion Active Ingredient: Hydroquinone (2%). Inactive Ingredients: Water (Aqua), Glyceryl Stearate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Sodium Stearoyl Lactylate, Glycereth-26, Butylene Glycol, Carbomer, Polysorbate - 20, Palmitoyl Pentapeptide-3, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Isopropyl Palmitate, Alkyl Methacrylates Crosspolymer, Glycerin, Peg-8 Dimethicone, Tocopheryl Acetate, Phytosterol, Benzyl Alcohol, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Butylparaben, Propylparaben, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Inulin Lauryl Carbonate, Sodium Metabisulfate, Disodium Edta. Oil-free Moisturizer: Active: Octinoxate (6.0%), Benzophenone-3 (5.0%), Octisalate (4.0%). Inactive: Water, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Propylene Glycol, Cetyl Dimethicone, Tocopheryl Acetate, Peg-20 Methyl Glucose Sesquistearate, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Carbomer Tea, Disodium Edta, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben, Fragrance.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
19.2%
4
23.1%
3
23.1%
2
15.4%
1
19.2%

Used AcneFree : Clear Skin Treatments Complete Scar Fade & Erase? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
Anonymous
March 12, 2013

Pros:

Nothing good to say.

Cons:

Made acne worse.
Increased redness.
Make poors look bigger.
Didn't help the scars.
Bigger breakouts that take longer to heal than if I wasnt using the product.
Made skin dry and peel.

This product didn't work for me it was a waste of money and time.
Anonymous
August 25, 2011

Pros:

moisturizes

Cons:

doesnt work waisted my time and $

this thing sucks
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Matt
May 28, 2010

Pros:

includes a sunblock

Cons:

-does not work for scars/enlarged pores
-only seems to work for a week, mainly due to the moisturizer i imagine..then just stops
-contains 'hydroquinone' which is banned for causing tumours

a typical money making scam product which does not work for scar or scarred pores, do not recommend
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
chingchongwennie
May 3, 2009

Pros:

works well on minor scars

Cons:

throw away sunblock lotion. Not enough cream.

I agree with stanley, it is a hard to find product. I used to be able to find it at CVS, but now I can't find it. Plus, it used to cost 19.95. It is a really good product that helps to fade smaller acne marks. But, Like others have said, the sunblock lotion is a throw away. I still have it there after several months. I prefer the AcneFree three piece kit for moderate acne . It costs less than 20 dollars and is comparably effective to Proactive. Some CVS stores have it with an extra cleanser. The only thing is that the repairing lotion is not enough to last a month. I have incorporated the AcneFree three piece kit a part of my daily routine and have added Clean And Clear Astringent.
This Was Helpful

15 user(s) found this helpful

Report
s staley
April 24, 2009

Pros:

It works for me.

Cons:

The product is hard to find do to discontinued; therefore sellers have doubled the price.

Manufacture this product...
Lynn
September 22, 2008

Pros:

Available at drugstores.

Cons:

It seems to irritate pimples, causing a significant amount of pain on contact.

I did not see much results. I wouldn't recommend.
Ann
August 26, 2008

Pros:

It is not expensive.

Cons:

It did not help me at all. It wasted my time.

Bad.
This Was Helpful

27 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Mary Ann
February 22, 2008

Pros:

Works well for minor scars
Hyperpigmentation works well

Cons:

Comes as a dual product with one of them being inefficient.

I needed one that would help me in removing my scars as well as take care of wrinkles and aging lines, but this wasn't that effective. I tries scars and hyperpigmentation kit from zenmed and found it to be quite an amazing formula for treating scars, wrinkles as well as aging lines.
anwarguy
February 18, 2008

Pros:

seems to clear up and tone skin

Cons:

doesnt seem to do anything for real scars

I get the idea that the term "acne scar" is being used too liberally. What some would call blotchy reddened healing skin others call severe scarring. Real scaring is a physical condition not really addressable with ointments thus far. This product seems to speed healing and create an optimal environment for the body's own response and nothing more. So I think it makes false claims.