Dermafina : Clear Skin Acne System

Brand:
Reviews
4.4
42 Reviews

Pore-Purifying Cleansing Foam: Active Ingredient: Salicylic Acid (0.5%). Other Ingredients: Water, Sodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Sodium Methyl Cocoyl Taurate, Sodium Lauroamphoacetate, Butylene Glycol, Algae Extract, Artemisia Vulgaris (Mugwort) Extract, Cetyl Hydroxyethylcellulose, Disodium EDTA, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract, Sodium PCA, Sanguisorba Officinalis (Burnet) Root Extract, Cinnamomum Cassia Bark Extract, Zingiber Officinale (Ginger) Root Extract, Zinc PCA, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Citric Acid, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben. Exfoliating Acne-Treatment Gel: Active Ingredient: Salicylic Acid (2%). Other Ingredients: Water, SD Alcohol 40-B, Isopentyldiol, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, PEG-8/SMDI Copolymer, Sanguisorba Officinalis (Burnet) Root Extract, Cinnamomum Cassia Bark Extract, Zingiber Officinale (Ginger) Root Extract, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Panax Ginseng Root Extract, Ginkgo Biloba Leaf Extract, Camellia Sinensis Leaf (Green Tea) Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Hydroxypropylcellulose. Oil-Free Skin Renewal Complex: Water, Hydrogenated Didecene, Cetearyl Alcohol, Algae Extract, Artemisia Vulgaris (Mugwort) Extract, Isopentyldiol, Butylene Glycol, Santalum Album (Sandalwood) Wood Extract, Phellodendron Amurense Bark Extract, Hordeum Distichon (Barley) Extract, Cyclomethicone, Dimethicone, Glucosamine HCL, Yeast Extract, Urea, Polyglyceryl-2 Stearate, PPG-12/SMDI Copolymer, Squalane, Capric/Caprylic Triglyceride, Linoleic Acid, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Sterol, Phospholipids, Cetyl Esters, Nylon 6/12, Polyglyceryl-10 Stearate, Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract, Panax Ginseng Root Extract, Ginkgo Biloba Leaf Extract, Camellia Sinensis Leaf (Green Tea) Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Panthenyl Triacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben, Disodium EDTA, Tocopheryl Acetate. Anti-Acne Spot Concentrate: Active Ingredient: Salicylic Acid: (0.5%). Other Ingredients: Water, Isopentyldiol, Corallina Officinalis, Algae Extract, Artemisia Vulgaris (Mugwort) Extract, Sanguisorba Officinalis (Burnet) Root Extract, Cinnamomum Cassia Bark Extract, Zingiber Officinale (Ginger) Root Extract, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract, Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/VP Copolymer, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
71.4%
4
11.9%
3
7.1%
2
2.4%
1
7.1%

Used Dermafina : Clear Skin Acne System? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
Anonymous
January 3, 2009
its exspenxive
Shonda Anderson
October 3, 2008

Pros:

It actually worked! No matter what kind of acne there was... it worked it out!
Any price is worth those results!!! I would pay almost anything... within reason.

Cons:

None.

Where can we find it! Who was the company? What happened!!! WE need this!
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Candy
September 10, 2008

Pros:

This is the only product that has ever worked on my skin on a regular basis. I am going on 40 and still fighting the acne war. I bought all of the boxes I could find on E-bay and discounted drug store sites. I am on my last box!

Cons:

I can't find it anywhere!! I have looked!!!

This is the most awsome product. I think the key is to ONLY have salicylic acid in the ingredients. Benzoyl Peroxide is too harsh, changes the towels a different color and just sucks. I get tired of people asking if I have tried proactive....not for me!!! I have used this for over 5 years and it has been the best of my life!!!
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Nikki
June 5, 2008

Pros:

Dermafina is the only product I want to use again. I bought it from Walgreens in 2003 and my skin cleared up within a wk and a half! It doesn't dry out skin and there's no side affects.

Cons:

I CAN'T FIND IT ANYWHERE! Right when my skin is acting up.

I don't understand how a company can put something so good on the market, and all of a sudden discontinue it! Dermafina is THE BEST that I've tried. Maybe writing the company may bring it back.
Gin
March 12, 2008

Pros:

Amazing product. This was the only system that ever worked for me. It cleared my skin in less than a week and I have no idea why they would take it off the market.

Cons:

You can't buy it anymore

I first found this product in 2003 at walgreens and it was my senior year in highschool. It was a god send for me because I was able to be confident enough to enjoy my senior year. It was soon after discontinued. I bought it a few times on ebay but now I can never find it. Does anyone know of anything comparable? This was the only system that ever worked for me! I refuse to go back on accutane and nothing else works!
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
MK
September 1, 2007

Pros:

I was using Dermafina a few years ago when it was advertised on tv and you could get it at walgreens. I absolutly loved it. I used the 4 step system as directed and in 2 days my face was clear. I was so happy that I was in tears. I want it back

Cons:

The fact that because it was such a good product it is discontinued even the website is gone

If a product works better than that proactive stuff please keep it. Dermafina is the only affordable otc that you can get that has 5%Salicylic Acid. Benzol Peroxide just doesnt cut it for older teens and young adults
Andrea
August 31, 2007

Pros:

It works really well! My mom found it for me at a walgreens!

Cons:

none!

it's not discounted! [link removed] I found it on here.... I have not bought it from them but I thought I would post the link for you girls!
India
August 10, 2007

Pros:

It didn't dry my skin out like most acne meds do. I am African American so it also got rid of my dark spots that come from my acne.

Cons:

It's discontinued!!!!

I am trying to find out where to get this or something remotely close to it. I used it right after I had my daughter 3 years ago. But when I started my birth control a few months ago my skin totally flared up. Now I can't find it anywhere. The only thing that is popping up when I Google Dermafina is this spray stuff. I guess it's made by the same company but I want the old regimine back.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Audrey
March 17, 2007

Pros:

It actually works!

Cons:

None, other than it has been discountinued.

I have been suffering from acne for 17 long years. I have tried retin-a, benzaclyin, clindomycin, erthromycin, aknemycin, tetricyclin, proactive, murad, and other products, and they never really helped my skin at all. Two weeks ago, I saw this product and decided to take a chance on it. Now my skin is clear, and I have no redness. You have probably heard the expression, "it is the only product that has worked for me" too many times. But in my case, that is so very true. This product has healed my skin when all those other products did'nt. I encourage other people to try dermafina. This product is so good, that I drove 12 miles to buy the last kit available in the store. I thought that nothing would help my very stubborn acne, but this did. Like all of you, I am sadden that this product has been discountined, but I am an optimist, I am sure something will happen. This product REALLY, REALLY, REALLY works!
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Sylvia
March 16, 2007

Pros:

Dermafina is the best skin care product on the market

Cons:

Now it has been discontinued and I don't know what I'm going to do.

I can't believe that this product is no longer available and were do we go from here.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report